For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty but poorly made jewlery box
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Jan 9, 2013

This jewlery box is very pretty and looks nice on my wall however it is not made very well. I cannot lock it with the key because it doesn't line up correctly. If I am able to lock it, it's impossible to open.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not made very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a gift for myself
 from chicago, IL,  Sep 10, 2011

It's well-made, but the sizing of the door is a bit off from the frame (it sticks on the bottom), and there are some markings on the mirror. Otherwirse, it's pretty decent.

  • How accurate was the sizing? on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it good. It's not the highest of quality... you get what you pay for.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no, see the review.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avery Antique White Jewelry Armoire
 from Forest Lake, Mn,  Feb 5, 2013

Oh my, I have been looking for a jewelry box of sorts for ever. I finally decided on this one because it hangs. I do not have a lot of floor space. It is beautiful. Holds a lot of stuff. Now my husband has to frequent the jewelry shops to keep it full.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the quality. Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Colorado,  Apr 25, 2012

Very attractive and good quality. Gave this as a birthday present for our daughter, and she can't wait for us to finish remodeling her bedroom so we can hang it up for her.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality and attractive looking wall cabinet. Room for lots of jewelry.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Seems to be so far - we have not hung the cabinet yet, still remodeling the room it will be put in
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received with broken door
 from Newark, CA,  Oct 26, 2011

When I received the armoire, it was a nice piece but the door was broken. I was very disappointed! One of the reasons I shop online is for the convenience, but sometimes it's more of a hassle than convenience. I didn't want to go thru the hassle of having to re-ship it etc. etc...I'm a busy person & I just don't have the time to deal with it. I guess that's the risk of shopping online. The mirror/door is heavy, yet It was only held by two small screws..?? It could've been made better with extra support/hinges in the middle or more heavy-duty hinges/screws. It's ashamed because it is a nice armoire. I wish they had frosty white rather than antique white. Other than that, it would've been nice to receive it in good condition. I'm keeping it & trying to fix it myself because I do like it & don't want to deal with the hassle of returning it. Hopefully it doesn't break apart on me anytime soon. I do recommend it in hopes that others won't receive it in the same condition as I did.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The door was broken - only held by two small screws..?? Could use better/longer screws or add hinge/support in the middle to hold the door
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finish is beautiful and product is sturdy
 from California,  Jul 31, 2011

This piece is smaller than many I saw on other sites - the other armoires seemed massive. The decorative touches on this are perfect - a bit more and it would be over-the-top. I would recommend it for anyone looking for a nice piece of decorative yet useful furniture (?).

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The armoire is very well-made; I was pleasantly surprised. I certainly didn't expect something of this quality for the price I paid.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Indy,  Mar 22, 2011

I purchased this jewelry armoire to try and organize the hundreds of pieces of jewelry I have and it works great. It is beautiful and very well made and it matches my bedroom furniture perfectly, so it looks like part of the suite. I have too much jewelry to hang it as intended so I hang quite a few necklaces on each hook, but it is still easier to access and see allowing me to wear necklaces I forgot I owned. I don't like the earrings slots which are difficult to use, but I will find a way to use them even if for something else. I had to have someone come help me hang it as you can't do it alone, but it is very classy and certainly worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewerly Armoire
 from FL,  Jan 10, 2011

I ordered this jewerly armoire for my 17 year old daughter for Christmas. When we opened the box it was beautiful. I had looked at many jewelry armoires in the stores before Christmas & didn't see anything that I thought she would like. The color matches perfectly with her dresser & it was easy to hang on the wall. The mirror is pretty & it doesn't take up any space in the room since it hangs on the wall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Western North Carolina,  Dec 19, 2010

This works great. I was very impressed with the item. Once we received it we just hung it on the wall. It has 3 screws that hold it up. Their is no assembly required and it seems to be of a very high quality. We hung it in our bathroom and it just blends right in. We wanted something that would not look like a jewelry cabinet and this does the trick. The inside is very nice with plush velvet. Once again another great item from Overstock. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelry Armoire
 from Gonzales, TX,  May 29, 2010

Just as described, very practical, easy to install, good quality, well designed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JewelryCabinet
 from north GA,  Jan 8, 2010

I bought this for my 16-year-old daughter who has a lot of jewlery cluttering her dresser. We love it. It is just the right size. It has plenty of slots for her earings inside the door. I like the beveled mirror which makes it look even more upscale. It has lots of hooks for her necklaces and bracelets. She loves the 'pretty' lock that comes with it and the fact that it does lock. We are going to spray paint the cabinet because her bedroom furniture is white. The color of the cabinet is antique white, which is not a true white. I am going to cover the mirror with newspaper and tape it all around to mask off the mirror completely and also mask off the lock mechanism. Then I will spray paint 2 light coats of white paint. Then it wil match her bdrm furniture exactly! All in all, I am very happy with this cabinet. It's the perfect size - not too big and yet big enough for it not to look 'chinsy'.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lacks parts
 from PA,  Dec 30, 2009

I can't really comment on durability since I just received it. However, it was suppose to be lockable, but did not come with a key or any hardware. I will be returning it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armoire
 from Michigan,  Dec 23, 2009

This is a beautiful jewelry armoire inside and out. This item is made well and appears to be very durable. That being said, I still think the pricing on this item is a little high but I am very please with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top