Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Violin
 from SC,  Mar 25, 2011

Nice quality violin for the beginner. My daughter played this for two years before she needed the full size violin. Definitely cheaper than renting!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little violin
 from dallas, Texas,  Dec 28, 2010

We ordered this for our 6-year-old to start lessons and have been very pleased with it. Her instructor, who plays professionally for a metropolitan orchestra, has commented numerous times on its nice tone and was astonished when we told him it cost around $***. Let me point out, however, that he noted that the bridge would eventually need to be replaced because one of the strings is too far apart (this is not an expensive item and is easily switched out). It won't be an issue for us, he says, because our daughter will outgrow the violin by the time she is ready to practice that final string. Overall we are very happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 Apr 22, 2016

My grandson, who's a third grader, loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bargain
 Mar 25, 2016

For a student, this is a good starter violin, it's light, durable, and has a surprisingly good time. For the price, you can't beat it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss
 Jan 30, 2016

This is a good crock pot it does what it was advertised to do. Good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasn't what I expected...
 Dec 7, 2015

The shoulder rest did not fit properly and one of the strings broke the next day. I plan on returning but didn't have a chance too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for beginner
 Nov 6, 2015

My husband wanted to learn how to play Violin so we bought this one for him to learn on. It's beautiful and comes in a nice case. We couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Violin
 Nov 4, 2015

My daughter loves it....very light weight and easy for her to trek back and forth to school. She is 9 and just starting instrumental and her teacher seems to think it was an excellent choice. Over-all I would recommend this violin for first-time or beginners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good starter violin
 Jul 7, 2015

Sounds okay, not absolutely terrific, but great for my 7 year old.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken
 Apr 9, 2015

the wood the holds the string was really loose

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice violin for the price
 from New Mexico,  Nov 11, 2014

The only problem i had was with the rosin, it had hardened, but once moistened with steam, i was able to apply it to the strings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsatisfied!
 from Cheyenne, Wyoming,  Jan 7, 2013

We bought this product from overstock, since our daughter was eager to play. The violin arrived, and at first it looked, and sounded great. However, after one day of playing, it would no longer stay in tune! The tuning dowels are loose, and stay that way. When you try to tighten the strings, they immediately untighten themselves before your eyes. Now we have to take this in to get looked at by a professional, to see if it can be helped. This violin now has been sitting in it's case for over a month because it is unplayable! Daughter is complaining for another violin, one that she can play. I wish now we had of bought locally, and invested a little more into a better product. This product is junk. Save your money, because mine went OUT the window on this instrument they claim is a violin. Very unsatisfied!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Merrick, NY,  Aug 20, 2012

I previously sent another violin to my grandson and it was not a quality product. Upon receiving the violin purchased from Overstock, my grandson was very pleased and my son and daughter-in-law had very positive comments to make. This violin is an excellent beginner musical instrument.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very satisfactory
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from los banos,ca,  Jun 3, 2012

my son's teacher in music recommended this entry level violin

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The violin I ordered is simply beautiful.
 from Durham, NC,  Sep 29, 2011

My grand daughter loves her new violin. We couldn't have made a better product selection for her needs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? After I ordered the wrong sizing, the supplier promply helped me return and get the size I needed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The violin and beautifully made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Def a nice piece
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 13, 2011

i am happy with it and my 5 year loves learning to play on it.. My music place just likes to chaulk the strings so they stay in tune longer.. But it is great, love the case.. it is very neat..

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i am happy with it and my 5 year loves learning to play on it..
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It looked great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great violin
 from San Diego, California,  Aug 26, 2011

I bought this for my kid for her violin class and she loved it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exellent quality at a great price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Starter
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Aug 3, 2011

Great Violin for beginners. Purchased for my daughter, and the only problem I see is that you have to tune it every time you play it. But from what I hear you have to do that with them all. Better quality than I expected and came fully assembled only the bridge needed to be placed. Bow and chin rest was beautiful as well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality for Price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, Only a minor stitching error on case. Don't see this as the norm though.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprising Quality!
 from White Lake, NC,  Jul 22, 2011

We were surprised by the quality and sound from this violin. It is a good beginner violin. Information about tuning the violin was included. Overall, we are pleased with the product and would buy it again.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Upstate New York,  Oct 19, 2010

I don't much about violins. However, this did not come ready to be played. We had spend an additional $53 to put a bridge and get the strings fixed. My son's now seems to be happy with the instrument.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought