Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
HOT WATER.....YEA! ! ! ! !
 from TYLER TEXAS,  Jun 22, 2011

For camping and general outdoor cleaning this heater is great!! I mounted it to a 2-wheeled hand dolly with the propane cylinder at the bottom and the heater at the top, hooked up all hoses and put a quick connect on the cold water inlet. Now I have portable hot water and have more uses than I thought!!! This is a very high quality product.

  • Did the product fit true to size? ABSOLUTELY
  • How is the quality of the product? TOP NOTCH
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this device...
 from So California,  Oct 27, 2010

My girlfriend recently moved into a "fixer upper" with only one bathroom that is not working properly yet. I always wanted to set up an outdoor shower anyway so this sped up the process. While studying options like solar heat etc and researching tankless hot water heaters I found info on this unit. I love it! Less than 1/2 hour after unboxing it I had set up a temporary outside shower and installed the unit in it. (Set up of the unit itself took less than 5 min to install 2 D-Cell batteries (not provided) and hook up 5 gallon propane BBQ tank and garden hose to it... Less than 2 seconds after turning it on you have hot water. I was very pleased with how well the igniter works. I was concerned that the water might not get hot enough but was pleasantly surprised to see people having to increase water flow and/or turn down the burner setting from max settings... The water flow is not quite as strong as I would like... (Think of it as a motor home type water flow instead of "normal" shower water flow) I will probably get the L10 model for a more permanent outdoor installation so people can have a stronger water flow AND because I want to install two shower heads next to each other AND provide hot water for an outdoor kitchen while we're at it... WONDERFUL to be able to take a hot shower in the great outdoors... (Thinking of taking it camping with us when/where showers are not readily available.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Bartow, FL,  Nov 15, 2009

Absolutely love this -- just what we needed for our camp. Easy to use, water heats in seconds. Just can't say enough good things about this water heater. We are telling everyone about this product. Price, shipping, assembly, instructions -- everything was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Really Works
 from Southern Md,  Sep 9, 2009

Was truly amazed at how well this worked. It met and exceeded my expectations. I bought this to wash my horses and could set the temperature exactly as needed. The water flow is great, and heats up is seconds. Also like the way it preserves on the propane to cut off when the water is not flowing, and sure that helps with safety and preservation of the elements of the heater. Hook up was easy, and we had it working in minutes. Not to mention Overstock.com offered the best price and shipping. Should have done this long time ago. I don't camp, but can see how this would work great for those who do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far excellent
 from OOB Maine,  Aug 24, 2009

Almost burned myself first time I used this shower. I didn't think it could possibly work that well, so I just cranked it up to the highest setting. Surprise, it produced almost instant very hot water. The shower is made of sheet metal and internal wiring is open to the elements. Time will tell how well it stands up to the rain. There is nothing in the instructions that suggests that it should be stored inside when not in use, so I'm inclined to leave it in place until freezing weather arrives.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for off grid living
 from Jacks Mountain Huntington PA,  May 16, 2014

This is perfect for our cabin. In fact we have been using this exact model for over 5 years but this year we had an unexpected freeze after a late spring opening. We use this along with an RV pump connected to a 55 gallon drum in our shower and Great pressure and quick to heat. Only problem was the shower head has to be replaced due to the on and off switch every few years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from louisiana,  Nov 23, 2013

works great. water heater on rv went out and couldnt afford new one at time. actually have this hooked into main water supply. delivers great hot water and was affordable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Poughkeepsie,NY,  May 27, 2012

I used it for bathing my 5 horses. They all enjoyed a warm bath instead of an ice cold one they usually get. During use I was not able to regulate the temperature for a few min and it got too hot. After messing around with it the water regulated and we continued with the bathing.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes as far as I could see
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough portable water heater
 from Florida,  Oct 17, 2011

This is a nice concept but when you hook up the water it leaks all over. I can't get the connections tight enough to stop the leaking. I mainly use it too give my dog a bath.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Size is what it said
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could have better connections
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, really unique.
 from Surrey,  Jul 5, 2011

Love this outdoor shower. It arrived swiftly and worked perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what i needed
 from Dillingham, AK,  Aug 6, 2010

This product worked well, but I did not realize that it needs to be hooked up to water pressure. I'm not sure why i assumed that it would have it's own water pump. It worked with a sump pump for a while, but eventually little bits got caught in the screen filters and the unit would not work until I cleaned out the filters. Other than that, it is everything that I expected. I plan on giving it to a friend who has a camp with running water, and he is very happy that he gets a brand new one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied, with qualification
 from Helena, MT,  Jan 28, 2010

Shipping and order fulfillment was excellent. Item is as described, and the quality of the construction is better than expected. Performance of the unit is also as described, but I would recommend a bigger unit for anyone in a northern clime using well water. My well water is about 38 degrees F in winter, and up to about 45 in summer. This unit is barely able to produce a trickle that is above luke warm in my situation. I will use a pre-heating tank upstream from it and make it work, but I wish I had spent a few more $$ to start with. Bottom line. Great retailer and manufacturer, poor selection by consumer...Kalvin in Montana

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plumber
 Apr 8, 2015

Great little unit, we purchased so we could have a shower at Deer Camp. We piped it up to the kitchen sink & shower plenty of hot water for both. I was amazed at how well it performed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is the best water heater ever made We use it outdoors at our river cabin. Hasn't run out of hot water yet. Love love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product provides hot water while camping or rv'ing just when you need it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great idea ...
 from Abbotsford, BC,  Oct 22, 2014

FINALLY ... here is the ultimate outdoor camping trip ... in fact it's good for every trip ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All the watter fittings are leaking!
 from SF Bay, CA,  Nov 22, 2013

I can't even rate it right now because how do you rate a brand new water heater that leaks? What do you do with it as well? I mean I really do need this for a temporary shower while our bathroom is remodeled - it is a complete mess! Very, very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool (and warm) and portable
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Apr 25, 2013

It's portable, easy to use, and puts out nicely heated water.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Will have to let you know
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Lexington, MI,  Mar 6, 2013

My husband built a shower behind his "mancave" which is out in the "shed" he hooked this heater to the hose, and it works amazingly. in the summer he would rather shower out there than in the house! Works great!

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good little unit
 from California,  Dec 3, 2012

This is a nice little unit, with all the bits needed to hook up and go. Good markings, so its easy to operate. We mounted it on a cart with the propane tank, so we can use it in the barn or take it camping. The water temp is quite warm, but not hot. The horses love their warm baths now!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The unit is a nice size, as others have said the shower head looks a little cheap. Probably won't hold up long.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought