Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Jewelry box
 from FL,  Mar 19, 2013

This box is good for earrings & small items. Bangle bracelets or chains will not fit. I needed the help sorting earrings

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction, nice padding in the individual sections
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I can tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jewelry box
 from Livermore, CA,  Jan 26, 2013

It was as represented, received in a timely manner, and just what I wanted.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Wood Jewelry Ring Box
 from California,  Jan 12, 2013

I bought this jewelry present as a gift for my daughter, she really liked it, but alas.. it was much too large for her teeny tiny apartment. She told me, with a big smile, to try again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate, unfortunately it was larger than was needed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The box is of good quality, just a tiny nick on one of the drawers.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Just a small nick on one of the drawers otherwise it was well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!!
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  Jan 9, 2013

I have been searching for a jewelry box like this for a while now. It is perfect for my needs. Do not expect to hang any necklaces in it though. I was not expecting to do that as I have them hanging elsewhere. My only complaint is that a few of the slots could be a little larger to accomodate larger watches or bracelets that are not flexible. Overall, not a big deal to me.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice jewelry box
 from Tuc, NM,  Sep 26, 2012

priced high but was worth it for the wife. shes happy im happy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yup
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from San Francisco,  Jul 28, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this jewelry box. I almost gave up when I saw that similar products were over 5 times as much. The color and size is great and fits all of my jewelry perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelry box looks good though overpriced
 from Orange County CA,  Apr 28, 2012

I thought the jewelry box looked nice on the outside - The wood looked good and was nicely finished. The inside was off a little - the quality of the dividers was not as nice as the outside and the gluing wasn't well aligned. Other than being overpriced, I was satisfied with the purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing appeared to be accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality on the outside, though the inside part was not made as nicely
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, though the inside spacing and gluing was off somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Granby, MO,  Nov 4, 2011

I asked my husband for this product last Christmas and he did not get it ordered in time before it sold out. I have been on a waiting list and I'm glad I did. This product is everything that I was looking for. I needed a box that kept my earrings in order and this one really has done what I wanted it to do. Thanks for having a waiting list for products if they come back in stock.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and construction
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from New York, NY,  Feb 1, 2011

I was initially hesitant to buy this box because of the price, but am actually quite pleased with the purchase. The 3 divided tiers are perfect for keeping all my pieces separated and organized. My only complaint: the bottom drawer is not deep enough for my oversized (men's) watch, and its slots are not quite big enough for round bangle bracelets-- only slightly more fitted cuffs. It fits a lot of jewelry though, and looks very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Jewelry Ring Box
 from Bronx,  Jan 26, 2011

I absolutely love.. love.. LOVE this jewelry box. I have never seen anything so absolutely beautiful!! I have waited years (seriously) to find something like this, and when I found it on Overstock.com, I was thrilled. The workmanship is incredible. It's not some cheap, flimsy piece of work. You can see how much care was taken into crafting it. I have to tell you, it's like having a separate piece of furniture. It's big enough to fit ALL of my many many pairs of earrings, and has two drawers that will be used in the future with more jewelry. I love the cover, which is made of glass and enables me to just look inside. It's elegant, sturdy, practical and yet, beautiful. I love it (did I mention that I love it??? lol) Best purchase I have made for myself in a very long time. It was worth the money, and the shipping charges were close to nothing. I would highly recommend this product to everyone!! Good going Overstock.com. You have a customer for life!! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 Jan 22, 2011

I just bought this jewelry box for my own use. After years of clutter with earrings, rings and pins everywhere I needed to get organized. This was one of the few boxes made specifically for earrings and rings! It arrived quickly, was packaged very well and was in beautiful condition. My co-worker was so impressed when I unpacked it that she immediately ordered one for her. The box is sturdy and well constructed with plenty of room to get organized and looks great on my dresser.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from San Clemente, CA,  Jan 18, 2011

Got this thing for the Wifey at X-mas. So far she loves it. It looks great and holds all her stuff. Looks just like the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 8, 2011

I follow a neo-pagan religion and needed something to keep my stone collection organized. This jewelry box was a perfect fit, and I couldn't be happier. The wood is a good color and the glass top doesn't look cheap like some glass boxes do. It's also quite large and has enough space in each compartment to keep things from getting too cluttered. I especially like the magnetic clasp on the lid and the way the hinges hold it upright so you don't have to worry about letting it drop behind while it's open. This was a great purchase, and I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Jewelry Box
 from Montville, NJ,  Dec 15, 2010

I ordered this as a gift for my mother, and she is happy. The wood looks rich. The box has a lot of small spaces which are perfect for earrings, pins, and smaller pendants. The glass on top looks nice and allows you to view into your jewelry box. My mother loved it as it keeps all of her jewelry neat and organized. Great gift!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from PA,  Sep 21, 2010

This jewelry box is absolutely perfect for my 16 yr. old daughter. It looks very nice and is well constructed with a beautiful finish. I especially like the interior layout. The upper (lidded) area is perfect for earrings, which are her main jewelry pieces. The second drawer is great for larger hoops, bracelets, and othe medium sized pieces. The lowest drawer then holds several larger pieces. This box is the perfect solution to the misplaced earrings which she lays on her dresser, window sill, etc. Just open the lid and drop them into the padded compartments. Thanks Overstock, this box was priced economically and quite honestly the best price on the internet for the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Horicon WI,  Aug 4, 2010

I really like this jewelry box. It has plenty of little compartments with no wasted space like many boxes. The only problem is that the knobs on the drawers are too small to grab comfortably and that made the drawers difficult to open, but I was able to replace those with some larger ones I got at the hardware store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood espresso jewelry ring box
 from Missouri City, TX,  Apr 19, 2010

The ring box is beautiful but very small for my rings, when I order it the box look larger. The ring box is very nice but just to small, if you have a lot of rings. I feel the price should be lower due to the size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Jewelry Box
 from West Virginia,  Apr 11, 2010

I hemmed and hawed for many weeks before settling on this box. Overall, I'm very pleased. It is a nice size with nice compartments. I do wish that the plexi-glass top was glass, which is why I give it 4 starts instead of 5.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Bay area, California,  Apr 2, 2010

I bought it for myself to organize my earrings and necklaces. It could store lots of pieces. The upper two layers are perfect for earrings, and the lower level that has bigger divisions is good for bigger pieces such as necklaces and bracelets. The box is well-made as well, and it is actually pretty heavy. An earlier review mentioned the plastic cover that makes it looks sort of cheap, but I do not have a problem with it. Actually, I would be worried about smashing the glass if the cover were indeed glass.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Auburn, AL,  Mar 17, 2010

I was looking for a jewelry box to hold all my necklaces. This box with all the comparments fit the bill. The color is not as dark as it looks, but I preferred the lighter color. Great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Genoa Dark Cherry Jewelry Box
Today $56.99
Compare $59.99
Save 5%
Heiden Abigail Espresso Jewelry Box
Today $119.99
Compare $121.96
Save 2%
(1)
Back to top