Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Seattle, Washington,  Aug 1, 2010

This tent is so roomy inside. We were very impressed with this tent . It looks nice too. It is very easy to put up and even comes with its own storage bag. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a nice camping tent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I say good because I've only used once so far,
 from Durango Colorado,  Jun 22, 2011

I don't have to stoop getting in or standing in the tent what so, ever very roomy although I haven't used the front canopy yet I'm sure it will be just fine ! :-) 1 thing : is the window of the camper has to be propped up (wind) & that the edge's of the same window needed to be covered W/ (padded) as so breeze's won't rub the fabric & cut through it . Awsome tent other than that !

  • Did the product fit true to size? tes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tent to attach to truck
 from Upper NY State,  May 21, 2010

This tent fits and connects to my truck tailgate and lift-top to the cap on it. It seems to be a good fit, to keep out bugs and rain. It was easy to set up and take down, and it will make a wonderful extra roomy area for when I am camping with just my truck and cap. I haven't yet had a chance to use it in the rain, but I suspect it will work just fine, all staked down and with the fly sheet tightly installed..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable camping
 from east TN,  Jun 11, 2011

This tent was an awesome idea. I sleep in the back of my Ford Expedition for comfort and safety reasons. I love this tent because it gives me storage area for my "stuff", a place to change clothes, Bug free entrance and exit to my sleeping area after dark and a place to sit and read or socilize during bad weather. I like the glow in the dark zipper pulls for night time. The tent was easy to put up and take down, although the car access was a little awkward and snug on a larger SUV. The tighten down strap on the car is inconvienient as you have to crawl under the car to tighten it. I like the flexibility of using this as a stand alone tent if there is a campsite seperate from parking. It is light weight and easy to stow. I do reccomend an additional tarp on the ground before you put up the tent, but I do that with any tent. Easily packed on an ATV for deeper site camping if you don't want to use it with your SUV. Overall a great product at a great price and easy for one person to put up and take down once you put it up the fiirst time. The pole sleeves could be longer and smoother though so be careful sliding your poles threough the short sleeves. I do reccomend this product for SUV campers.

  • Did the product fit true to size? The lift gate on larger SUV"s won't open all the way but still works great. A little akward at first fitting the opening around the SUV due to the strap tightening UNDER the vehicle.
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects with my purchase
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought my tent in the summer of 2008,just sold it this summer (2012). I regret it now. I used it every weekend camping in a remote area of Northern WI. Thru some awesome storms and the best weather. I had to replace the poles, I am the only one setting this up so it took a strain on those poles and two split. the new poles are great. One seam started to come apart in 2011, sewed it up and glued the seem again. Water proofed every year. Used queen air mattress and had plenty of room for food, chair, cooler, and clothes, well and my computer (to watch movies on rainy nights/days). Best purchase I ever made. Next one I want will have 2000mm walls. Happy camping all!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUV tent
 from Homosassa, FL,  Feb 8, 2012

We purchased this tent to take to Disney's Wilderness Village. Attached it to the SUV and it gave us more room to store our clothes, etc. without taking valuable space inside the tent itself. I cannot see how more than 2 people can sleep comfortably in it, tho. Overall it was a good purchase and I would recommend it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? I believe 2 people can comfortably sleep in this tent.....I believe it said 4 or thereabouts.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - breathable material - plenty of ventilation
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy camping!
 from Tacoma, WA,  May 24, 2011

This tent is a perfect size for a couple of people or if you camp alone! And easy to set up! Happy camping to you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texsport 10x10 Tent
 from Enfield, CT,  Jun 1, 2010

Quality made tent, Delivered on time as promised . Paid a fair price, comparable to other online vendors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought