Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This lantern is super bright
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 23, 2011

This product is everything you could hope for in a good camping lantern.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost as bright as the propane one!
 from Sierra foothills, CA,  Apr 30, 2013

yes, it's plastic and yes, it's heavy. who cares? when you're car camping, weight isn't an issue. it's very bright and also adjustable if you want lower light to just find your way back to your tent. definitely made the cooking area bright enough. would recommend for anyone car camping who is tired of wrecking mantles in the propane lantern.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. coleman quality, but it is plastic
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light serves the pupose
 from New Jersey,  Dec 2, 2012

After being with out power for six days because of super storm Sandy. I wanted a lantern that could set on a table, counter, etc. This light filled the bill. It is bright enough to light the whole kitchen area or living room. I also like the fact that you can adjust the brightness.

  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. COLEMAN HAS ALWAYS PRODUCED A QUALITY PRODUCT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
led high lantern
 from Bellevue, Idaho,  Feb 7, 2012

WE had a power outage I couldn't see because my home id dark. It will fill the ticket. I bought some spare batteries to have on had if I have to use it allot when the power goes out.

  • How accurate was the sizing? what I expected It is a Coleman and they have a good reputation for the out doors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it will light up my kitchen when the power is out
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright lightning
 from new jersey,  Dec 1, 2011

Great bright light. A large area of coverage. Has brightness control which allows for control energy usage. Does take eight D batteries, but they all seem to be put to good use. Solid construction.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light the Night
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 13, 2012

Super bright, light weight camping lantern. Love the classic style and the low energy cost! Can't wait to use this on my next camping trip, or when the lighs go out. Powerful enough to light up a whole room at maximun brightness, yet can also be a great nightlight since it dims so well.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Very Bright LED Lantern
 from Ramsey, NJ,  Sep 21, 2011

I have always had a good experience with Coleman products. This one is no exception. I had a smaller Coleman LED lantern which my wife gave away after Hurricane Irene. As I needed to replace it, I checked on Coleman's site for a slightly brighter one. This one came with pretty good reviews and the high lumen output sold me. As I was looking for the best price and cheapest shipping, I found that Overstock fit the bill. This arrived quickly with no issues. I loaded the (8) D batteries into it and found it to be just as described. It is a great lantern, ( obviously a little heavy considering it uses (8) D cells ). If you need it for stationary use or emergency use, I would highly recomend it. It is a bit heavy to be walking around with.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The product matched the size description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Coleman products are a very good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent light
 from Fl,  Aug 25, 2011

Used for main camp light. batteries met life and use standard and did not fail. Great for weeken camper, use my lantern with mantles and fuel agin

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Woked perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Savannah, Georgia,  Aug 22, 2011

This is a great bright light for use during power outages, splunkering, finding objects in the shed out back, and looks great on the dresser just waiting for such an event. I held one star due to the company name on the side of the lantern. It belongs on the bottpm someplace. I bought the light, not the company. But for a great value, it'll be hard to beat this product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Just Right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it functions as advertised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Rugged Coleman LED Lantern
Today $28.94
Compare $43.99
Save 34%
(5)
Energizer Weather Ready FL452WRH Lantern
Today $33.99
Compare $63.49
Save 46%
Back to top