Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Top Notch Dutch Oven - just NOT seasoned!
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 27, 2010

Great quality and the price can't be beat! Just understand that you'll need to season this oven. If you're a carnivore I highly recommend using lard. Due to the high heat needed to season a dutch oven properly, lard will take the highest heat and cover and seal the metal the best... If you're vegan use Grapeseed oil, as it can take higher heat than other oils. Also I'm usually loyal to Lodge but this oven has the same fantastic quality. I'm very happy with my purchase even though it needs seasoning. Can't wait to use it for my next cobbler or ????

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camping with Cast Iron
 from San Francisco, East,  Feb 28, 2012

Bought for camping and cooking over a fire pit the cast iron dutch oven is perfect for intended purposes. Just the right size and the feet keep the bottom up when taking it out of the fire and setting it on the table. If you like cast iron products this is one you dont want to pass up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is just right for what was needed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well done cast iron oven. Works great on the fire.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked Good - Had Seasoning Issues
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 30, 2013

I bought this one with another dutch oven (same brand) and seasoned them together at the same time. For some reason this one had issues with food sticking. I think I am going to have to cook some bacon it or something to assist with the seasoning process. Otherwise the dutch oven was free of defects and the food turned out phenomenal!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick Shipping Top Notch Product
 from Minnesota,  Apr 20, 2013

Don't hesitate on this purchase the product surpassed my expectations. The lid fits perfect and this is easy to season yourself. This dutch oven will last for years.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product has surpassed my expectactions
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You are not going to find a better deal
 from Spokane, WA.,  Dec 1, 2012

We have an open fireplace in our living room. I've installed a swing arm to support the kettle, made corn bread last night, incredible product.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cast iron
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no issues here
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it---it is wonderful
 from Clarksburg,WV,  Aug 1, 2012

We ordered two of these for camping --and they are by far the best dutch oven we have ever used. I would recommend using crisco to season and do the seasoning outside on a grill. The food is cooked to perfection and you cannot beat the price. The flat top is a bonus so coals or hot rocks can be used above and below the oven. Do not hesitate--buy two--one for your entree and one for dessert. Makes great blackberry cobbler with white cake mix and a can of 7 up.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Ver accurate in size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is well made and can be used in a pit with tripod
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Colorado,  Jun 4, 2012

This was a great purchase for our camping trips. The price was right and free shipping for such a heavy item made it complete. I seasoned it and used it and everything is just as it should be!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from glenford Ohio,  Dec 13, 2011

This is the second Dutch oven I have purchased from Overstock and Texsport. The price is the best I have found for a new Dutch oven. The Quality is as good as I have seen. I would not hesitate to Purchase another if I need one in the furture.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality is excellant
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Gift
 from North Carolina,  Nov 30, 2011

Very pleased with this dutch oven. Super sturdy high quality cast iron. Lid fits good and tight.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality cast iron.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects found
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dutch Oven
 from Eldorado Ohio,  Jul 27, 2011

Received in excellent condition and in time promised. Would order from company again if need arises.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Wa State,  Jun 25, 2011

Love it large just heavy as expected my husband carrys it especially when full. : )

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Georgia,  Jun 14, 2011

My husband had shopped locally for a pot like this and everything he found was at least $30 more. We are extremely pleased with the quality and value of this product.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bargain
 from Texas,  Mar 30, 2011

I really like the size of this dutch oven and I look forward to using it. Thank you...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dutch Oven
 from California,  Oct 30, 2010

Bought as a gift for my daughter - she loves camping and has been looking for this size - Perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Gig Harbor,  May 21, 2010

I have ordered this same product twice now, for two different people and they both love it! It's well-made, unlike a lot of dutch ovens you will find in stores. I bought it along with "The Old Fashioned Dutch Oven Cookbook", which I also highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Pre-seasoned Cast Iron Set
Today $56.84
Compare $151.77
Save 63%
(1)
Texsport Cast Iron 20-quart Dutch Oven
Today $101.99
Compare $169.76
Save 40%
(4)
Tri-Pod Grill
Today $41.99
Compare $45.68
Save 8%
Back to top