Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfect fit
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 27, 2010

Bought this netting for over our hot tub during our mosquito infested summer. It is a perfect fit and does the job for a great price! As always, quickly shipped and as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mosquito net
 from Brooklyn New York,  Jun 6, 2011

Usually every summer I have a diificult time sleeping at night due to mosquito and other pest, but after ordering this mosquito canopy I can sleep in peace, the net is great for indoors or outline. I will mostly be using it in doors and I would recommend it to anyone, it's large and can fit over a full/queen size bed.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mosquito netting
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 31, 2010

At the last minute I decided to purchase mosquito netting to take with me to South America. They must have put it in the mail immediately after I placed my order! It arrived in three days, was much less expensive than what I could find in any stores here and seems to be of equal quality to those I looked at. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone in need of mosquito netting for travel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from NYC,  Jul 9, 2010

This is a lovely mosquito net. The top needs to be tied off before hanging, but for sleeping out of doors on a porch or even while camping, was very pleasant. I woke up bite free. I think I may hang this netting over our guest bed in our loft just to add an extra layer of summer bug protection. Plus the breezy statement this makes in a room is soft and unexpected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 from lancaster pa,  Oct 19, 2011

The net pictured was not what was sent, the packaging was totally different and there was a slit opening, where the the reviewers on the product I ordered stated there was none which was what I wanted. Overstock first reordered the product, and when it came it incorrectly a second time credited both purchases and I bought elsewhere. Disappointed about the product but overstock.com customer service gets 5 stars for prompt attention and good service.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Advertised as jumbo, definitely NOT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect but...
 Dec 26, 2010

This item is perfect at a great prices, the only bad thing is that there is no opening. I put this over my daughters bed and everytime she wants to get out she has to crawl under it. No big deal, but I would of perferred it have a slit or something, but I can just make one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very functional
 from Mission, Texas,  Aug 1, 2010

This large net serves its purpose well on my back patio. After rains the mosquitoes can be intolerable. This allows me to enjoy the outdoors without screening in my whole patio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More suited to Inside use
 from Roanoke, VA,  Jun 23, 2010

Fine for use over a bed. I bought this because it was described as suitable for camping as well, and I wanted to use it on our sailboat when we sleep on it. The netting seems fairly fragile and because of how thin it is, is likely more suited for hanging over a bed rather than repeatedly setting it up and putting it away for camping use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mosquito net
 from TX,  Aug 17, 2014

Nice large net, just as described product, reasonable price, fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good!
 from NY,  Sep 27, 2013

Good mosquito net, does the job protecting us from Mosquitos plus it doesn't take much room when you need to put it away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bug net
 from california,  Jun 4, 2013

Worked well for what i used it for. Didn't exactly use it as intected, but it worked very nicely

  • How accurate was the sizing? as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible quality
 from Canyon Lake, Texas,  May 31, 2013

I purchased and paid significantly more for a large canopy net with glow in the dark stars for my granddaughter's room and have been very very pleased with the appearance, quality and function. It more than adequately covers the queen sized bed in her room and when I ordered these advertised as "Large Canopy" I thought I would get the same quality and workmanship. The quality of these as compared to the previous one I ordered is like comparing a nice designer dress to a halloween costume. The quality of material and workmanship is terrible and it does not fit a queen or even full sized bed. The canopy seems to be about the same size but the amount of material on the canopy is insufficient to be called a "large" - the pictures on the package and on the web site are very very misleading. Guess you get what you pay for...

  • How accurate was the sizing? not at all - too small for a king or queen size bed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of material is very poor. Quality of canopy wire is very poor. Amount of material is insufficient and size is only big enough to cover a baby bed or bassinet.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no visible defects just very low quality materials and size is inappropriate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haven't really used it much
 from Lincoln, CA,  Jul 5, 2012

Haven't really used it too much, but I have been wanting something like this for awhile, and I'm sure it will come in handy.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Canopy Mosquito Net
 from houston, texas,  Jun 6, 2012

this was just what we needed for sitting outside to be bug free. works great for our purpose.

  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mosquito Netting
 from Litchfield Hills, CT,  Jul 1, 2010

This product is exactly as described, and I think it would make a lovely addition to a bed. However, I use it in the garden as a large-sized netting to protect young squash and zucchini plants from early summer insect pests. It works very well and can be reused each season.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor choice
 from Fl,  Mar 19, 2013

You get what you pay for. This review must contain between 50 and 10,000.00 characters. the product is not worthy of three: pos.

  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mosquito Net
 from Bloomington, Indiana,  Jun 25, 2011

I used it for my daughter's bunk bed and it works fine. I bought a differnt ceiling hook as the one comes with the package seems cheap. My daughter loves her mosquito net and she now enjoys sleeping inside.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
camping net
 from New York, NY,  Feb 27, 2010

Although I have not yet used the mosquito net, it arrived promptly, was carefully packaged and is precisely as described by overstock. I have no doubt that it will provide the protection from bugs that I am seeking while I am camping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am satisfied
 from Maryland,  May 11, 2011

I have not used it as yet, but it is very light and looks convenient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mosquito net
 from Brighton, Co,  Jan 27, 2011

I purchased this as an experiment for my camping this summer. Teeny little buzz saws hover around my ears and I end up smacking my ears till I'm nearly deaf. Hopefully hanging this net from the center of my tent inside will cover my sleeping bag and keep out the skeeters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought