Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not just for cold weather camping
 from New Haven, CT,  Dec 24, 2009

I ordered two space blankets originally (have since ordered2 more!) to keep with my camping gear. They are light weight and strong, and I have used them as tarps, to create a privacy screen, and as a ground-barrier for cold weather or just as a layer to keep me away from the wooden floor. Another plus is they are not as noisy as the thinner (lighter) unlined space blankets. This is a good price on a piece of gear that I expect will last for some time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great reusable but noisy space blanket
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jun 14, 2011

Great seam construction and the grommets help give it more weight. A bit stiffer and noisier than I expected, but frankly, easier to handle and reuse than a regular space blanket. This works as a small tarp, so we are keeping both sets.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have used this brand of space blankets for many years. They last a long time and stand up under wear and tear, unlike most similar products made. They are great for camping and backpacking in the high country. We also take them along to sports events when it looks like it might rain. They are a great resource for 72-hour kits.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent the best space blankets made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great "Made in USA" emergency blanket
 from Ventura, California,  Dec 5, 2012

Very high quality emergency blanket. Made in USA... Yes, it does matter. Those Chinese knock-off blankets that are made by 5 year-olds in China are junk and fall apart. This one is very well made and works perfect to keep me and our family warm. Going to buy 2 more for our camping trips too to place under the sleeping bag and on top of our sleeping cot. Beware though... Overstock sells these on eBay too, but there they charge tax that they don't pay to your state... I guess they keep the tax for themselves. Fishy of Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect example
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super High Quality Made in USA
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great blankets
 from Grand Prairie TX,  Apr 27, 2012

Use these on my pop up trailer bunk ends to reduce heat inside. They work great for the price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all weather waterproof blanket
 from Reston, Va.,  Apr 11, 2013

Keep this handy in my van. Gave another to my daughter for her van.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough as a Tarp
 from VT,  Dec 14, 2012

These are going in my emergency kit in my car. I tested one in my living room for 5 minutes. I would say it's about the same warmth as a bulky blanket w/o the bulk. It is basically a tear-proof tarp with a silver side. I thought they had some kind air-trapping insulation as well but no; my mistake. Still a good value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!
 from Missouri,  Nov 14, 2012

Great blankets and a great price!. Shopped around and this was the best online price. These blankets are the best for emergencies - in the car or at home. Thicker than other blankets and they have grommets. GREAT!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful - strong
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Buy
 from S.W. Minnesota,  Oct 26, 2012

Outstanding blanket, economical, survival equiptment

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Couls save your life
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does What I Needed
 from Florida,  Jul 13, 2012

Keeping warm is not a problem where I live. I use them in the car to cover the seats and steering wheel when it is sitting in the sun. They definitely help.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good heavy duty blankets
 from South west Missouri- Ozark Mountains,  Mar 10, 2012

These are good quality survival blankets. They are heavier than the standard metalized blankets. I use these in addition to my sleeping bag in 30 degree and below temps. I always have one below the bag and use another over top when camping or backpacking in freezing temps. They also make a great reflector and wind break when used by the camp fire. The grommets at the corners make them easy to tie up. They are light weight and take up just a little more space than the cheap metalized blankets. Very much worth the compromise.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space Blanket
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 24, 2011

I ordered this as a safety blanket to keep in the car for emergencies. It's more like a tarp than a blanket. I thought that the colored part would have been fabric but it's hard like a tarp.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good, it's very lightweight and crinkly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haven't used them, except to put them in our car
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Jun 25, 2011

I haven't even opened them up, but they seem to be thicker than some, and I expect they will do the job if I need, or someone else needs some emergency warmth.

  • How is the quality of the product? Looks like good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space Brand All-weather Blanket (Pack of 2)
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 3, 2011

good price for a set. works perfectly for my application.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
space blanket
 Mar 15, 2011

the space blanket was a great help in our cold weather traning. i had order it at the last minute and they had came in plenty of time before the trip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable space blanket
 from MA,  Jan 27, 2011

Well made, strong. A little bigger than I hoped, but to get something this durable.... Small problem when recieved; only 1 in package vs 2 as stated. Customer service was awsome; got the 2nd blanket in a couple of days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great warming blanket
 from Michigan,  Dec 29, 2010

The Space all-weather blanket is exactly what I expected it to be. Strong because of the outer shell and does keep you warm. I specifically bought them for lining my outdoor cat shelters. I cut one of them into the right size pieces to fit the floors of the shelters. Then placed the straw back on top of the blanket. The cats feel warm when they come out of the shelters. One blanket can fill many pet shelters. I also tried a piece on my kitchen chair. I can definitely feel the warmth radiating back to me within a couple of mins. I find the cats laying on it when I'm not using the chair. Used the other blanket in the living room while watching tv, to try it out and immediately feel the warmth under the blanket. Works amazingly well. I am going to keep the 2nd blanket in my car for any emergencies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought