Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Jewelry Box
 Jan 12, 2009

I bought this for my wife for Christmas. I was more than pleased. It was larger than I expected. Quality couldn't have been better and it arrived in impeccable condition. The only negative thing was the key to the lock was missing and Overstock has mailed the key since I notified them it was missing. Overall I was pleasantly surprised by how nice this product was after only seeing it online. Overstock's customer service was very quick to help me resolve the issue with the missing key.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I thought
 from Hawaii,  Dec 22, 2007

I have been looking for a jewerly box for my wife for some timme now. I saw this box on Overstock and purchased it. Initially i thought the price was a bit steep, but I wanted a good box. The online picture looked good.. but I was pleasantly surprised when i received the box, not only was it larger than life based on thepicture, but it is SOOOOOO pretty and elegant looking. It's also nice and sturdy, and plenty of different compartments to put all sorts of jewerly in. You will not be disappointed with this box, that is for sure. I am very pleased with this purchase. The box arrived very quick as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 31, 2008

This box has a beautiful finish on it. It is huge. Lots of storage space. High quality construction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful jewelry box
 from Wichita, KS,  Jan 29, 2013

I love all the compartments in this jewelry box. It's the perfect size and is beautiful and functional at the same time. The different colors of wood make it fit into just about any decor with any type of wood. This box looks perfect on my dresser!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the quality of this piece.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance, Elegance, Elegance!!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 24, 2013

This jewelry box is absolutley stunning! It is more mahagony and light brown than the darker brown it looks like in the picture. Just what I was looking for. It has more than enough space and is built to last. Absolutely worth every penny!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? It is MUCH bigger in person than what the picture makes it look like.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is amazing!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!
 from Hong Kong,  Sep 13, 2012

I bought this jewelry box for my daughter about 2 years ago and I loved it. Of course, she loved it , too! It's really big and beautiful and has a space for anything you might have. The drawers are very long and spacious. Since then I have always wanted one for myself, so I finally bought it. Altough I bought it while here in the States, I actually live in HK. It is still in the box and I have it in storage for when I return to the USA. That's how much I loved it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprise
 from south shore, MA,  Jan 5, 2011

Surprise doesn't really convey the feeling I had upon opening the box and seeing the actual jewelry box. Superb finish, smooth operating drawers, elegant interior - much more than I ever expected. My wife was astounded that I actually 'shopped' for her this Christmas. Best present in a long time....thanks Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Mom could not believe it; and neither could I!!
 from Southest, US,  Jun 20, 2008

Awesome!!! I had to see it to believe it. The quality and value are unmatched. This is a great gift (just because--no reason necessary) for any Queen!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid, high-end item
 from New York,  Jun 3, 2008

This jewelry armoire is obviously a high-end piece of furniture, a luxury item. It's a large piece, and very solidly made. Drawers and hinges operate smoothly. Solid wood is covered by veneers of elm burl, a valuable wood that is favored for its attractive patterns of rings and other shapes. These veneers are highly glossed, like the burl wood used to trim the consoles and dashboards of luxury automobiles. I'm not a furniture expert, but it seems to me that the piece is an unusually good bargain at Overstock's price. I'm glad I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Jewelry Box
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 2, 2008

I was very impressed with this item especially for the price. Very beautiful and tons of space for all my wife's jewelry. You can't beat this for the price. One word of advice would be to make sure that you realize that this box is rather large and you need to be sure that you have enough space to put it. The only complaint that I have is that there was a small piece of wood missing in one corner. Not a big deal because it probably happened during shipping. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelry Box
 from CA,  Feb 5, 2008

Absolutely beautiful. It is big and it is heavy. I am having a custom stand built to display it and be able to use it with all its wonderful features. It will not fit on my dresser because it is so big. I can't wait until the stand is done so I can enjoy it even more. What a fabulous item! This one out does every other item I have purchased from Overstock. More than worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY SATISFIED
 from PENNSYLVANIA,  Jan 6, 2008

I PURCHASED THIS JEWELRY BOX RECENTLY. IT IS MORE THAN I EXPECTED. THE DRAWERS ARE LONG AND DEEP AND THE BOX IS BEAUTIFUL . THIS BOX IS MUCH NICER THAN ANY I SAW IN OUR LOCAL MALL DEPARTMENT STORES.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
practical and fashionable !
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 29, 2007

I am so happy to finally have a safe place to keep all my jewelry in an organized fashion. My new box has become a decorative fixture in my bedroom -i rearranged so it could set on top of a small black coffee table and it sets off that part of our bedroom ! I love that I can lock the top part that has my precious pieces in it but the bottom drawers can still be accessed without being part of the locking mechanism so I can easily access my watch and everyday inexpensive jewlery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 Dec 27, 2007

This jewelry box is beautiful, and big. Be sure to understand the size of it before you purchase, and if it fits your needs size wise, it is a fantastic value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top