For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Centerpiece to please the eye!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 10, 2012

When the balsam branched lost the needles, the remaining candles and ribbon continue to adorn the table. The recipient appeared to be very happy with the prioduct. When the recipient received the centerpiece, there was no information from whom the centerpiece was sent. I wonder why I provided information on a gift card, with my name and a greeting. Luckily a family member knew that I sent the centerpiece.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The balsam lasted as long as any cut evergreen without water. The needles did drop but when fresh presented a beautiful centerpiece with the added aroma of balsam.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None was noted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gift
 from Illinois,  Dec 23, 2011

We sent 4 of these as gifts. We received nice compliments on them. As others have said .... Make sure you do the gift card process properly because we messed it up twice and the recipients did not know who sent them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slight Problem
 from Concord, CA,  Jan 18, 2011

The Centerpieces I ordered for Family were well received and I was told they were beautiful and fresh. They loved them!!! However, there was no acknowledgement card so they had no idea who sent them. It was only after a conversation with another relative later on that I discovered no gift card was included with the item, and I had specifically indicated it was a gift. I later discovered that this was the issue with all of the gifts I sent. It would be nice to have a gift card acknowledgement included in the future, with ALL gifts from "O".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Rockville, Md,  Jan 10, 2010

this arrangement arrived in perfect condition.It was a seasonal item. I was concerned it would not be fresh.I would not hessitate to order this type of product from overstockagain. great price for item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item, but ...
 from Germantown, MD,  Jan 6, 2010

The only reason I didn't give it five stars was because we ended up ordering multiple items and sending to friends and family. But none of the recipients knew who it was from!! Our name was no where in or on the box. Otherwise, beautiful, big item. Very fresh and very fast shipping. I still love you, Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is defective!
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Jan 19, 2014

I ordered five of these centerpieces sent to 5 different people. All of them received the product with something bad. They were either missing all the candles, or some of the candles-but not all, or the candles were broken. Additionally, the Maine Balsam was dry and withered. Not one received their centerpiece in perfect condition. I would not reccomend vere buying these centerpieces.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...but too late for holiday!
 from NYC,  Jan 16, 2014

The ONLY reason I would not recommend this product is that for two yrs in a row (2011, 2012) they delivered the centerpiece AFTER Christmas!! Fortunately, Overstock refunded full amount (since on-time delivery had been promised). That said, the centerpiece was beautiful, fresh & excellent quality. If the company could get it together to get their product delivered on time, I would buy this for ALL family members EVERY year....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unexpected longevity
 from midwest,  Jan 11, 2014

I ordered this centerpiece for my Moms' table at christmastime, It arrived days after ordering, in good time. Today is Jan 11th, my mother said that its still fresh and beautiful and fragrant. She is super happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic 3 candle Maine balsam centerpiece
 from california,  Jan 10, 2013

Very happy with the product and the delivery. The first order was delayed by bad weather, and arrived after Christmas, but Overstock had reordered and sent another one by a different route, which was received prior to Christmas Day.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived fresh and stayed fresh for several days. and before Christmas as promised.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the coffee table!
 from Westchester, New York,  Jan 3, 2013

Wanted something to perk up the coffee table and this worked perfectly. It may be a little small for a large dinning room table but definitely would work on a normal kitchen- sized table.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
v
 from Ca,  Dec 27, 2012

The balsam centerpiece was oh so fresh & beautiful! I was thrilled with the fullness & size of the centerpiece. Better than pictured & expected! Will definitely order again next year! A fantastic bargain & arrived promptly to California. A+++

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My sister loves this!
 from North Little Rock,  Dec 25, 2012

I LOVE shopping at Overstock and over the last few years have order all manner of items. Not once have I been disappointed. This beautiful balsam centerpiece is no exception. Just lovely, Thank you!!! I can always count on great products, great service, wonderful results. Can't say enough good things about doing my on line shopping with Overstock.

  • How accurate was the sizing? A little bigger than stated, which for this type of product is a great thing!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fresh and aromatic, smelling just like Christams, according to my sister who received this as a gift!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects what so ever.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from Ca,  Nov 27, 2012

Bought several for my friends on the East Coast and they said the centerpiece was just lovely. I continue to send every year.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Virginia,  Dec 21, 2011

Very nice Maine balsam..Smelled wonderful! It was a gift and arrived quickly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely fresh
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT GIFT
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 8, 2011

I sent this arrangement to 2 people for Christmas, and it was delivered promptly a few days prior. They both said it was beautiful. I would order this again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm rating this based on what my Mom said. I haven't seen the centerpiece myself. She said it was very nice and was fresh when she received it. She enjoyed it through the holidays.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas present
 from South Carolina,  Jan 11, 2010

I sent the arrangement as a Christmas present to out of state family. They were very pleased with it and enjoyed having it through the holidays as well as the New Year. I plan to send similar things as gifts next year since they enjoyed it so much!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
winter flowers
 from Brielle NJ,  Jan 6, 2010

My girlfriend just loved this centerpiece. I think it really makes a difference if you send it where it is cold because if its left outside when being delivered it won't wilt. The winter greens don't last if sending to Fl., I found that out this season.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Balsam centerpiece
 from Tonawanda, NY,  Dec 31, 2009

Exactly as pictured, fresh and beautiful!Great value for the price!Would order again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
centerpiece
 from california,  Dec 30, 2009

Centerpiece is nice but not as large as I thought. It does come with candles which is nice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top