Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Austin
 Jun 9, 2015

I was amazed how well these plants "traveled". We took them out of the box and followed the directions and the plant was alive and well. A great option to the local flower shop and cheaper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

LOL.......I THOUGHT I WAS ORDERING A FAKE PLANT!! I WAS VERY SURPRISED WHEN I OPENED THE BOX AND FOUND A LIVE PLANT!! GOOD THING I HAD ROOM FOR ONE MORE LIVE PLANT ON MY PLANT STAND. THE PLANT ARRIVED FRESH AND WELL PACKAGED. IT IS THRIVING BY MY WINDOW AND GETS WATERED ONCE A WEEK. LOW MAINTENANCE. I RECOMMEND.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 Mar 28, 2015

Easy way to get hard to find plants at a reasonable price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When Ivy arrived, it did not look very healthy, and as the days went by, it got worse. Within a couple of weeks, the Ivy had died. Not sure where Overstock purchased from, but I won't purchase any other plants online.(we treated plant, as instructed)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gift
 from Woodbridge, CT,  Mar 4, 2014

Sent this as a house gift. The person said it was full, fresh and lovely. A nice thank you gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top of planter basket cracked
 from New jersey,  May 30, 2013

I sent this to my parents for their anniversary. It arrived well packed but the plastic hanging basket was cracked at the top edge extending down about 2 inches. I did not send it back as it was impractical to send a live plant back and also because when we hung the basket, the ivy covered the crack so it was not noticeable. The soil also did not escape through the crack. My concern is the crack will probably enlarge eventually and we will have to move the ivy to a new pot. The plant was healthy although because it was ivy, it had to be "untangled" before we hung it..

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plant was alive and green
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, the hanging basket was cracked at the top edges
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No growing needed
 from Medina, Ohio,  Mar 13, 2012

I didn't want to buy a plant online, because seriously there are many risks. my package was delivered right on time and the plant in tact and no dead leaves which surprised me because even at greenhouses you rarely find that. im completely satisfied

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the plant was not damaged at all when I got it and it's beautiful
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ivy Baskets
 from Gahanna, Ohio,  Feb 23, 2012

I was a little worried about ordering such large plants, worried about how they would be shipped. They arrived in excellent condition, plants are so healthy!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ivy
 from Pampa, Texas,  Sep 16, 2011

When we ordered this ivy, we thought it was a hanging silk backet. However, when we received it we found a live ivy that we will have to water etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful plant
 Mar 11, 2011

This plant was very full, healthy and larger than what I was expecting. Good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivy in Hanging Basket
 from Rayville, LA,  Sep 21, 2009

This was purchased as a gift. The recipient wrote to tell me it arrived packaged so good that not even a leaf had fallen off. She was excited that it required little care and was good for allergies. I would definitely recommend this plant to all of my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 18, 2009

The ivies were perfect for my purpose (they were placed in tall wicker basket stands as part of the decor for a party) and continue to remain beautiful. They are very full and the hanging strands are long. I was so pleased with them as I had been a bit nervous about ordering plants this way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Real Showstopper
 from Houston,  May 28, 2009

I sent this to my sister in Florida and she really likes it. She said it is just beautiful. It arrived in perfect condition. Thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from NC,  May 13, 2009

Sent this to my mother in CT and she could not have been happier. She said it was full, lush and beautiful. This was the first time I ordered a plant from Overstock and took a chance not knowing what to expect, but boy am I happy! My Mom was SO impressed! Thanks Overstock! This was great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This Ivy was so big, green and healthy, I thought it had to big artificial- 1 month later and it is thriving and growing even bigger- I love it!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for friend who had a stroke
 from Wedding/Event Planner / Minneapolis via NYC,  Mar 1, 2009

I wanted something impressive looking and cheerful...to include shipping and not look cheap. The family was very grateful. They mentioned it was big and beautiful. Much less expensive than using a florist.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivy
 from Okeechobee, FL,  Feb 13, 2009

I was skeptical about ordering a plant for a birthday gift and I spoke with my friend after the delivery. She loved the plant and said it is beautiful. Ordering flowers and plants through the florist cost as much for shipping as it does for the gift. Thank you Overstock.!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Chicago,  May 25, 2008

My mother was thrilled with the basket! It was overflwing with Ivy. Beautiful and full!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought