Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT GUITAR/GREAT PRICE
 from PA,  Apr 20, 2010

I purchased this guitar in green for my daughter. I searched all over for an affordable good quality guitar to use at school and beyond, and this price is excellent!!! It looks very pretty and it is well made. The included accessories(extra strings, picks,etc...) are a very nice addition. It may have to be tuned before you use it the first time. I took it to her music teacher for tuning and evaluation, and she said that it was a very nice guitar. I highly recommend purchasing a sturdier case if you have to take it back and forth, because the case that it comes with is a thin nylon dust/rain cover. I plan to purchase another in black for my son...I highly recommend this guitar...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product Great Price
 from N.E. Louisiana,  Mar 31, 2010

I purchased this for my 19 yr old son not knowing if he'd really like it, boy was I wrong he loves it all the way. It's great for a beginner and the perfect size for anyone who wants to play a guitar. Not bad for under ** bucks, it seems to be a good guitar at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
enjoyable
 from texas,  Feb 6, 2009

My husband and I both bought one. We love them , they are perfect for learning how to play. And they aound great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Student Guitar With Excellent Sound And Be
 from REDDING, CA.,  Mar 31, 2012

Great student beginning guitar. It has beauty plus excellent sound. Perfect to start your journey learning how to play this instrument! :-)

  • How accurate was the sizing? A+++
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+++
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
guitar
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 1, 2010

Great guitar for the price. My grandson loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
acoustic cutaway guitar
 from woodruff. south carolina,  Jan 9, 2014

Bought it for my 39 year old daughter. Showed her dad, my husband and he decided it give her his old guitar and keep the new one!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negitave
 from new jersey,  Aug 8, 2013

there was something missing the thing that holds the strap in place and broken string

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful, Awful, Awful!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 12, 2013

I've owned and played countless instruments over the years so, for the price, I realized this guitar would not likely be the highest quality. However, I didn't expect to open the box to find a huge crack in the front and numerous other scratches/chips over the rest of the instrument. It appears that some of the damage may have occurred during shipping but the rest seems to be faulty manufacturing. I do a lot of shopping online and this is the first time a product has ever arrived in such terrible condition. The only good thing is that I'm able to return ship it at no cost for a full refund. I would not recommend this product to anyone but I do commend Overstock for having a hassle-free return process.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pink guitars
 from south carolina,  Oct 25, 2011

Please be clearer that the lite red is indeed pink trimmed in red. This did not work out for my two "grandsons."

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality because the guitars would not stay in tune
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great service
 from Fraser MI,  Aug 30, 2011

my daughter loves the guitar.. i am very happy with the product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made a kid very happy!
 from Sterling Heights, MI,  Jan 19, 2011

Bought the white guitar for my 7 year old daughter for Christmas. She LOVES it. I can hear her in her room playing it and singing all the time. My only problem with it was there was only one peg for the strap. The other peg was never put on. She didn't care though, she said the strap was silly anyway, lol.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from CA,  Dec 27, 2010

This guitar is absolutley beautiful. Stunning really. And for the price? You get a fantastic deal. A tuner, extra stings. Well worth the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas present
 from Dayton, Oh,  Dec 14, 2010

I bought this guitar as a gift for my grand daughter, it has exceeded my expectations. I know she will absolutely love this gift. The size and the color was better than I could have hoped for. I know she will get many long years of use from this guitar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My hobby guitar
 Jun 17, 2015

I am just a learner but the guitar is holding up well for several years after I bought it. I cannot say I am a great guitarist or even a good one but for the purpose I bought it for, a beginner, it does very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was so much better tan I thought it would be. I hope my granddaughter will excel with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POP!!
 from WA,  Mar 18, 2014

HANGING ON GRANDSONS BEDROOM WALL, HE LOVES IT IN BLUE, MAYBE HE WILL TRY TO PLAY IT SOON.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Chattanooga,TN,  Jan 1, 2014

Got this for my daughter's Christmas present. The guitar strings broke immediately, a hook was missing and she could not place the straps on the guitar. The final straw was when the zipper to the guitar bag broke. The next day I had to go and purchase a guitar. Needless to say this going back to sender!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
guitar
 from Florida,  Dec 18, 2013

Not what I expected, not good quality, but it was cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
low quality , looks scratched and used
 from Upstate NY,  Dec 3, 2013

so disapointed in this item, looked used and in rough condition. ordered the blue for young adult. this is something you would order for a kid just starting out. Not a very good quality. Kinda embarassed to have my daughter use this in their band.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Undersized, Poor quality huge dent. Buyers Beware!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Mar 17, 2013

I was initially excited to receive this item until I saw the size of the box. That's the first indication that there was going to be a problem. I thought maybe I'll have to assemble it. Not that I had to ever had to assemble a guitar before but there's always a first time. After opening the box I realized the old adage you get what you pay for was in full effect. Poor craftsmanship and poor quality I needed an inexpensive guitar on short notice but I can't even use this piece of crap and calling it a piece of crap is being gracious. Please, heed my warning and don't purchase this item. You'll regret it just as I have.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this guitar was extremely poor. Scratches, Dent, strings popped not adequate even as a gift for a child.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought