Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Yadkinville, NC, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Excellent product at a great price. I am a complete beginner and I am making great progress studying with this guitar. The tuner is such a great tool. I have checked out a number of beginner guitars since purchasing this Leland package, and the ones in the same price range (even before the discount) in my area seem very cheaply made in comparison. I definitely would make the same purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My dad bought me this guitar when I first started high school and I never got a chance to learn to play it. Now that I am graduated I have been using it much more and I love it. One of my friends is really good at playing the electric, but as soon as he played mine, he fell in love with it and wants to get one now. I personally do not know much about guitars, but according to my friend, it is awesome! I'm sure there are better guitars out there, but I would highly recommend this for the price. And the built in tuner comes in really handy. 5 stars!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice guitar
 from Tempe, AZ,  Oct 12, 2009

I am a seasoned guitarist with many years of experience. For the money you can't get a better guitar. The sound is a little bright for my tastes, but with thicker gauged steel (rather than bronze) strings and some good old practice time this guitar seasons beautifully. The tuner works relatively well but you will still want to ear check it. If you are a beginner absolutely buy this guitar. The action is low, meaning it is easy to push down the strings, and you can get a very nice tone out of it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Guitar
 from Va,  Nov 3, 2007

I got this almost 3-4 years ago I'd say as my first acoustic. I love this guitar probably more than any other acoustic I've picked up. The sound quality is excellent and the tuner makes for fast simple tuning, very handy when switching to drop D for myself. When I first got this guitar my friends brother automatically noticed the fresh smell of the wood, which you can still smell inside this guitar. It's made from excellent wood and gives you good projected sound. I would recommend that if you are a beginner at guitar or are looking for a very low priced acoustic, BUY THIS GUITAR.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good guitar
 from NH,  Jun 12, 2006

Id say this is a good buy, it looks good, and sounds even better. The only problem was a couple of the strings were brittle and broke only after a day of use. But as soon as I replaced them it sounded awesome. The body also gets dinged up pretty easy, even in the gig bag

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome guitar, even for a beginner!
 from Seattle, WA,  May 12, 2006

I was searching high and low for my first beginner guitar, and came upon this on Overstock.com. The reviews from other customers who bought this product was very helpful...the quality of the guitar is just excellent. Just one question though: Where are the picks that's supposed to be included with the guitar?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Northern California,  Jan 30, 2006

I am by far not an expert with guitars but I am VERY pleased with this guitar! I shopped around quite a bit and this was the best deal I could find, on or off the internet and now that I can see it in person I am even happier! Great package and another great deal from overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Chesapeake, VA,  Jan 30, 2006

Excellent guitar for the price I paid! Build quality is great and the tone is excellent. Definitely would recommend as first time guitar. The built in tuner is great for quick tune changes, but I would still recommend to have a tuner with a swinging needle, as this tuner's "in-tune light" seems to have a broad range compared to other dedicated tuners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 30, 2006

This is really a great buy. I got this guitar to bring along for camping trips and other outings that I want to keep my more expensive guitar away from. I was looking for something woth a built in tuner that wouldn't break the bank. This is by far the best deal out there. It has nice tones and seems to be put together well. I had to lemon oil the neck- it was kind of dry and it does have a few areas where you can see some imperfections but they don't affect the sound at all. By oiling the neck they are now very hard to see. It also had a strong glue smell for a few days. I almost want to get another one because of the great bargain. This is a great guitar for anyone and the tuner is just great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Louisiana,  Jan 30, 2006

nice deal, good sound quality...would reccomend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Charleston SC,  Jan 30, 2006

Bought this as a fathers day gift for my dad. He loved it. It came with the auto tuner, bag and strap-- My daughter bought a similiar product for MUCH more and it didn't sound as good or look as good. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 30, 2006

Bought this as a gift for my son. He is very happy with it. Thought the price was great and it arrived very quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend and he loved it! A great price and a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Kerrville, TX, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

An excellent product at a great price from Overstock.com The LH Leland guitar has a beautiful tone and outstanding projection. This guitar package is a wonderful investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from NY,  Jan 30, 2006

Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Alabama,  Jan 30, 2006

Nice guitar, great tuner, good case, bad strap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Amarillo/Tx/US,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a great guitar. I thought it had excellent volume and it was nice having the built in tuner also

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from CA,  Jan 30, 2006

Great buy, Good quality...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Seattle,  Jan 30, 2006

This guitar is really great for a beginner. It has great sound, is easy to tune and not a lot of money for just starting out. I would recommend it to any one who hasn't had a guitar before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Los Angeles,  Jan 30, 2006

This is the first time I buy a guitar-it was for my husband. He loved it! The wood is beautiful and of good quality. The fact that the tuner is attached to the guitar is also a plus. Thank you Overstock for making this purchase a wonderful surprise!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought