Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ba Humbug
 from indiana,  Dec 22, 2013

It was a xmas present and we ordered it a month before. Here it is December 22 and I still do not have the amplifier. It is still in the warehouse!!!!!! Merry Christmas

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
P unit
 from NYC,  Nov 22, 2013

Great guitar for beginners and parents on a budget and when he or she now wants to play the tuba now you won't feel so bad seeing it gather dust P.S makes a Great Wall decoration in the kids room :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

For someone who is looking for something just to mess around on, this product is fine. However, If you are looking to give this as a gift to someone who is being taught by a real guitarist, you get what you pay for. We got the zebra guitar, and it looked great. From first glance, I thought it would be fine. My husband plays guitar though, and immediately saw a problem. The way the strings follow the neck of the guitar, make it impossible to get the proper sound. He was against me ordering all together, but I have always had great results when purchasing from Overstock. In this case he was right. Which I do not often admit! I still love Overstock, and will definitely keep shopping here, just not for guitars. I hope this is helpful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bought two of these.
 from Kentucky,  Sep 26, 2011

These are good starter guitars. The amps are good enough for a practice now and then. but not to jam with a bunch of people. I bought the brown and black one and the pink one. Both were fine but I loved the brown one the most. They are well worth the money. I have shopped else where.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son loves the guitar
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 12, 2011

I bought this for my 3 yr old. I know, he is a little guy but he loves it! I play it and it sounds fine. For the price, perfect...there seem to be some winers out there so buyer beware, you get what you pay for...for *** a guitar, amp, cable, pics, carry bag....deal.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected, not great but come on, price is great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great beginner guitar for the money
 from Westwood, New Jersey,  Aug 23, 2011

Great gift for my grandson. Not a day goes by that he doesn't use it. Good quality for the money and a great sound too. Highly recommend for a beginner player.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect for 9 year old child.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I thought for the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Guitar :D
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Jan 9, 2011

I bought this for my son (12) who has no experience with electric guitars. He wished he'd gotten an acoustic guitar, but when he started playing, he loves it. Perfect guitar for a beginner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Guitar and Amp
 from Holyoke, Ma,  Jan 6, 2011

When we ordered this guitar it looked like a nice starter guitar for our daughter. We were impressed with the quality of the guitar. the amp is small which is great for the beginner. She's thrilled!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Guitar with Amplifier
 from South Carolina,  Jan 1, 2010

This guitar is way nicer than I expected! I just wanted something inexpensive for my 9 year old son to play around with and this was the best price for for a real electric guitar I found. The quality is that of some I looked at for $100 more at music shops so for this price I didnt expect it to sound so load and clear with no vibration.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Valdosta, Georgia,  Dec 26, 2009

I ordered the Electric Guitar with Amplifer for our childs Christmas. I was a little concerned about the quality of the purchase but the guitar was just what she wanted. I ordered it in blue which turned out to be a good choice. My daughter has only been taking guitar for a year now so this was a excellent purchase at the right price. To sum it up, we ALL were very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from VA,  Dec 23, 2009

i am happy with the gutiar the only problem i have is that i i bought the sunburst and i think it looks more red online then in person. i is more of an amber/orange.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best age for?
 from killeen,  Dec 15, 2010

I want to purchase this for my 12 year old but I'm not sure if it will be the right size for him

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought