Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Favorite Camping Item
 from Livermore, CA,  Jul 6, 2012

We go camping quite a bit and you never know what type of fire pit is going to be at your site. The friends we camp with were amazed at this great new addition to our camping kitchen, they also purchased one. No matter the type of fire pit, this is a must for camping. With the adjustment you can cook over low pits like the one pictured or even the 3 ft barrel pits, this cooks the food perfectly and clean up is easy. Just make sure to bring hot mittens to make the adjustments because it does get too hot to manage without them.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality
 from silver lake, mn,  Dec 1, 2012

We just received the grill and we are very happy with the design and quality of the grill. One thing we would recommend is that the stake needs to be longer. We have had to replace the stake with a higher one to take the grill higher off the coals.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swivel Grill
 from Coarsegold, CA,  Dec 20, 2011

We had received a grill as a gift....now we can't go camping without it. I know for a fact that it was pretty costly. When we saw this paticular grill for a much less price, well, we were skeptical to say the least. To our surprise, the quality was good, the grill exceeded our expectations. I would purchase it again if ever the need arose.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as high quality as the more expenive products but totally worth what I paid for it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, free of defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great grill
 from Michigan,  Jul 27, 2011

Very sturdy and useful product. We just used it on our camping trip and it worked out great. The swivel feature was perfect. We could cook the food and then swivel the grill out of the pit to serve the food.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect grill!
 from Arnold, CA,  Jun 27, 2011

We put this over our firepit. The genius is that the top surface holder can easily slide on/off or rotate wrt the base stake. So you get to build your fire nice and hot with the grill out of the way, then when ready, spread the coals out to the right size. Load up the grill outside of the hot zone, rotate it into place, and you are cooking! The mesh is just the right size. We cooked burgers and buns for 4 easily on this grill (including bacon slices). If you have more people or additional sides (like corn on the cob) you might want a second one. Also make sure you have a long-handle spatula. The unit is easy to put together and way more fun to cook with than a gas grill!

  • Did the product fit true to size? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall good value
 Jul 22, 2015

Works well for camp site cooking as long as the provided fire ring isn't 24' tall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It will serve the purpose
 from Gettysburg , PA,  Jul 22, 2014

This is not as sturdy as I had hoped for. The rod and pivot will not with stand too much force. I will get use out of it, but will continue to look for something more study, especially the rod that the grate rests on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great grill for camping
 from Indiana,  Jun 24, 2014

Purchased this for my husband as a gift. He is very happy with it especially that it can swivel over the fire and you can have it close to the fire if needed. Can't wait to try it out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texport Grll
 from Maine,  Jul 13, 2013

We have it set up over the fire pit in the back yard for now. We plan to take it camping with us too! I think it is a great, simple solution to gilling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great and as described
 from Camp Hill, PA (Central PA),  Jun 7, 2012

Works very well, quality built product and should last a good long time. We've only used it twice but it met all our expectations.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only used a few times but seem to be very well built and sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, but box or packaging was marked DISCONTINUED MODEL!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought