Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wise 60 Serving Entree only
 from West of Philadelphia,  Dec 14, 2011

This rating is only based upon the poor description offered by Overstock for the product. I understand that Wise is a very fine manufacturer of long term storage food products. But the description on total number of adult servings is totally misleading. The description at Overstock indicates as follows: "This Entree Only 60-serving Long-term Emergency Food Storage pack is a one-month supply of food for two servings of food per day for four adults". This is simply not true. The XXXXXXXXXX site states as follows for the 60-serving Long Term Emergency Food Bucket: "Product Information - 2 Servings per day (entrees only) for 1 adult for 1 month or 4 adults for 1 week". So, while this is very likely a very good product, do not purchase it with the though it will feed 4 people for one month!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally inaccurate for servings for multiple persons
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't comment personally on the quality, but I understand from reviews on other sites that it is quite good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Preparation for emergencies or camping
 from Northern California,  Nov 5, 2011

It is not my intention to use this product except for an emergency situation, so I have not opened the bucket. I have had freeze dried products from this company before, and they are excellent. We buy individual packets for camping, and hopefully we will have to never use these for an emergency, but if we do, we know that we will have tasty meals not requiring a lot of water or energy to cook for an extended period of time. More than likely we will use these over time for our camping adventures. It is better to HAVE, than to WISH you had bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes, you won't starve to death.
 from NM,  Jun 8, 2012

What you are getting is a lot of expensive pasta or rice. There isn't anything here that you couldn't through in a bucket yourself, for a lot less money. The food is eatable. It just passed through me rather quickly. The Grandkids were polite and ate a few bites.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wise 60-serving Long Term Emergency Food Bucket
 from Idaho Falls, Idaho,  Apr 24, 2012

Very good product at a price that cannot be beat. The quality of the Wise long term storage meals is good. Keep in mind this is not a product that you would feed yourself, or your family, on any other occasion other than an emergency situation. Given that, it does the job well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
60 long term emergency food bucket
 from Oregon,  Apr 18, 2012

I puchased this for two people. This comes packaged in servings for 4 not 2 so needless to say I am very dissapointed. This is basically packed for a family of 4 so technically if you are a family of 4 and you want a months worth you will need to purchase 4 of them. if you are a single person or a family of two, make sure you purchase storage containers for the leftovers!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description at Overstock indicates as follows: "This Entree Only 60-serving Long-term Emergency Food Storage pack is a one-month supply of food for two servings of food per day for four adults". This is simply not true! The product information is as follows: Two (2) servings per day for one (1) adult for four (4) weeks or four (4) adults for one (1) week. Do not purchase it with the thought it will feed 4 people for one month! IT WILL ONLY LAST 1 WEEK!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Food storage that we will stop up on. Nice shelf life and plenty of food to last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emergency food..like insurance
 from Augusta, Ga,  Oct 9, 2014

If there is an emergency having 3 to 10 days of food is a necessity...this keeps quietly in the back room. Waiting for the time....great deal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 1, 2013

So this is emergency food for storage. I can't rate the quality as it will not be used until deemed necessary. The value was excellent especially with a promo discount.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awful taste
 from GA,  Feb 9, 2013

I followed the simple mixing instructions and the finished product was too watery and the taste was awful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the taste was awful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Prepper, just love my family.
 from Huntsville, Al,  Dec 29, 2012

Free shipping at the time I purchased this product. At the time it was the best price on the net. Great Purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't know, there is a reason it's called "emergency" food.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Las Vegas NV,  Dec 29, 2012

Have tried these meals out on some camping trips...very good. Gave for Christmas presents this year.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received wrong item
 from Texas,  Nov 28, 2012

I ordered this and a bucket of the gourmet meat at the same time. I recieved 2 gourmet meat buckets instead and did not recieve this item. I'll reorder in a couple of weeks. I have friends who have eaten the Wise entrees and state they are of good quality and pretty tasty for emergency, freeze-dried foods. I have also bought and tried Linden Farms and Honeyville Farms. Stay away from the Chef Banquet emergency foods.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? can't comment
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? can't comment
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. did not recieve this product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent emergency food
 from Washington State,  Nov 24, 2012

In the interests of being adequately prepared should the need arise (Flood, Earthquake, Extended Electrical outrage, Etc.) I began to search out a decent source of back up food to take take care of our family. I came across this product here and sent away fro a sample from the Parent company. Granted it is not 5 star dining, but in the event you are hungry and the store just is not open; it is very good. It cooks easily, can be augmented with protein items, is easy to store and has a long shelf life. The price point I got it at was PHENOMENAL to say the least. OSDOTCOM was a pleasure to deal with, and the shipment was fast to arrive. I truly believe ALL families should be prepared to take care of them selves for a MINIMUM of 72 hours in the event of a bona-fide emergency, and this product is a great way to get that piece of mind started.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, will serve well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lunch or dinner entrees!
 from Muskogee, Ok.,  Sep 21, 2012

I like these so much that I purchased three orders of this item. I have purchased mostly from Overstock, because the price is usually the best and they will also match price to other sites. I have received a few dented cans, but almost everything arrived in perfect condition. I have bought a lot of supplies, but won't know until it's needed, if I bought too much or too little. Well, I am not worried about food supply at the present time. I have done well!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact same product sold on other sites; except you get coupons sometimes, and bonus dollars back!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
60 serving wise food entree
 from VA,  Apr 27, 2012

Purchased this for emergencies. Haven't used yet but others have told me good things about the quality of the food.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't used but have heard good things
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from GA,  Mar 31, 2012

Excellent product for the purpose of preparing for any crisis and the protection of your family.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good food, good price
 from Utah,  Feb 25, 2012

Wise food is good, not great. I like to keep it for camping, emergency, food storage. I think it's a good deal though. There are other companies that make better tasting food, but you just can't beat the price of Wise and you can buy in small quantities where the other companies make you buy 3 months or more at a time. Anyway, I like Wise food and think it's a great product to have in your home.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image matched product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best prices online!
 from Central CA,  Feb 23, 2012

Even though I have not tried this product, according to other sites and every review that I have read, everyone seems very satisfied with it. I have purchased a lot of the Wise Meat buckets so I figured that this would go very nicely with that. There is a nice variety including some soups. The price is much better than those of other sites. So, I'll take this instead of paying 1/2 as much more for the identical product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Haven't tried yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Haven't tried yet.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have not used yet.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Don't know until I have and emergency in which to use it! So, only time will tell.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only time will tell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well represented
 from Central Florida,  Jan 26, 2012

good representation of the product- quality product at fair price - will be ordering more with the current administation in office

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought