Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Triton Hot Water Heater/Shower
 from Washington State,  Sep 17, 2009

I used this for camping and was extremely happy with it. The only draw back that I experienced was getting the setting just perfect for a shower. It is pretty touchy in regards to being too hot or cold. We pumped water out of 55 gallon barrel using a RV pump (using an AC/DC adapter) and this gave us plenty of water pressure for a GREAT shower. I have to say this made tent camping almost as good as RV camping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing!
 from San Clemente, CA,  Mar 27, 2012

amazing hot water heater! Thank God for this thing living out here with no electricity this is wonderful! Instantly hot for as long as you want! Be careful I burned my shoulder having it too hot! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
portable water heater/shower
 from New York, NY,  Mar 1, 2012

I bought an adapter to use the 1 pound green cannisters. Lugging around a 20 pound tank for a portable shower was not feasible (in doors) and too dangerous. With the adapter and 1 pound cannister the shower is good for a few days for a few times a day (2 people) in case of a power out at the house. Of course using it inside you need to crack a window and be sure it is not close to anything flamable. But this is the best option for an extended power outage. It works in comibination with my small generator which powers the water pump... Can use for the shower or move to sink and hot water for dishes. I think this is great now I can power what I need for the house and use my 2000 watt surge, 1500 running watt generator (also purchased at overstock) but also switch to the water pump/ water heater when needed... Thanks Overstock....

  • How accurate was the sizing? About right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Triton on Demand water heater
 from British Columbia, Canada,  Jul 29, 2011

My friends and I go on a 3 week hunting trip every year. After the first week the air gets a little "thick" to say the least. The creeks have chunks of ice in them so bathing in them is out of the question. Saw the ad for the water heater and thought "what the heck, lets try it" Well it arrived the other day. Hooked it up to a 45 gal rain barrel, a 12 volt RV water pump and a car battery, a 20 # propane bottle and" PRESTO" Worked like a charm.Even my wife was impressed. Can't wait for hunting season to show it off to the boys. Would recomend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Triton On Demand Hot Water Heater/ Shower
 from Huntsville, Tx,  Apr 29, 2014

Outstanding product and outstand service by Overstock.com. Arrived quickly and in great shape and was just as advertised. Overstock's prices were by far better than anywhere else!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW !!!!
 from Chicago,  Nov 4, 2013

BEST water heater around by far !!!! and sooooo easy to use .. we use it as our source for hot water in our RV and boy does this deliver !!!! no more waiting for t he inside tank to heat up since this seems to never run out !!! and do be careful !!! it and get really steamy and hot !!! but does feel nice after a looong day !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met all expectations
 from Florida,  Oct 29, 2013

We purchased this unit to be able to have hot water at competition BBQ events. It has not let us down. We loved the fact that it came on its own stand. We remove it from the stand and mount it to the wall at outdoor bar and cook shack at home and there is always hot water.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great water heater
 from new orleans,  Oct 27, 2013

i live on a boat and needed so sort of water heater. this tankless heater works great right out of the box. i like how you can set your water pressure and the heating level. the shower head came with a few different settings and an off switch, but when turned off the water would still come out a little bit and i had to go but a water shut off valve i installed before the heater. also the instructions where hard to read but you really dont need them anyways. the stand is also kinda flimsy and it looks like they made a quick fix with a strap you have to put on.the last problem i had with the unit was that it said to keep it out of the rain. if these small problems were fixed i feel this would be a top notch product. with all being said i would recommend this to other people

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
always on demand
 from Northern Ontario, Canada,  Jul 3, 2013

bought this in May and hooked it up at the cabin this past weekend and it works awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built, but it smelled at first
 from Florida,  May 14, 2013

This is a solid, very portable, self-contained (except for the propane) piece of equipment. I was very excited to receive it, but haven't tested it yet. Everything looks well put together, and the connections are easy to figure out. For someone who is leery about gas, I feel confident that I can connect this up by myself. I haven't tried it out yet, because I don't have a sturdy spot to hang it, plus it smelled very noxious when I first opened the box. That had me concerned, but the odor is gone, and hopefully there won't be any odor in the water when I use it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? don't know yet
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for campers
 from Aliso Viejo, CA,  Nov 27, 2012

I originally bought this as a FL hurricane supply and gave it to friends when I left the state. My friends added it to their camper and they love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No problems in 2 years
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
portable shower heaven
 from Kerry, Wales, UK,  Aug 12, 2014

Triton Portable shower unit is a delight! We have set it up in our garden (we live in Wales on a mountain hillside) overlooking the Vale of Kerry with a view for 55 miles. We shower out in the open looking at Snowdon - so now it seems such a shame to climb back into a shower cubicle...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice - but I'd go bigger.
 from The Sticks, Wisconsin,  Jun 10, 2014

My husband always wanted an outdoor garden shower. I was able to make this happen all by myself with this unit. It works perfectly. Was a breeze to set up. Almost too easy because after I had everything connected and the batteries in, I couldn't figure out how to turn it on. Turns out, you just turn the water on and viola - hot water! It does come with a handheld mount even though in may specs it says that it doesn't. My go bigger comment - I like hot, hot, hot showers. I like high pressure showers. If I have both at the max, the water could be hotter. That's for me though, not all people need to vaporize a bulldozer when they shower like I apparently do. So, I would buy the 10L, that I saw elsewhere, and hopefully that would make both of us happy. To note, we haven't had our hot summer days, so maybe when I shower then I will be perfectly happy. It saved me A LOT of money not hiring a plumber to make a spigot into a hot and cold service and plumbing lines to where I wanted it. For that, I say this thing is the bomb!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWSOME product instant hot water on demand
 from Grand Prairie TX,  May 23, 2012

Used this water heater on a recent camping trip and it worked great. Three nights of hot showers without having to use the community showers at the park (Wife loves it). I would highly recommened this product to anyone that needs instant hot water. Great for camping or anywhere you need hot water.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TRITON ROCKS!
 from California,  May 22, 2012

We love this Triton hot water heater/shower and created an outdoor shower area just for it. It heats up instantly and provides a great shower all with just being hooked up to a small BBQ propane tank. We originally tried a solar outdoor shower (triple the prive of this and made in France) but our yard has too much shade. We got this one after some friends of ours raved about it. I can't wait to try it to wash the dog. In prior years I had to hook up a hose all the way into the house and use the washer/dryer faucets in order to get hot water for this task. Now it is ready instantly and already all set up outside! Can't recommend this enough.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gas water heater
 from nimbin,  Apr 3, 2012

top quality product, can recommend for everyone. YES

  • How accurate was the sizing? poerfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top class
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hot water heater
 from bend oregon,  Dec 20, 2011

great heater but battery door wont stay closed used tape to keep it close

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no battery door not staying closed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works perfect!
 from humboldt co., california,  Sep 22, 2010

at first, i was a little skeptic. but after i made the purchase and recieved the water heater. i was actually blown away. i use it as an outside shower. i hook it u to my garden hose and a 5 gallon tank and your ready to take a nice hot shower. i love it and so does my guest!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing product
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 21, 2010

bought this for a camping trip in the pacific northwest. It worked great and as promised, instant hot water. very hot! easy to figure out and set up. Only down side was the stand is a bit lame and we needed to get an extension for the hose connection. Neither was a major deal. Great deal from Overstock !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shower
 from Alvin, Tx,  Nov 9, 2009

I bought this for my husband and his buddies on the deer lease. They stay in a little hay barn with no running water. When he returned from opening weekend of deer season today he told me I was receiving praise for finding the hot water heater. Worked perfectly and all three men showered over and over and over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought