Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute idea
 from New Jersey,  May 1, 2013

Cute card holder, a little small for parties over 50 people.

  • How accurate was the sizing? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wedding card holder
 from Phx, AZ,  Apr 26, 2013

perfect for my daughters small wedding, purchased two so she can use them after wedding for decor.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect for small wedding
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better then expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bird Cage as Expected
 from Hartford, CT,  Feb 21, 2013

I received the bird cage and it was in good condition. A little smaller than I expected, but overall close to the size I wanted. I am planning to use it for my wedding cards and I think it will do the job. I am planning to add a little decoration, but overall I think this product will work as expected.

  • How accurate was the sizing? A little smaller than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality for a wire cage
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheep cheep
 from Utah,  Oct 1, 2012

The cage was so made so flimsy that it was all bent from shipping. The bending caused the paint to chip off. It looks very tiny and cheap. I love Overstocks return policy. They are very customer service oriented.I was able to return it for a refund.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedding
 from New York,  Sep 5, 2012

This is really a very nice card holder. It will go great with the wedding decor.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was shipped very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birdcage Card Holder
 from AL,  Jun 22, 2012

Very attractive cardholder for a wedding. We added a little ivey to the birdcage and it looked beautiful on the gift table.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Eatontown, NJ,  May 3, 2012

I was very excited to see the product. It looked like just what I was searching for. But when I was putting the top on the cage I noticed that one of the bars was broken. I had read reviews before purchasing that said they experienced the same problem but I thought that Overstock would have corrected the problem. It seems to me that the way they package the product, not leaving any room to give, is the reason why they are breaking.

  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it came damaged
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Found a better deal
 from Rice Lake, WI,  Apr 26, 2012

I was disappointed to find the same cage at Walmart for cheaper.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. satisfactory quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from Ft.lauderdale, FL,  Apr 9, 2012

After searching I found this one which was the largest i could find and it was the perfect size. We ask all of our guest to give us money so we where expect a lot of envelopes and they all fit perfect with some extra room. I was really happy. I recommend it,

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was descent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? little defects like the bar would be a little longer then it should and the top didn't set 100% alginate but nothing serious.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wedding cards
 from chicago,  Feb 8, 2012

Although the openings were a bit too large and we were afraid cards would fall through with the addition of a cloth on the bottom all went well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made - just a bit too open for cards
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You'd be surprised how hard these are to find
 from near Philly,  Jan 5, 2012

I needed one of these for cards/cash gifts for my daughter's wedding reception, and couldn't find any in local stores. Online, most were super-spendy or kind of ugly. This was perfect - lovely, romantic, the perfect size. I tarted it up with some ribbons and other decorations and got lots of compliments. My sister asked me if she could use it for her girls when the time comes for their weddings. No regrets for this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just fine.
 from AZ,  Oct 25, 2011

It got here without a hitch and the product was what the description said it would be.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's just what the description said
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? it seems to be clear of defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birdcage
 from New York, NY,  Oct 12, 2011

I selected this birdcage for my wedding. It came on time and was as it was described online. I was happy with my purchase!

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was nice and perfect for my needs.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes it was
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If packing is changed I would recommend
 from Vero Beach, FL,  Oct 7, 2011

Bird cage was exactly as expected, size and quality were perfect. When I received it the package had been damaged and so the bird cage was as well, I called and was immediately shipped another one, but the second one was also damaged as the bird cage is slipped into a box that the bird cage just fits into, with no packing what so ever, so whatever dents are in te box are also in the bird cage. I didn't ask for a 3rd shipment as I know that the package will be the same so I am hoping to bend the metal into shape and hope that it doesn't break. AIf they change the packaging I would recommend this. The produce itself could be rated as excellent, but both are broken from shipping so only give it an average.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good, shape upon receipt was not good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? from manufacturer yes, from shipping, no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birdcage Wedding Card Holder
 from Fairfax, VA,  Sep 13, 2011

I bought this for my wedding. I looked at numerous places but everything looked cheap. My fiancee and I saw this one on Overstock.com and it looked a lot nicer than anything else that we looked at. Upon receiving it, we were even happier with the product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is exactly as described.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Birdcage
 from Orlando, Fl,  Sep 4, 2011

This birdcage was just as described and if anything even prettier in person.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived quickly and in great condition
 from Edmonds WA,  Aug 12, 2011

No sharp edges. Parts fit together easily. Arrived in good box for transporting to wedding in another state.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love in the afternoon
 from middletown,ct,  Jul 21, 2011

perfect for my wedding, and now i have something to pass down to my children when the wed!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birdcage Wedding Card Holder
 from San ANtonio, Texas,  Jun 7, 2011

Its perfect to place wedding card inside this bird cage knowing the gifts will be safe without anyone being able to remove them

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
birdcage wedding card holder
 from jacksonville, fl,  Jun 6, 2011

i was going to use it as it came, just add ribbon, then we decided to paint it silver and it is absolutely gorgeous. we will have to do something to fill in the bottom so the cards don't fall out, but that isn't a big deal.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Scrolling Hearts Birdcage Card Holder
Today $48.99
Compare $51.52
Save 5%
(3)
Wishing Well Gift Card Holder
Today $17.99
Compare $28.90
Save 38%
Mr. and Mrs. Kraft Chair Banners
Today $16.99
Compare $19.87
Save 14%
White Glamour Flower Lace Garter
Today $12.99
Compare $15.32
Save 15%
Back to top