Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kicking myself for not getting these sooner!!
 from Palm Beach Fl,  Mar 25, 2010

Received this product today, 01/19/10, and put it to the test. Broke open just one hand warmer and at first I thought it isn't working but after 10 minutes the heat just comes on and has stayed on longer than 10 hours. Measured heat at 9 hours and still was toasty 103º. Carried it in my shirt pocket at work and although it was not needed for my job, it certainly kept me warm in the pocket area for the time I specified. Handy little packs that I intend to take to the semi-annual gun show at West Point Ky in April as it is cold up there!! I give this 5 stars all the way around as I was quite impressed with the heat it gave off constantly for that long of a time period. Just the right size for gloves and stuffing one in each boot sock (will try that in April). Thin and lightweight with no moving parts and you just expose it to air to get it going.Great product and I would recommend to anyone who likes to keep toasty while outdoors. I know there are a ton of products on the market that keep you warm but these are Boss! They are about the size of a credit card in length/width and maybe ¼" in thickness. Can't beat that!! Just mad at myself for not getting them sooner during my twice yearly forays to the gun show in Ky. Mike in sunny Fl.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product, works as described
 from Incline Village, NV,  Dec 8, 2010

Living at 7,000 feet at the north shore of Lake Tahoe makes the need for an efficient device to keep warm during winter sports a necessity. I have tried other brands over the two decades I have resided in snow country. The Grabber brand consistently works even at elevation where lesser brands fail or give out before their designed time. The units I received were fresh with over eighteen months remaining in their activation date. Shipment was prompt and pricing highly competitive. You can not go wrong with these units. Having a heat source during winter sports be it skiing, snow shoeing or snowmobile a much more pleasant experience. These would be an excellent gift for the winter sports enthusiast. A can't miss addition to any winter outing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm hands, warm heart
 from Cortez, CO,  Dec 13, 2012

Not much to say about these except I definitely prefer these 10 hour warmers to the smaller size. They do keep my gloves warm for 10 hours.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand warmers
 from Media Pa.,  Jan 21, 2012

They were a Christmas present to my son , he was thrilled with them .

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hand warmers....and they Last and Last!
 from Vacaville, CA,  Jan 6, 2012

A great price for a great product. There aren't very many warmers on the market that last as long, or get as hot as these do. Don't miss these if you work outdoors, hunt, fish, or play golf. I've done all of that with these and they can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally Cold Relief
 from Upton, MA,  Mar 1, 2011

These warmers tucked between two pairs of socks keep my feet warm all day. It does require slightly oversized boots but for chronically cold feet (not kept warm by even sorel caribous alone) it's the only thing that has worked so far. For current users of these, the cello packaging has been improved to open perfectly every time and has less static cling for easier throw away. They are also great for mitted hands.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 4, 2011

These hand warmers really do last a long time. This sounds silly, but I use them at work in my office. The office thermostat is set really low. I put a hand warmer in one of my gloves at the start of every day. When my hands get super cold, I take my glove and hold it in my hands to warm them up. The gloves are still toasty warm after 8 hours and more. So glad I purchased these!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from southwest,  Dec 30, 2010

Love these hand warmers. We live in the southwest and play golf in just about any weather so these hand warmers are great for carrying in our pockets and warming hands between shots on those cold mornings. They also warm the body by virtue of being in the pockets. This is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand warmers
 Dec 22, 2010

These hand warmers are a great product and a super value. My kids love having them in their pockets on frosty mornings while waiting for the school bus. A nifty stocking stuffer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Warmers
 Apr 14, 2010

Worked great, no black residue leaking from the package after use like some hand warmers

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toasty Hand Warmers
 from Illinois,  Mar 17, 2010

These hand warmers are just absolutely wonderful. They do an excellent job of warming hands and, also, when used in a sock to keep a chronic cold foot warm overnight, the warmer is still warm the next morning. Will order more when these are gone. Glad I found them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Warmers
 from Illinois,  Mar 2, 2010

They do a wonderful job. Everyone should have for cold , wet weather. They were fairly priced and shipped in a timely manner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grabber
 from East Rutherford, NJ,  Feb 11, 2010

would def. recommend this item. Will get warm within 15-20 min, and stay hot for at least 8hrs.!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these may be outdated
 from buffalo, ny,  Feb 7, 2010

These handwarmers do not last for even 5 hours. I don't know if they are old or what. Some don't warm up at all. I thought the price was great, but I have opened some that take a very long time to heat up, and some don't heat up at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand warmers
 from NC,  Feb 5, 2010

Ihave not been very happy with the product, very happy with the supplier, and delivery, etc, maybe I did not read enough before I ordered, but, do not get very warm, take a long time, to heat up, and was looking for something, that I could put in gloves, boots, that would really help, and these, just don't do that. Again, probably my fault, for not reading enough about what they would do, And , again, the seller , I do not blame at all. I should have done more research, etc. I am not returning them, and going to use, them, but, guess, I should have known, that for the price I got them, they were not going to be huge feet and hand warmers. It was my first time, looking into products like this, and thought, oh great, just put them in my gloves and boots, and will stay warm all day. They actually, seem to me, to get warmer, if left outside, in the air, for long periods of time, seem to lose heat in gloves, etc. Said they were air activated, so maybe they do better, just left outside, and then, put in. I don't know.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from New Jersey,  Feb 5, 2010

I have already used these hand warmers for my 7 grandchildren. We have had a very cold and snowy winter in the northeast and these hand warmers have come in handy both for playing outside and skiing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super!!!
 Jan 30, 2010

I've bought several dif brands and the Grabbers are the very best. Provide nice warmth and handy for many things. Taken lunch to work, use hand warmer to keep it warm, have sore shoulder or neck use a Grabber! Also they work well if raising baby birds tuck few in under towel or whatever keeps them snug and warm! In winter I keep in my glove box in case get stranded, couple in my purse, toss few in kids backpack. Let your imagination run for uses. SUPER product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from NY,  Jan 11, 2010

This product proved to be an excellent deal. Usually i buy these individually at Modells or Sports Authority, for Snowboarding.. This save me a trip to the store. And great for the Mountain!Def. good choice

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand warmers
 from Maryland,  Jan 2, 2010

Good product, fast delivery. Very helpful in keeping hands warm when inserted into gloves. Would suggest company also make little ones that would fit into the fingers of gloves 'cause the handwarmers don't quite get to fingers in extreme cold.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the others
 from northern IL.,  Dec 30, 2009

After using"grabber" I am convinced that these last longer, burn better, and are hotter than the other brand. call them a luxery or necesisty when your hands get cold it is not fun.I have given these as cheap gifts to strangers and not so close friends. I also have them in all our cars and trucks for emergency use. this is my second box from overstock cant beat the great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top