Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is a great product
 from Koloa HI,  Nov 4, 2010

This is a great product , once you set it up right..... here are a few helpful tips ,when setting up the unit get your self a whole house filter this will make the unit last longer and have trouble free operation .Next thing is to set it up with the hots water setting that you would shower at or wash dishes, By doing that you will never get burned , next thing is that you turn on a shower full blast and then lower the water temp by adding small amount of cold water . By doing this the flow sensor will keep the unit on and you will have hot water at a even flow ,if you have trouble with the unit shutting off on you when you take a shower just remove the flow restrictor on the the shower head it should work just fine . once you know how to use ondemand water heater your savings will pay for unit in less than a year i enjoy mine . have a great day and think green on demand....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over Rated
 from TN,  Jan 21, 2011

The Good: Overstock is an awesome company and very glad I ordered through them. This water heater is very simple and operates well. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- The Bad: The unit is severely over rated. With the gas on max. and water flow on min. the best this unit will do is heat water to around 120°F. On this setting the flow is about 1 gallon/minute...approx. 40% of its rated capacity. At rated capacity of 10 LPM (2.65 GPM) the water is only slightly warmer than body temperature. I bought it to use for one bathroom and it will barely be able to handle this job...if not be inadequate. I will be upgrading to a larger unit later but at least I have the utilities set up for it. ...and...of course this water heater is made in China. This same company also makes a L5 unit and I can only imagine it would be nearly useless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Virginia,  Mar 26, 2010

purchased as a temporary unit while permanent unit is replaced under warranty and we don't want to switch back to the permanent unit. Delivered on time, unit installed easily, simple settings, no limit to the hot water that we have found. This unit doesn't use a lot of gas to run.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super value--good for my cabin
 from California,  Oct 25, 2011

Installed easily and works good with my 12volt pump. Good for remote locations like my cabin which is off the grid. As I don't use it daily, it usually takes a few starts to clear the gas line but the water comes out hot and efficient.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from California,  Mar 21, 2012

This works the way it was made to work. We put it in a one bedroom cabin where it is hooked up to a small propane tank. Everything we needed to hook it up and get it going came with the heater. Plenty of hot water for showers.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works like it should
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tankless Water Heater
 from Gilmer, Texas,  Oct 19, 2010

Great tankless water heater. A family member has exact same unit and we both are completly satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little heater
 from North Carolina,  Oct 12, 2010

We purchased a vacation home that needed a complete remodel. The existing water heater was the old style electric that was mounted under the kitchen counter. I purchased the L10 just to get us by during the remodel but I am thinking now that it may stay. Being a 2 bed one bath home, the demand is not extreme so this unit may work out fine. It did take a while to get the temperature adjusted to our liking, but that is mostly because I wanted to run it as effeciently as possible. If you will be using more than one source at a time, step up to the larger size. For our purposes so far, this unit has been fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product operates as advertised, however, it arrived without any manual or the half inch adapters. The heater was easily installed without the manual and I had some adapters on hand. I turned the water heater to lowest setting and it still supplies more than sufficient hot water. It arrived very fast and in great shape, would give it a 5 out of 5 except for the missing items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what we needed
 from Ar.,  Jul 19, 2010

I love this tankless water heater. We put it in a outdoor shower at our cabin, and it works pretty well. We have had a little trouble getting it adjusted just right but I love it. I have ordered several things from overstock and I think they carry quality products at a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Yosemite, CA,  Jun 23, 2010

This water heater was easy to set up and it worked on the first try. I have a one person cabin and this is way cheaper than keeping a tank of water heated and I have plenty of hot water for showers & dishes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L10 hot water heater
 from Georgia,  Apr 14, 2010

I found it to be a good product and it arrived in a timely fashion. Would order it again if it was available.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not in use yet
 from Northern Maine,  Mar 11, 2010

I have not used the water heater yet, I bought it for our camp, which we can not open for another couple months. But my dealings with Overstock.com have been great. Speedy shipping, painless easy transaction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor product
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Oct 15, 2014

Terrible water heater. Erratic temperature and unit tends to turn off when taking a shower.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from South Carolina,  Jul 13, 2014

Works great. Was worried the water wouldn't get hot enough for a shower but it's actually almost too hot! Good price too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
on demand hot water heater
 from Ashland, Oregon,  Feb 28, 2014

This water heater has a great price point. I was bummed it was made in China….. However, fairly easy to assemble. The problem I had was with the propane gas regulator. It wasn't putting out enough gas to keep the flames lit. They sent me another one… That didn't work either..I ended up using the one from my camp chef stove, which is apparently much stronger and now it works great! It is kind of a pain to have to unhook it and drain it when it freezes outside, which happens often here, And that means no hot water during those times… But, I've noticed a lot of peoples regular water heaters are busting after the freezing temps too. So, at least i know i can hook this up rather easily and it will get going again after the cold! As long as u pay attention and don't forget to drain it when needed! Otherwise plenty super hot hot water in my trailer for showers and dishes etc… Also, i'm connected to city water at a hose so i put a 45 psi regulated on the water hose. at the spicket, works fine...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from Georgia,  Apr 16, 2013

great product, gets water hot quick. Use it our deer camp

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Water Heater!!
 from South Carolina,  Feb 16, 2013

This is a really nice water heater. We had the same brand unit in a smaller size but this one makes hot water a lot faster. We have horses and need to provide warm water for them to drink in the winter. This unit has cut our watering time in half because it quickly fills the buckets. And we can easily adjust the tempature easily depending on our needs. A must have item!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This unit is very well made. Works great!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product, but this one was broken on arrival
 from georgetown, ca,  Dec 11, 2012

this is the second one i've purchased, this one for a client. great product, but this arrived defective, missing the spring that makes contact through the batteries to power the ignition. we ended up fixing it (at a cost) instead of sending it back because we did not have time to wait for another one to arrive. would still recommend, but we'll see how long this unit lasts. hopefully that was the only defect.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, it was missing the battery spring for the ignitor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tankless water heater
 from fort pierce fla,  Oct 5, 2011

best thing i did was get rid of my old electric water heater this lp heater system save me money on my electric bill works great plenty of hot water

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture true to actual item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. new built well works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? item was like the picture on the site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L-10 tankless water heater
 from Saint Johns, Arizona,  Feb 26, 2011

I got the L-10 installed up and running in a matter of about an hour had a great bath within 2 hours of installing it so ease of install and use was very good. The versatility of the water flow and the heat was really great. Overstock.com was very helpful and the shipping was great as well...You might say I am very proud that I saved allot of money on this product compared to the pricing that I did with ***** and *****....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Eccotemp L5 Outdoor Portable Tankless Water Heater
Add to cart to see special price
(53)
Portable Tankless Propane Water Heater
Today $129.99
Compare $145.98
Save 11%
(2)
Eccotemp L7 Portable Tankless Water Heater
Today $159.99
Compare $199.00
Save 20%
Back to top