Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS STRAWBERRIES
 from Minnesota,  Dec 1, 2010

I ordered two boxes of these strawberries before 11:00 a.m. ( Wed. ) just like the O.directions stated & they arrived in my home two business days later ( Fri. )for a bridal shower I was hosting in my home on Saturday. They were delivered perfectly chilled and packaged well. Although the dipping did look diferent than those pictured on O.site ( Comparing; not much of the red strawberry area was showing on the ones I recieved---but,they were beautiful and tasted fabulous! ) They were a " hit " with all the women at the shower too----a very special treat. FIVE ( very enthusiastic )STARS * * * * * !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect gift
 from Redding, CA,  Sep 29, 2010

I sent these to some elderly friends I have not seen in a while. They were so thrilled at such a "snazzy" gift. My mom gets these from me on special occasions, too. I get nothing but raves about how huge the berries are, and how delicious. She is always impressed, and loves to invite friends over to share them with. It's the best gift to say "Hello" with. When I can't think of a gift to give, I check to see if Overstock has those berries!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A sure bet
 from Rochester, NY,  Jul 14, 2010

I haven't had these myself, but I sent them as presents for both Mothers' Day and Fathers' Day. They don't speak to each other, but both raved about how "perfect, giant, delicious, decadant, and amazing" they are. I don't know if my Dad has EVER liked anything I got him until now. Oddly enough, both parents were out of town at the time, and the package had to sit on their respective doorsteps for a couple days. Since they come with ice packs, I guess they were still fresh and wonderful. You just can't loose with these things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Berries!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Feb 18, 2010

These chocoloate covered strawberries were a valentines day gift for my husband who was out of town. He ABSOLUTELY LOVED THEM. The price is a little on the high side for strawberries, but they were fresh and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

sent these beautiful strawberries as a thank you gift and the recipient just loved them! they were about the size of a tangerine and covered in chocolate and nuts and tasted great! would order these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Half and half
 from TN,  Jun 13, 2012

I sent these as though they were from my 3yr old brother to his Mom for mothers day. There was no card put in so she didnt know who they were from. I was upset that they messed up my suprise. however, she LOVED them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yummy!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  May 29, 2012

Delicious, HUGE strawberries! A bit pricy, but a wonderful treat. Arrived on time and in good condition. They were a gift for a special someone, but he let me taste them. :-) Yummy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Stawberries are AMAZING!
 from Utah,  May 16, 2012

I've bought chocolate covered strawberries before, usually they are small or medium at best. When I ordered these I expected the same, small or medium sized strawberries. However, what arrived exceeded my expectations, and I am completely blown away by the size of these strawberries. The shipping took some time, but when these arrived it was amazing! They were meant as a Mother's Day gift for my Mom and I begrudgingly handed them over to her (I promise I'm not a terrible person, but had you seen these you might have done the same thing). I'm tempted now to just order some just for me, so glad I decided to buy these through Overstock because my Mom LOVED them!

  • How accurate was the sizing? These Strawberries are huge!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was amazing!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? They arrived without any blemishes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chocolate strawberries
 from Knox,Tn,  Apr 26, 2012

Got these for our anniversary and they were a big hit with wife

  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't get there yet
 from GA,  Mar 26, 2012

Beware: product ONLY ships Tuesday through Thursday for deliveries on Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday. Too bad if your gift needs to be there Saturday - Tuesday....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paid to much! Website is way cheaper!
 from Ohio,  Feb 10, 2012

Berries were amazing! Sent them as a gift for Valentines day, were shipped way to early (it's not v-day yet) I checked Shari berry website the same product I ordered was a LOT less costly than overstock!!! The email I got when I ordered said they would send an email when the order ships I still have not recieved the email and my gift recipient recieved the berries already, like I said way to early for valentines day!!! Feel ripped off!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product quality was great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Berries
 from Charlotte NC,  Feb 9, 2012

First and most importantly the strawberries did not taste good. I could tell when the person I gave them to didn't say anything about the quality. When I tasted one they were bad. The strawberries were rotten and the chocolate tasted old. When you give a gift like this it is about presentation. The strawberries came in a ugly brown box. They didn't write the message I asked them to on the package so the person I was getting them for had no idea who they were from. I had to call them and tell them. That was not the surprise I was hoping for. Here is a suggestion to the company. Work on your presentation. Try a clear cover so people can actually see the stawberries. Women want other women to see what they have, it is always a compettiion for them. Another suggestion would be to work on your quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your time!!
 from Boston,  Jan 30, 2012

I would not recommend buying stawberries from this place, the strawberries were not fresh, and the chocolate was sweating when I received them. I regret buying them. Should've just made my own...which I will do this year.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some of the Stawberries were soggy by the time I got them
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no...the stawberries did not appear fresh
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 29, 2011

How do you thank a person that has everything and if they don't all they have to do is ask for it? Why of course, with these luscious chocolate covered strawberries! I got a thank you for the thank you gift call the very same day. The recipient said they were so fresh and sweet. I couldn't think of a better gift!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mothers day gift
 from Tucson,  Jun 17, 2011

i got these for my mother and she absolutly loved them.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Birthday Gift!
 from DC,  May 19, 2011

Bought these as a birthday present. They are a little pricey, but you get what you pay for. They arrived on her birthday, and she was thrilled with them.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Arrived looking great and on time
  • How is the quality of the product? Giant fresh strawberries... properly chilled
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yummly!
 Jan 24, 2011

Perfect gift for this time of year when you can't get much fresh fruit! Very good berries!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 from Monterey, CA,  Jan 7, 2011

I sent these as a gift and the recipients raved about them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought