For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Philadelphia,  Nov 22, 2013

First, I have have to say, if you're reading the reviews of people who are upset over the "quality", I have to ask you a couple questions. #1) If you're looking for a guitar which will allow your 3 year old to begin his trek toward Santana stardom, why are you on Overstock trying to save money? #2) The guitar is ~$30...it's ridiculous to expect it to be anything but what it is...it's not a Fender people! Now, I purchased this for my nephew who is two, and it's perfect! I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived because when I bought it, I anticipated the body and neck would be mostly plastic with fishing line strings. But, the little guitar is all wood, with "real" strings! I think he's going to love it! I would highly recommend this product if you're looking for a toy guitar which will make the little ones smile! Please ignore the rest of the negative reviews...clearly those people didn't have the wherewithal to realize if you want a real trainer, you have to spend more than your weekly coffee budget! S

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toy guitar
 from Palm Beach, Florida,  Jan 10, 2010

The word "toy" guitar did not appear until after I ordered and received the guitar. It is a toy and was too small for my five year old grandson so I had to give it to the three year old. Then I had to find a 1/2 size student guitar for the five year old. The 25" guitar does tune, has an extra string. It is beautiful hanging on the wall in the boys room. Can not recommend it as a gift other than for small ones monitored by adults as their fingers and such with safety issues.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Child Guitar
 from Colorado,  Dec 4, 2008

We purchased for our Grandson, item is very cute but the strings were not attached and I am concerned that it may not be very durable. It is a Christmas gift. We purchased the red one- it is very bright. Small, definitely for a small child.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toy acoustic guitar
 from vt,  Jul 24, 2011

my son will not put it down. we hide it , for a break. he allways asks for it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine for a four yr old
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for a Serious Learner
 from White Sands, NM,  Feb 19, 2009

I bought this for my 10 year old daughter for her birthday because she has shown me a true interest in learning how to play. Let me start with the fact that it was received missing the pipe tuner that the kit is advertised to include. As soon as I took it out of the box I could tell this product was of cheap construction. The string guide at the top of the fret bar was glued on and had broken off I imagine during shipment. One of the string keys was not installed correctly and will not tighten the string to adjust the tune. In my personal opinion this guitar is designed for a child that wants a toy, not an instrument. Just goes to show, you get what you pay for. If you are looking for an guitar for someone that truly wants to learn to play, look elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk Guitar
 from New Mexico,  Jun 18, 2013

This is probably the first junk piece I have bought from overstock, and I buy a lot! I realized this was a toy but I should have listened to what the reviews said. This is one expensive TOY compared with other items in this price range. The strings will not tighten therefore it can't even make noise. I would return it if we hadn't let my 2 yr old grandson pick it out online and now he's been waiting for it. He's a smart 2 year old. We will let him play with it until we get him a better toy guitar. Don't risk buying this. We got the green one and it really is cheap junk.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I guess accurate but didn't realize how small 25" was.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely poor quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. The strings will not tighten
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from mississippi,  May 21, 2013

not accurate and not a good product, made very cheaply and could have better quality

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My grandson LOVES the guitar
 from CT,  Apr 16, 2013

My grandson requested that his dealy wanted guitar had a "pick" and a "strap". He was so pleased to find his requests filled - PLUS a case to carry it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly what I thought it would be - perfect kid size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"toy" guitar
 from Delaware Co., Penna.,  Mar 7, 2013

toy guitar was well built and very attractive ( my 6 yr. old grandson loved it). although i knew it was a toy, i thought it could be tuned like a real guitar. but the frets are not designed like a real guitar, and you can't play chords. for the price, it's a good toy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Lot Smaller Than I Thought
 from Springfield, PA,  Dec 21, 2012

I should have read the reviews before I purchased for my 9 year old for Christmas. Because the product description warned that it was for children over 6 I thought it would be good for her age. When it arrived, the box was so narrow I knew I had made a mistake but it took so long to deliver that I'm stuck with it for xmas. I would not recommend for anyone over preschool age.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality was as expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kid's 25- toy acoustic guitar
 from sacramento, ca.,  May 17, 2012

i bought this for my grandson for christmas. he just loves it. it sounds good and the quality is great. the price is the best anywahere. i did alot of research for the same product and as usual overstock.com had the best price for the same product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kid's guitar
 from Tullahoma, TN,  Dec 24, 2011

I was amazed that the guitar looked just like a standard sized guitar. This will be great for my grandchild to learn on.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well, great detailing and sound.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids Guitar
 from NY,  Dec 4, 2011

It was a present for a child. These are toys, just to familiarize with the instrument and they are not supposed to last too long. For the price, it did the job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little guitar.
 from Clarendon TX,  Sep 20, 2011

I have purchased my grandson two of these guitars. He was 19 months old when I purchased the first one . He played a little rough with it and lost the screws that tighten the strings, even that took several months. He was 30 months old the next time and he just takes much better care of it and he loves it. He has a guitar with fishing strings that he will let me play to accompany him.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is just a miniture guitar for a small child with real strings and ability to tune.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY
 Feb 7, 2011

DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!! Strings break off and gets loose. JUNK!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't Buy Again...
 from FL,  Jan 10, 2011

Yes, I know it's a kid's guitar, but seems too cheaply made to me. And yes, I know, you get what you pay for. But if I had the chance to do it over again, I probably would have spent a few extra dollars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
25" toy guitar
 from Greenwich, Ct.,  Dec 14, 2010

I gave this toy a very high rating. It is a lovely little toy guitar--to compar it to an actual guitar as a musical instrument is unfair. It is a toy and it was the perfect size for my 2 1/2 year old grandson. I highly recommend this toy for any preschooler.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guitar
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 5, 2010

Arrived sooner then I thought. Nice guitar for a child.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need to know how to string yourself
 from Columbia, MO,  Jan 5, 2010

The guitar arrived with its strings completely loose (unspriraled from the pegs) -- with no instructions regarding what to do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
piece of junk
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 31, 2009

Bought this for my 5 year-old daughter. It's cute and she loves it, but the neck is already splitting from the body of the guitar and will probably break off soon. The strings keep popping out of their grooves and it's difficult to keep it in tune, since the strings tend to loosen easily. This was a horrible purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Rolling Stone 30-inch Acoustic Guitar
Today $48.49
Compare $85.27
Save 43%
Back to top