Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Does not hold up to washing and color bleeds
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 11, 2012

I've had this product for several years now but I've only used it about 5 times because the seams started coming out of it and the "pouch" that is sewed onto it ripped a hole in the item. I always washed it on gentle cycle and because the color bleeds it must be washed by itself. After I noticed that the pouch was causing a tear in the sleep sack, I cut that off but the seam continues to come undone with use. Now I just purchase two flat sheets and sew them together to make my own sleep sack which holds up much better and is MUCH cheaper. This item was a great idea but executed poorly.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Initially, yes but broke down fast
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just a little layer of protection
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Feb 23, 2010

This item is a great way of adding a layer of protection between you and whatever. I take it traveling everywhere I go. Silk is lightweight, feels wonderful in hot climates and is generously sized. It also has a pillow pocket, and there is no problem fitting two people in it. I live in Texas, between the hurricanes and the tornados, you never know when and where you might have to take shelter. Lightweight, well made and packs into a small stuff sack. I always have one with me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the answer to hotel beds
 from Hudson, WI,  Apr 12, 2011

I have sensitive skin and hotel sheets are a nightmare for me. I travel a lot and most mornings my skin is red and itchy from the hotel sheets. This sleep sack has made all the difference. It is so easy to use. It easily slips over the hotel sheet and I love that it also has an attached cover for the pillow. It is easy to fold and slide back into the attached carrier. I think it is perfect! I am ordering another to make sure I am never without a sleep sack again! Thank you for a wonderful solution to my problem.

  • Did the product fit true to size? fits great
  • How is the quality of the product? nice quality silk
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this sleep sack for me and my husband when we go to hotels. Previously we toted along sleeping bags to use, so i figured this would save us a great deal of travel space with it being so compact. First off the product is a queen size, big enough for two small people but if either of you are big it will get tight very quick in there as it tends to slide around. Also it is very vey thin, sheer even, if you hold it up you can see straight through it. No biggy but just something to note. It also has a flap that flips over to cover two pillows so you won't have to sleep directly on them. You have to climp down in it as it is sealed on both sides however it's sealed half way, and there are ties that you can use to seal the sack all the way up to your upper body area. overall it serves it's purpose, but it's really thin so i'm not sure exactly how many germs it's actually keeping out. But we figure it's better than nothing so we will keep it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice!
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 26, 2009

I just received the sleep sack and it is very compact and light. If you have any germ issues with hotels or sleeping bags, this is nice. You can bring it to any hotel (fits in a small purse) and not have there linen or blankets next to your skin. Very soft and serves its purpose nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sweet silk
 from Honolulu,  Feb 13, 2009

ordered this because i have used the single style of liner in the past and wanted something i could share with my husband. we love it! the silk feels so good to be inside and it's nice and roomy for 2 people. we take it on trips, use it on the couch and are really happy with our purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality sleep sack
 from Clio, Michigan,  Nov 18, 2011

I found I don't like the confining nature of a sleep sack, but if that is not a problem to you this is a nice product. It is light, roomy and feels great on the skin.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomie
 from LA,  Jul 8, 2011

I've been thru 3 dream sacs - the wide ones and have ripped every one with my tossing and turning. I ordered this double-wide to hopefully give me the room to move without tearing the sac. I'm looking forward to using it. At least this one was cheaper than a dream sac and twice as wide!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Lots of room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks to be good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes - didn't notice anything
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleep sack
 from Ocean City, MD,  Feb 14, 2010

I USE THIS ON ALL MY TRIPS WHERE I'LL BE STAYING IN HOTELS. I JUST DON'T LIKE TO TAKE CHANCES AT MY RIPE OLE AGE OF 73.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
double silk sleeping sack
 from Medford, Oregon,  Nov 30, 2009

I'm giving this as a gift, so I haven't used it. The price was right and the shipping was fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Grand Trunk Bamboo Blend Sleep Sack
Today $56.51
Compare $69.95
Save 19%
Grand Trunk Silk Sleep Sack
Add to cart to see special price
(1)
First Class Travel Satin Sleep Sheet
Today $34.99
Compare $60.21
Save 42%
The Blue Cuddler
Today $22.99
Compare $33.65
Save 32%
(1)
Nimbus Warm Weather Scoop Sleeping Bag
Today $36.82
Compare $90.49
Save 59%
Back to top