Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
rescue police knife
 from PALM BEACH GARDENS FL,  Mar 24, 2010

FOR THE PRICE IT CANT BE BEAT. I HAVE TESTED ALL THE FACETS OF THIS KNIFE & IT WORKS WELL.ITS A GREAT PIECE OF EQUIPMENT TO KEEP IN THE CAR FOR EMERGENCY PURPOSES. THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THE SCREW THAT HOLDS THE BLADE HAD BECOME LOOSE, SO A LITTLE LOC-TITE & I WAS BACK IN BUSINESS. I USE MY KNIFE EVERYDAY.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Xtreme Rescue Folding Knife
 from SOUTH CAROLINA,  Nov 25, 2008

Need for a knife while traveling. Provides a good since of comfort with the ability to break out a window or cut a seat belt in the event of an accident.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
discrete protection
 from kc, mo,  May 16, 2010

sharp knife easy to use. havent broke a window or cut a seat belt but if i have to im sure it will work! hooks right on to my jeans and noone even notices.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
why not get it
 from hb, ca,  Nov 14, 2013

great bang for the buck.. wont win you any awards in a fencing competition but ideal for the car and needs that may occur

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Mississippi,  Dec 29, 2012

I got the knife at home and it looks just like the pic; very cool colors. It arrived and is already sharpened. Is easy to fold and unfold, plus it is easy to grip.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rescue Knife
 from Nebraska,  Jun 5, 2012

This is a large, heavy, sturdy knife. I would consider it a great value if it were reasonably sharp. Will need sharpening prior to use if you plan on rescuing anyone or anything with it. I would hate to try to cut through thick rope or a seat belt with it as it came from the factory.

  • How accurate was the sizing? larger than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality considering price paid.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knife for the price
 from South Fl,  Mar 23, 2012

I work in crime scene and this knife was a great addition to my work belt! The only negative is there is no locking mechanism so instead of using the belt clip on it I put it in a holder.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look and quality
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 6, 2012

Great knife, was a gift. Seems well made and looks great. Not sure how long the coating on the blade will hold up or how strong the blade is due to its very light weight but for the price it is certainly a great deal.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Bigger than it appears to be on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects, good condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Owensboro, Ky,  Dec 28, 2011

My kid loved the design. It was the only knife I found that was this cool. Very happy

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i bought this knife, Friend law enforcement
 from brooklyn, new york,  Nov 30, 2011

I was thriled when the gift was opened , I felt like a very happy person , it was beyond.my imagination how they could manufacture this beautifully dismayed knife for so.little dollars , my pal was extremely delighted. trust me I'm a hard marker , you need quality , for a small investment . Buy it !

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100% on the money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Knife
 from Maryland,  Nov 29, 2011

I'm always looking for unique knifes for my son who collects. He loved this design and the sturdy build. I can't really say how it performs as he just collects and doesn't use most, but he loved the addition to his collection and the price couldn't be beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressive
 from Southern California,  Nov 17, 2011

This knife is one that I wouldn't buy for just anyone. The blade comes to an extreme point unlike the typical folding knife which is more of a curve leating to the point or tip of the blade. I'm in no way saying this is a bad thing just that I wouldn't buy this for a younger teenager or preteen for example. The additional inset blade on the bottom, back side of the grip is a great idea. You can keep the knife folded and use for something as simple as opening mail. Great product!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy sturdy knife with a gorgeous grip!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Xtreme.............
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 11, 2011

Good knife, GREAT Price Light weight POCKET RESCUE knife !!!!!!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertized
 from syracuse, NY,  Oct 13, 2011

like the item and would recommend to a friend. although the color is blue and not black i still carry on duty

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good weight seems like good material
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Xtreme Rescue
 from San Diego,  Sep 19, 2011

My son is a Firefighter and my Son-in-Law is a CHP Offier, I bought it as a stocking stuffer and they both loved them... My son uses his weekly and liked it so much requested if we could buy one for his best friend who is also a FireFighter.... Love this product just wish you had more products I could purchase for the boys...

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Gift Item!
 from Beaverdam, VA,  Jul 30, 2011

Nice gift item. Got this for my son and he was thrilled!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best one
 from Maui,  Jul 16, 2011

Checked all the knifes out on overstock and this was one of the best... Reviews were right on... Very functional and strong..

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Enough For a birthday present
 from Menomonie WI,  Jun 24, 2011

I bought this knife for my dad for fathers day.. I didnt have very much money since I had to fix up a bday party in the same month.. But since my dad collects knives.. He just loved the knife.. and I showed him all the stuff he can do with it.. He really liked the part where you can break glass with it.. Didnt try it out as its a safety knife but my dad really liked it...

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
professional quality
 from Washington DC,  Oct 19, 2010

Bought this as a gift for a friend who is a paramedic. On par with their issued professional equipment. Good quality and fits solid and comfortably in the hand. Easy to handle. Recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MTEC xtreme police
 from S.W. Minnesota,  Sep 17, 2010

Mtech is always delivered an excellent quality functional knife. This is a beautifull knife with excellent craftmanship.. thanks,knifeguru

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top