Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great jewelry box!
 from Bradenton, FL,  Sep 29, 2010

I love this box. It has more hooks for hanging necklaces than all that I looked at, which was major for me. The compartments are varied for holding different sized items. The drawers and doors open and close smoothly and it's a beautiful piece. The finish is nice, the color is truly cherry, the hardware is pretty and substantial. Definitely worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 23, 2012

It's very nice. Lots of different sized compartments for all of your pieces. I feel much more organized now. My only critiquque would be that sometimes the necklaces in the top section slide out of the catch when the lid is closed.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well crafted
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 18, 2012

This jewelry box is large enough to hold my jewelry but compact enough that it doesn't take up too much space. I love the hooks for hanging necklaces and bracelets so they don't get tangled. Packaged very well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beyond my expectations
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful jewelry box!
 from Cortlandt Manor, NY,  Jan 5, 2012

Purchased this as a gfit for my mother! She loved it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Mason Neck, Virginia,  Jan 4, 2012

Very nice. Purchased as Christmas gift. Recipient appeared to really like it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice jewelry box
 from birmingham,alabama,  Jan 2, 2012

I received this jewelry box from my husband for Christmas,and I must say,he did an excellent job picking this one out.I love the color and it has plenty of storage for rings,earrings,bracelets,and necklaces.The top part locks,which is a nice feature.I would definitely recommend this particular jewelry box.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have only owned product a few days but seems to be very high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nicely built and the perfect size for my wife. Not too big but not too small. Lots of places to put stuff!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality, looks amazing.
 from Mill Creek, WA,  Jan 5, 2015

I received this box very quickly and was very pleased with the quality and construction of it. The corners are finished nicely, the separating boxes inside the drawers are all perfectly made, and my wife was extremely pleased to receive this for Christmas. I have only one complaint, and this is the shipping box this product came in had in huge print on 2 sides, "JEWELRY BOX". As this was a Christmas gift for my wife, I was very thankful that I happened to be the one home that day to receive the box, and not my wife. It wouldn't have been much of a surprise had she been the one to receive it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love that Necklaces can hang. Room for rings, bracelets and earrings! Gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The one I received had a noticeable blemish on the top drawer, about the size of a dime, where the color was much lighter than everywhere else. No physical damage was apparent around the area; it appears that the stain just isn't as dark there. The color of the top piece was noticeably different than the drawers and side pieces, and overall the box appears to have a kind of sloppy assembly. It doesn't have a smooth fit. I am sending this back and buying a replacement locally so I can be sure it's nice. I won't be giving my girlfriend a sloppy looking jewelry box with a blemish in the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely compact jewelry box
 from Portsmouth, RI,  Jul 19, 2014

I needed a new jewelry box. I was delighted to find this one on Overstock.com. It is compact. The drawers and side openings allow for a lot more storage than meets the eye on the outside. The drawers open easily and the inside is lined. I can't tell yet if the lining is tarnish-resistant. There are lots of compartments for sorting one's treasures and hooks for necklaces. The workmanship appears well-done. I was just a little disappointed that the walnut finished was out of stock, as I would have preferred that to the cherry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive: Great
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 19, 2014

The product was well made the color was perfect. This product was exactly what I anticipated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good organizer
 from South Dakota,  Mar 29, 2014

I was leaving all my earrings on top of my dresser, & luckily hadn't lost any yet. This has plenty of little sections for earrings. It's a little smaller than I thought it would be, but it doesn't take up a lot of room on my dresser, so that is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Jewelry Box
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 10, 2014

I am extremely happy with this jewelry box. I've been looking for something for almost a year and it seemed like most jewelry boxes were either way too big or too small, this box is just the right size. It has plenty of spece for necklaces as well as earrings. I really like the swing out sides in addition to the necklace hooks in the top main section. I would highly recommend. I purchased the darker color and the picture is true to color. I also like that the top part and the sides lock. While I do think if you got robbed they could break it open, the lock may at least slow them down to the point where they give up if in a rush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beauitful jewelry bof
 from Sierra Vista, Arizona,  Dec 29, 2013

It's a very beautiful jewelry box. Lots of compartments. Very well constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelry box
 from Long Island, New York,  Dec 10, 2013

very happy with my new jewlery box. It has made things easier with the lock. And everything fits nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and solid
 from Seattle WA,  Jun 1, 2013

I purchased the faux cherry wood box. After studying all the jewelry reviews online, even though this one had positive reviews, I was concerned about poor quality or fit and finish problems. The finish on this box is fine although I don't know what kind of wood it is. The box arrived well packed and undamaged. The key works, and it locks the top lid of the box, not the entire box, but I think a burglar would just take the whole thing and pry it open later! The top lid has a substantial hinge and there is a little play, but it is not an issue. Overall, it is nicely outfitted.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes - Finish was smooth, drawers even, and the key works
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this jewelry box
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Dec 18, 2012

This jewelry box was just what I needed for my jewelry storage -- large enough and well-designed enough to hold many kinds of jewelry, but small enough to fit on a dresser top.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wooden Jewelry box
 from Bronx,Ny,  Nov 24, 2012

i really like my jewelry box that my wonderful husband had gave.it has different compartments for me to put my important jewelries in.it even has a key to lock the top of the jewelry box where i keep all of my diamonds.it fits on my dresser very nicely and i no longer have my jewelries all over our dresser

  • How accurate was the sizing? it was acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the wooden jewelry box is strong and its made out of woods
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden Jewelry Box
 from SW FL,  Nov 7, 2012

I'm quite satisfied with this wooden jewelry box which is solid wood and of nice quality. Just the size i was looking for. Not too small, not too big. Only negative comment would be that if box is inadvertently tilted forward, the drawers tumble out and spill the contents. Not sure what the fix would be to keep drawers from sliding all the way out.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality--much better than what I found in local big-box store
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought