Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Sleep
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 14, 2009

I bought two of these great bags for my wife and myself. We used them zipped together the first week of April on North Carolina's Outerbanks. The night-time temps were in the upper 20's and the windcill was at 19 deg. The bag(s) was on a 2.5 foam pad 3 1/2' off the ground in an unheated pop-up camper. We both slept like logs, quite warm, wearing T-shirts. The neck closures and hoods worked well with the bags zipped together. These bags are sized generously and we had lots of roll-around room. And neither of us are small. Best cold weather bag I've ever used but it is heavy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Sleeping Bag
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 31, 2010

My husband and I each own one of these sleeping bags and are extremely happy with them. We recently tested them during a trip to Northern Minnesota in October. The nights were cold, but we were toasty warm and comfortable in these high-quality bags. We highly recommend them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bargain
 Feb 18, 2009

Great Bargain, better than what i was expecting. It even came with a little pillow. Only downfall is that it is bulky so don't purchase it if you are intending to pack lite.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Sleeping Bag!
 from MD,  Apr 23, 2011

I used this when our electricity went out (which happens often with our Maryland power company). It's very warm and comfortable, and it's large enough so our 3 cats burrowed in with me. The only negative is that it's very bulky and is hard to roll and store.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and comfortable
 from South Jersey,  Jan 9, 2010

This Bag is VERY warm and roomy. The flannel interior is soft and comfortable. The extra large size has plenty of room and the length is great for a 6 foot + person. I would recommend this bag to anyone looking for a really big sleeping bag. The zippers work smoothly when opening but they take a little work to close due to all the padding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SLEEPING BAG
 from L.A LAKERS,  Oct 31, 2009

THIS IS THE BEST MOST TRUSTED AN COMFORTABLE SLEEPING BAG EVER!!!.I WENT TO YOSEMITE NATIONAL PARK THIS PASS WEEK 10/27/09 IN CALIFORNIA AN THE WEATHER AT NIGHT WOULD BE AT 30C AN THIS BAG KEPT ME SWEATING WARM LIKE BEING INSIDE A HEATHER I LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! TO BAD IS SOLD OUT I'M LUCKY TO PURCHASE THE LAST!!!!! ;)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Washington,  Jul 19, 2009

I was very pleased with my purchase. I purchased 4, one for each of my family. We took them camping this summer and they kept us very warm, sometimes too warm maybe. They were very roomy and long like we like them, but couldn't figure out how to zip two bags together. I guess you have to be smarter than the bag. All in all the best bags we have owned. I had an easy time getting them back into there bags, you have have to know how to roll a sleeping bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Bag
 Dec 1, 2010

Bought this bag for my brother for Christmas. This bag is huge! The quality is good and the flannel inside is very soft. I believe he will like this bag. It would be to heavy to hike with as it does weigh a few pounds. Comes with a tiny little pillow as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 5, 2009

Its a very nice sleeping bag and very roomy. The description was right on. It comes with a little pillow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very BIG sleeping bags!
 from Sacramento, California,  Aug 29, 2012

Perfect for car camping (to big to backpack!) Super warm and there is plenty of room for 2 adults, 2 kids and 2 dogs...Not that you are going to want to share!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great big wonderful bag
 from Auburn, CA,  Apr 9, 2012

Bought two of these to zip together for a camping couple...they were so pleased with them...warmth, quality, and ease of use. The only possible negative comment was they are a tad unweildy, but that came with the size.

  • How accurate was the sizing? When they said X-large, they weren't kidding...it was X-large and very comfortable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great zipper, well constructed, the flannel lining quality is excellent and soft.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far, so excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great XXXL bag
 from Madison, WI,  Jul 14, 2011

Bag fit my 5’10” @ 350lbs body with no problem. Felt good and nice and warm (zipper on each side made it easy to ‘vent’ when needed. Zippers are a bit dodgy but 75% of the reviews I read on sleeping bags had people who did not like the zippers.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from California,  Jul 9, 2011

I liked it. Originally bought it for camping with my 3 yr old. But then my husband fell on our tail and I shared this bag with him. When the bag was zipped up two of us still could move around but it felt pretty crowded, remind you I got L not XL. Second night we opened the bag and used it as a blanket. Worked awesome, very warm but not sweaty warm. The outside temperature was mid 50 (we were in a tent), and we felt very comfortable. Very soft, I love that it has that under head padding. Pillow is useless, as well as the pocket. I would definitely recommend this bag, and considering buying second one.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Got L instead of XL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like a well made sleeping bag.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from West Virginia,  Dec 7, 2010

This was purchased as a gift - he was thrilled! It's a joy to shop w/Overstock - I've never had a bad experience with them. Keep up the good work!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping bag
 from Florida,  Nov 30, 2010

Very pleased with the product. Feels great. I will probably buy another for my son.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ledge Nevada O
 from Livingston, Mt,  Sep 1, 2010

This sleeping bag was very roomy and warm --very happy with our purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bg bag for a big boy
 from Alabama Mountains,  Nov 7, 2009

I purchased this sleeping bag for my son in college. He is 6'4" and weighs over 250 pounds. I searched and read the reviews and found this one. It was GREAT! He was thrilled and even commented on the pillow - nice (small to him but still pretty neat). He said it worked great and was very pleased. He did comment, as did other reviewers, that it would be a bit bulky to carry a long distance but was great for him since he is definately not a hiker. Uses it in his dorm room also for guests - like his 6'4" brother who visited this week - he appreciated it also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sleeping bag
 from Utah,  Jul 9, 2009

It's definitely big and bulky, and very hard to roll up and put away. The other only flaw I could think of is the zipper pull, it's made of Rubber so if you pull it too hard the zipper pull will come right off. However, this sleeping bag kept me from freezing after getting wet from the rain. So I'm more than willing to overlook what I might deem flaws.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enourmous!
 from Cape Cod,  Jun 28, 2009

My 14 year old son was going camping and didn't like my mummy bag. He is 6'2" so I ordered this bag. It is a wonderfully roomy bag, comfortable and warm, but certainly not for hiking or backpacking. It is too big for that. It is perfect for a large person who is car camping. It is great for an extra bed for unexpected guests, too. But again, too heavy and bulky for the person on the go.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Bag
 from Boise,  Jun 1, 2009

Love the size. I am 6'4 and just got tired of my old down bag that was too small and only came up to my chest. I can pull this on up to my chin and still pull the top over my head. Very roomy. Downside is it does not compress well. This is not a hiking bag. It is perfect for car campers. the matching little pillow is awesome! I recently used it in the mountains where it got down to the low 40's at night. I woke up and had to vent the feet area and put shorts on instead of sweats. Then I slept like a baby.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top