For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I bought this clarinet for my daughters first 6th grade band class. She was the only one with a wooden clarinet. Her instructor commented several times on the great sound of her clarinet compared to the other clarinets in her class. She loved being the fastest one to assemle the 1 piece music stand that was included with the purchase. I guess thats important in 6th grade band. The Clarinet broke and we could not get anyone locally to repair it. So if you purchase this clarinet get the service agreement that is also offered. We did not have the service agreement, and overstock.com was gracious enough to allow us to return the instrument. I would definitely recommend purchasing this instrument along with the service agreement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT buy for band class
 from Michigan,  Aug 23, 2006

I have extensive experience with instruments. This one does not have the quality nor the craftsmanship to be a viable instrument for a budding instrumentalist.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from Michiga,  Jun 17, 2007

My son has been through two other clarinets over the years and this was a last minute replacement. I was upset that the express shipping was not processed any faster than any regular order that I have placed in the past and since this arrived AFTER the concert that he needed it for, I had every intention of returning it. To my surprise though - it turned out to be a very good value and was better than anything that I had found at local stores. So - we are keeping it. My son is quite happy with the sound quality. It is better than the other two clarinets that were plastic. Definitely worth the price and as I have always been happy with the products that I have received from Overstock, I will continue to purchase from them. I will however NOT try express shipping again. I've had regular shipping orders show up faster.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clarinet Shaped Object
 from Missouri,  May 23, 2007

Clarinet mouthpiece is rough, facing is not flat, key work breaks extremely easily, pads do not seat properly, clarinet leaks and does not fit together properly. All signs of poor craftmahship. Will not recommend. Please parents- Do NOT buy this type of instrument for your kids. It's not built well, and as mentioned below, most repair shops will NOT repair instruments of this low quality. All this type of clarinet will do is discourage your student/child.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Puff
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 16, 2006

I played the clarinet in high school and not since then. I talked about starting up again for more than 10 years then when I saw this bargain on Overstock.com I could not resist. Granted, this is not the most expensive model, but it serves my purpose.With a case and a music stand! What more can I ask for. I 'm remembering some of the techniques and am getting some good tones. So when I find a teacher, I can move on. After the long wait, it is well worth it. The price is right, the product is just what I need and I have finally fulfilled my desire to play the clarinet again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Clarinet
 from Ca,  Nov 10, 2013

Awesome! My ten year old son loves it! He is using it for 5th grade band. U can't beat the price! The case is nice too! Another gr8 buy from Overstock. If ur thinking of renting one from the school or local music store, don't. Just buy it here instead. Then u can pass it on to siblings or resell it online when ur done.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality
 from houston tx,  May 11, 2012

good quality for price, brand new plays really good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly what i needed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Band Orchestra Clarinert
 from Stonewall, OK,  Jan 11, 2011

I bought this Orchestra Clarinet for my husband for our 32 wedding anniversary. Since I knew nothing about musical instrements, I depended heavily on the reviews to help me make my choice with my purchase. My husband was thrilled with his clarinet! So I thank you for that, I was however dissapointed with the postal carriers with the way the package arrived. The package was crushed and opened. I thought the instrument would be destroyed, but due to the care in the packing of foam carrying case, I believe that is what spared the clarinet from being destroyed! Thank you for that!!! I was very happy that it arrived just in time for our anniversary. I ordered one week before our anniversary and it arrived within four days! I have been very happy with every pruchase and would purchase again in the future. The price is great, the sound, fabulous, delivery, better than on time, and service, excellent! Thank you, thank you, thank you,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clarinet with all the wrong pieces
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 8, 2010

So I did save alot of money by purchasing the clarinet on overstock.com, but the pieces such as the mouth piece, reed, and cleaning towel were too big and not fitting the clarinet. I had to go to a band store and ask for their help. It turns out that all the pieces were for an alto saxophone. The mouth piece was just "made wrong" as the guy at the band store put it. I was told that it is unusable. Needless to say I had to buy new pieces, so it wasn't an instrument you can take out and use right away, especially for a new beginner band student. With all that said, it still saved me a lot of money even after buying the new pieces. Hopefully, the clarinet is of better promising quality. I will see in a few months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 Apr 10, 2007

Overall for the price & quality I think this is a great item to purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
squeaking
 Oct 30, 2006

squeaking is not caused by the clarinet but by the player. I played clarinet in high school and college and even professionals still squeak. A tighter aperture, should fix the problem also try a lighter reed. This clarinet would be perfect to use in a marching band.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

but packaging was shoddy. overall good quality clarinet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disatisfied
 from Chicago, Il.,  Aug 14, 2006

I wrote a review on this clarinet before but Overstock chose not to view it. This clarinet does a lot of sqeaking and sounds horrible.My daughter uses it for Junior band and she does a lot of squeaking. I do not recommend purchasing this clarinet

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Le'Var Black Student Clarinet
Today $138.99
Compare $143.99
Save 3%
Ravel Black Clarinet
Today $208.99
Queen: Clarinet
Today $11.69
Back to top