Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 4, 2011

I ordered the viola for my 7th grade daughter. I was renting a viola for $35 a month and have been renting it since 08/2010. So the cost of this viola has made me even and I'll be ahead money-wise because I won't be renting the instrument anymore - we own it! Beautiful instrument - case is the same as the one we are renting and it came with everything that my daughter needs! Side note: A co-worker of mine plays the violin and he said the instrument was awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from Londonderry,NH,  Dec 27, 2006

Overall this is a great instrument and an excellent value. Finish is nice and the sound is good. However my daughter snapped a string already and I'm not sure if this is the strings fault or hers.She already has the cello and is not new to strings. I would recommend this to someone and it's MUCH more affordable than renting at a music shop. The case and bow are excellent and I cannot say it enough, it's a great deal!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great buy!
 from Colorado,  Nov 5, 2013

I love my Viola. The tone is very nice. It makes a great student Viola. It holds its tuning well. The case is very protective and plush. It has a good quality bow. The strings that came with it were not the best, but those are easily replaced. I would highly recommend this viola to someone looking for a student viola.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
student viola with case shoulder rest
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Dec 25, 2012

i had read many review before i placed my order. I had rented musical instruments in the past and weighed up the pro's and cons for buying and renting....but i decided to buy for what you are spending you are getting better than what you would expect, but then again you dont want to spend too much money on an instrument that a 5th grader is going to play...I will upgrade in the near future but for now very satisfied with my purchase and complaints, excellent value for what i spent. It does not mention in the description but it does come with resin.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate on the sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? defect free
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I purchased this eight years ago
 from Salt Lake City,  Apr 28, 2012

I took the viola to a repairman and he wanted more to repair the parts then it cost to purchase the instrument. I later donated this to father who had musician age children. He then donated it to a music school for first year musical training. I was advised to spend more for a higher end instrument. My child gave up after six months, so maybe it was a good deal, but I regret that it came apart at the strings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shoulder rest was wrong size
 from salem. Oregon,  Dec 17, 2011

daughter very disa.pointed shoulder est broke because it was to small for instrument

  • How accurate was the sizing? shoulder rest did not fit size of instrument
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. daughter cannot use until she gets new rest, her teacher broke it trying to get it on, he said completly wrong size
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4
 Mar 25, 2009

it's not the greatest sounds instrument but it work for what we need it for. My daugther love it. She had to change some of the string. I would recommend this product. Over all it's is good for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well
 from Lees Summit MO,  Jun 29, 2007

We could not get this to remotely sound right..even my son's teacher tried to adjust the strings and it never sounded right. The worst buy ever at Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought