Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Columbus Ohio,  Jan 30, 2006

It wasn't nearly as big as I thought it would be. The globe is very small. We will be sending it back. Not worth the money in my opinion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great conversation piece
 from Nashville, TN,  May 22, 2007

The globe is rather small, so small printed details aren't possible. This is not the globe to buy for schoolchildren for learning specific geography. However, the globe is very attrative and expensive looking and makes a great conversation piece for a coffee table. A terrific value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from washington dc,  Jan 30, 2006

Beautiful and a great value, though at this size you lose much of the effect of the gemstones - most just appear to be different colors, not individual stones. Great size for a coffee table. And yes - get the bronze.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 3, 2012

I bought this globe for my boyfriend's dad and he loved it! It is very good quality and does not look cheap. Great gift for someone to put on their desk because it's not too big but it is still a good size to see everything. I was very happy with my purchase.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning
 from chicago,  Aug 3, 2011

i am very satisifed. its really made from gem stones. perfect round. i'll get one more for my office. thank you

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful globe
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Jul 25, 2011

I love the detail on this globe. I do wish it were bigger so that the stones were more accentuated, but it fits perfectly in the space it's in. A bit pricey for its size.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband loves his Christmas gift!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 13, 2011

My husband has been wanting a smaller globe for his desk. I purchased this as a Christmas gift, and he loves it! It's very solid and beautiful. Planning to buy a larger one down the road.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gemstone Globe
 Sep 23, 2010

I not only was pleased with the product but was delighted with how quickly it was delivered. It arrive in excellent condition with no problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful showpiece
 from Huntington, NY,  Jul 1, 2010

I was very impressed with the attractiveness and detail of the globe. Each country is a unique gemstone and the bronze base is very sturdy and glossy-looking. The globe makes a wonderful display piece. It also came wrapped very securely to prevent damage during shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiny globe!
 from Charleston,  Feb 9, 2010

Somehow, I got careless reading the dimensions on this -- and thought I was buying a large version of this globe, which I had seen and fallen in love with at a local store. So when it arrived, I was disappointed. Mea culpa! It really is a lovely piece, and if you want something brilliantly colorful, but SMALL, you will enjoy this beautifully made globe!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprise Christmas Gift
 from Hagerstown, MD,  Dec 23, 2009

I just received this surprise Christmas gift for my husband yesterday from Overstock and it is just beautiful!!! As always the package arrived with no problems and it came in a reasonable amount of time even with Christmas being so close. The gemstones on this globe are just so lovely and I cannot wait for my husband to open it on Christmas Day!!! I would absolutely recommend this piece to anyone looking for a nice focal point for a room or even just for a conversation piece. I love the compass at the base of the globe for that special added touch. Another fine product from Overstock. Thank you so much for making my shopping experience a pleasurable one. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to All!!! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gemstone Gobe
 from Sonoma County, CA,  Jan 13, 2008

Absolutely beautiful. The colors are pretty and the bronze holder really set it off beautifully. Small enough to keep on your desk or coffe table where you can take advantage of the compass. An excellent gift or something to buy for your home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect gift
 from Utah,  Dec 26, 2007

We bought this for our Dad, and he was thrilled. I can hardly wait to buy one from myself! Fantastic price, too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AN INCREDIBLE BARGAIN
 from totowa, nj,  Jul 20, 2007

I purchased this as agift but when I received it idecided to keep it. It is absolutely beautiful. My husband who never notices anything I purchase saw it on the desk in our foyer and actually commented how pretty it was. I highly recommend it, the craftmenship is exceptional

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from NC,  Jun 26, 2007

The globe is quite beautiful and well worth the price. I noticed a small scratch on the underside of the globe, and I wish there was an enclosed description of the different gemstones used. But these are small detractions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Los Angeles, CA, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I ordered the globe as a present, and selected this one mostly because all of the many reviews were excellent. It truly is a beautiful piece of art!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from New York City, NY USA,  Jan 30, 2006

This piece was really unique, stunning and we were very pleased. The "dull" bronze stand worked well and was more elegant than the brass, which we thought too bright. It made a beautiful gift. The price was excellent. Our only regret was that we could not think of anyone else to buy one for!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Annapolis, MD,  Jan 30, 2006

Great globe! Beautiful. I bought it for my husband's birthday to put on his desk at work, and it's really attractive. He loves it. Good size, the bronze is very pretty, and the compass on the bottom is a nice touch. This makes a great gift!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from NJ,  Nov 3, 2009

It's a nice piece to have on a desk. A perfect size if you don't have alot of room. Was shipped very fast and came in perfect condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Globe
 from Madison, WI,  May 5, 2007

Beautiful product - size as represented. Worthwhile purchase and fun to look at all the different stones and countries.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top