Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Embarrasing
 from Greenville, Texas,  Jan 14, 2011

The Snackers Celebration Basket was mostly a basket of paper. There were a few tiny bags of snacks and some terribly salty nuts. 36 dollars was over pricing in it's entirety. I was embarrased when I saw the gift we gave to our brother and his wife. A shameful case of ripping the customer off at Christmas. No celebration here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The basket arrived in a timely manner. However, for the money I don't think it was what I expected. Probably wouldn't recommend this to a friend or purchase any other such basket from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no note card
 from bergen, nj,  Dec 20, 2010

I sent this basket as a holiday gift to my aunt and uncle. They said it was beautiful and were very happy to receive it, but that there was no information to tell them who sent the gift. They ended up calling Overstock to track the order and figure out who sent it. I was dissappointed to hear this. A person receiving a gift should never have to track down the company to figure out who sent it. Although I was happy with the basket itself, I am not sure I would order another basket through overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
snack basket
 from tampa, fl,  Jul 2, 2010

I ordered this basket as a father's day gift for my dad. He really liked the variety of products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift Basket
 from Utah,  Dec 18, 2009

When I received the Snackers Celebration Gift Basket, I was very disappointed. The basket cost almost $40 and it had very few, small items in it;, such as a small package of almonds, a small package of pretzels, a small package of sliced pepperoni, two small bags of popcorn and a small bag of crackers. It also had a small piece of cheese. When I tried to return the item, I found that it was not eligible to be returned. Perhaps this fact should be put in the information about the item. If it was there and I did not see it, perhaps it should be written in red or in larger letters. I am unable to use it as a Christmas gift because it is very "cheap" looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Present
 from Southern California,  Jan 9, 2013

Sent as Christmas Present. It was appreciated, and eaten, so it must have been good.

  • How accurate was the sizing? don't know, I didn't see it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My brother liked it...
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Texas,  Jan 7, 2013

Freinds enjoyed the gift basket said it was great!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 3, 2011

Basket was impressive in looks for the price paid. Lots of good snacks inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Southern Wisconsin,  Jun 23, 2010

The basket was as described and very attractive. The only thing I was disappointed with was the description said a personalized message could be added at check-out; but, there was no such option at check-out. The gift was to be sent as a get-well gift, but when the person got it, had no idea what it was for or who it was from.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 7, 2010

We sent this basket as a thank you gift and it was very well received. It arrived in a timely manner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the person with everything
 from Pat - Tucson, AZ,  May 26, 2010

I send one of these baskets to my mother every Mother's Day. She has everything known to man and really does not need anything else adding to her "collecting", so this is the perfect gift. Once she eats it, it is gone. I alway get a call saying how delighted she is to to receive another basket. The baskets are also quite nice, she recycles the baskets with the Sr. Citizens for projects....The perfect gift: no clutter, eating enjoyment and re-purposing of the basket.....When in doubt a basket is always good idea . You can find them filled with whatever the recipient enjoys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
baskets
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 5, 2010

Was pleased the gift basket was delivered on or before the timedesignated. I was more than a little disappointed that Overstock did not include the gift message which told the receiver WHO the gift basket was from. Hopefully it was a one time error. Please send this note to Customer Service as there is no exact link to send them this message from the customer service link provided to the right. But I would purchase another gift basket in the future and make SURE the gift message is there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snackers Celebration
 from Brookings, OR.,  Jan 4, 2010

This was the 1st time I've given a food basket as a gift. The responce from the receiver was "WOW, I'll be snacking on this for a couple of weeks". He said the variety was great, and asked where I sent it from because he'd like to send a similar basket to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very small
 Jan 4, 2010

This basket was just OK. I expected more from it. Very small

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought