Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent for daily use and emergencies
 from Savannah, GA,  Jul 7, 2011

I will be purchasing several more of these flashlights for all of my vehicles and another for my home. The description of the product doesn't note that it has a connector for a cell phone charger (connector not included, however, mine fits). When I lived in the West Coast I always had a earthquake safety kit and had to change batteries in my flashlights often to ensure they were good. Now I live in an area where hurricane preparation is a must and this is flashlight is part of my safety package. Even during heavy rainstorms when power fails this is an excellent source of light. When I opened the package and pulled the string once, I instantly had a bright light. The solar panel is definitely a plus.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to charge, good strong light
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Nov 17, 2011

I haven't had time to test it other than charge it and see if it gave light. I charged it in a window and the light given off from the led's after charging was very strong. I don't know yet how long it will hold its charge. I suppose that's potentially indefinite, since it's not at all hard to recharge. I really like this flashlight. Too big and bulky for my key ring, but certainly small enough for a purse or car glove box. I'll probably order another. In fact, this would make a nice gift.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Well
 from MI,  Apr 19, 2011

I was very pleased with this purchase and I will be getting more for the family. Its nice you can charge your phone with just a few pulls of the cord as well as nice bright light. For the price its the best "pull to charge" item I have found so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from New Orleans,  May 27, 2013

They seem to be working and holding up. Handy to keep around! Excellent!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a quality product.
 from Berkeley, CA,  Mar 4, 2013

I bought this to use and an emergency flash light and for camping. I used it on one camping trip and it broke the first day. The solar charge began to weaken so I pulled the string that was meant to charge it and the string broke the second time I pulled it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junch
 from Milford, MI,  Feb 17, 2013

I must put down at least 50 words to submit my evaluation on this product. I only had one - junk

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pocket Sized-what I was looking for
 from South Orange, NJ,  Dec 31, 2012

Due to Hurricane Irene and the freak October snowstorm in 2011 and then Superstorm Sandy this year my household has endured three prolonged power outages in the last two years. I have full size solar powered flashlights that I have relied on during those times; I also wanted one I could carry in my jeans pocket which is why I purchased this one. I also like the idea that it has a cord that can be pulled to power it up for a short amount of time if it isn't completely solar powered and I did check that feature and it did work. It also has a way to charge a cell phone although it would not work with mine. I would like to suggest that if anyone is looking for a practical, inexpensive gift for anyone of any age that more than likely would be used at some point that this item is a perfect idea.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I believe so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent light for the price
 from NH,  Dec 18, 2012

This is a good little light to keep in the car. I got in on sale for about $$. It must be an older model or something because it also says it has a cell phone charger but it looks like a older style. It also does not come with the adaptor to use for the cell phone and I searched the internet and could not find one. But it's OK because I really just bought it for the light

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 31, 2012

I'm so glad that this has a pull string charger, the wind up ones are a pain!! My dogs flip out at the sound it makes, kinda like a clown whistle. Makes me laugh every time i pull the thing. I actually attached industrial strength sticky-back Velcro to the back and sides, and then cut some small Velcro strips for the sides, and then used a Velcro stretch strap and made my own solar headlamp with this thing. The best part is that if I'm in the middle of setting up camp at night, and the light dims, I can just pull the string for a minute and get full juice for 30 minutes! Can't beat this product for the price and functionality. I think i'll get a second one soon, never hurts to have a spare!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, very clean!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Manual Recharging Method, Longevity Unknown
 from N. California,  Sep 27, 2012

The pulling mechanism of this flashlight is much easier to use than the handcrank type of manual recharging flashlight we already have. The unknown at this point is the quality of the rechargeable battery and if it'll be able to hold a charge over the long term. (Our handcrank was great in the beginning, but too weak to hold a useful charge after a year or two and can only produce a dim light after charging.) I really like the concept of having the pull and solar charging options and leave the flashlight in my car so I know where to find it. I imagine the solar option could be good for camping; I probably wouldn't leave it out to charge in the sun for the necessary 6-8 hours otherwise (due to impatience/inconvenience). The cell phone plug is also a good idea, but wouldn't fit my phone connection (or many of the modern ones I see nowadays). It's the small, round 2mm (approx.) round hole type that would''ve fit my phone from 10 years ago.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok, but I question if it'll still be able to hold a charge in couple years
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar recharchargable pull flash light
 from Paramount,ca,  Apr 15, 2012

Small yet very bright, I've used it had it for about 3 weeks not have had any problems. I will be purchasing a few more for the car for the house. Easy to charge just put it on window I have not used the pull cord has kept its charge.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good very bright for its size.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute little flashlight
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 2, 2012

light is strong especially since flashlight is so small. hope they will come in handy for camping and regular use.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect small enough to fit in glove box, or purse
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be made very well. Time will tell if pull string holds up to use or not. Gave these to a niece, nephew and four in my family.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for reading, not for safety
 from new york,  Aug 30, 2011

The beam of light the three LEDs emit is so narrow and focused that it does not work as a flashlight at all -- I couldn't use it to help find a seat in a theater, e.g. It works to read by, but it illuminates just one line at a time, so your wrist gets tired. Still, it's a useful thing to keep in a purse

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. disappointing in narrowness of beam
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Rechargeable Pull Power Flashlight
 from Henrico, VA,  Apr 20, 2011

Small and compact. Solar Rechargeable Pull Power Flashlight

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top