Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Everyone loves them!
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Sep 9, 2006

Everyone who I have sent them to loves them. I have been told that these blossoms last a very long time and are truly enjoyed by those who have seen them. These flowers are truly appreciated by all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from harlem, ny,  May 8, 2013

great deal on orchids! I sent these orchids as a Mother's Day gift and she loved them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quailty assurance and peace of mind!
 from WNY,  Jul 31, 2008

After ordering flowers locally, only to see a sorry looking bouquet that the florist didn't think I'd see...and after ordering flowers online, to have some zip-checking program determine a different address so my recipient never received them, I've FINALLY found a sure thing! These orchids are exotic, fresh and amazing. For under $50, I can have a gorgeous package delivered and be sure that my recipeint got something beautiful and amazing. I no longer have to look for coupons or decide. I just send these and those who I send them to are in for a spectacular surprise to brighten their day. Look no further and order these and rest assured that fresh, gorgeous flowers will arrive when they say they will. Plan ahead since these will not ship on weekends. Absolutely lovely!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed and Embarrassed
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 13, 2007

We have sent these flowers from Overstock for years to friends and family. Most reviews were great. Then, I ordered some for myself and simultaneously, for a friend whose mother had just passed away. They lasted less than 2 days, arriving in limp condition at the start. It was disappointing for us but hugely embarrassing to think that my grieving friend also received these. I think the packaging should be better (as in packed in ice) and carrier should be alerted and expected to deliver first thing in the morning before heat becomes an issue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orchids
 from Cape Coral Fl,  May 10, 2007

I have ordered these at least four times and they are always beautiful. Everyone who receives them loves them. A great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick Delivery
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Mar 20, 2007

The orchids arrived earlier than I expected and they looked great. The person I bought them for was very pleased, especially since they were actual orchids from Hawaii. Their life span was about two weeks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Beautiful, FRESH, flowers!
 from Rome, Italy,  Sep 20, 2013

I sent these orchids to my mother, and they were a hit. She loved them and went on and on about how fresh they were and how long they lasted. This is indeed important, because I have sent flowers to her from other vendors that charged twice as much and were wilted within days of my mother receiving them. These flowers were delivered from Hawaii in less than 24 hours of my order (The recipient does live on the West Coast, but that is still FAST!). Overall, I can highly recommend the flowers and the overall ordering experience.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from NY,  May 30, 2013

Made my mom very happy for mothers' day My only hope was that they could be planted

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelilent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bloomed for FIVE weeks!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 3, 2013

It has been five weeks since my mom received these orchids and there are still a few nice blooms left. She expects that they'll finish up this week. I have sent them before and she has always said how wonderful they are-- beautiful blooms and they last a loooong time, so I again ordered them for her birthday this year. She has called me multiple times to say how they continue to look great weeks later. The only issue is that there was supposed to be a card included that said who they were from, which apparently wasn't included. She knew when the orchids arrived that they were from me b/c I had sent them before.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent.
 from NY, NY,  Mar 30, 2013

I've been sending these for years. Always nice and fresh. The only thing you should figure out the timing of your order, since they only ship on Mondays and Tuesdays.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gorgeous
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blondie
 from Tacoma, Wa,  Jan 22, 2013

I order these lovely Orchids about 3 times a year, also have ordered them as a gift too. These are as good as it gets

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrific
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST GORGEOUS BOUQUET Wonderful Flowers
 from Vacaville CA,  Dec 27, 2012

WoW! I logged on, intending to order these for a friend. I forgot to put her address and hit the ORDER NOW button, accidentally sending them to myself! Normally, I don't order flowers online, especially for myself, but I'm grateful to see the quality. These are top-quality, fully loaded stems of beautiful dendrobium orchids just like in the photo. Each stem, is about 2/3 fully opened, so I'll have fresh orchids opening for several weeks. They look as fresh as if they'd been picked and rushed from the Hilo Hawaiian growers right to the FedEx airplane! We live in Northern California, so they didn't have multiple shipments through the midwest and northeast, etc. In the past, another on-line floral shipper always used UPS United Parcel Service, and those flowers would sit for a week or more in UPS' Oakland facilities and arrive wilted, etc. So I was very very pleased to see this grower use FedEx. What more can I say? A great value, stunning display (recipient will need to provide a fairly short 12-15" wide mouth vase or pitcher would work great.) Oh! Another plus -- when I would send mixed bouquets and roses to elder family members (using that other online flower "Pro", there was always a lot of difficult unwrapping and trimming of each stem, which was really difficult for my M-I-L's arthritic hands so she would just leave them in the box. These orchids are freshly trimmed, wrapped with a single rubber band securely banding the whole bunch, and packed in slightly damp shredded newspaper. So, they were EASY TO UNWRAP and stick in a vase. I really appreciated that.

  • How accurate was the sizing? said 12 stems, I got 13!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very fresh, well packaged, direct to my door by FedEx Express
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Always Lovely
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 4, 2012

These are always a show stopper and ,in the Midwest, makes an unusual and beautiful flower arrangement. Sent them as a new baby congrats arrangement for the new parents. They loved them. Nice that it doesn't come with a vase and they could use their own.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, lasts long, packaged very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful, quickly shipped, but buyer beware. Even though this listing allows you to type in a written message to be sent along to the recipient with the package, they will not get it. I should have trusted what other people wrote. Overstock needs to remove this option from the listing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wilted Flowers - Yellow Leaves
 from Southern California,  Aug 25, 2011

Very dissappointed and I won't order these again. I ordered them for a friend and saw them two days after the delivery. The flowers were tired and wilted (not due to lack of water). The blooms were brown around the edges and the leaves were yellow. Not fresh. Embarrassing when you send someone a gift that turns out to be poor quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor - I saw the flowers a couple of days after delivery. They were wilted and the leaves were yellow.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Leaves were crushed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eight days for delivery
 from Nashville, Tn,  May 31, 2011

I ordered the flowers on a Thursday, it advertised 2-3 day delivery. They arrived the following Thursday. I ordered them for two separate people with the same result. The recipients loved the flowers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from L.A., CA,  May 18, 2011

Bought this for a mother's day present, and was glad to hear that it arrived on time, and was very beautiful, and much appreciated.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reorder
 from SALINAS, CA,  Apr 27, 2011

This is the forth time I have ordered these orchids as gifts. The recipients love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom loved them!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 15, 2011

Ordered these for my mother for her birthday. She was thrilled with them and said they lasted much longer than she expected. There were enough stems that she split them through several rooms and scented her whole house. Many of her friends that visited commented on how exotic and lovely they were.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Mpls,  Feb 12, 2010

They arrived on time in beautiful condition - a welcome breath of the tropics to a dreary winter. My recipient loved them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top