Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the unexpected.
 from Mount Dora, Fl,  Jun 14, 2011

We started stocking up on food, because of the uncertainty of the economy. Then when the events of Japan happened, then all of the terrible storms and tornado's ripped through the midwest... we thought it made even more sense to have extra food on hand. So we started with the vegetable buckets. (then we got one of the fruit buckets, and that's just as good to have. especially if you go camping. great to add into hot oatmeal, or make a fruit tea with) Great stuff in there! They're very light. Makes you think that there isn't much in them. Which is a bit decieving, because they're full. We haven't opened any of the packages yet.... obviously because we're saving them. On another note, if you need to transport them... they're light...

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? perfect. exactly what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I opened one package to eat now, because if i purchase food for the future, i want to actually eat it sooner or later. The peaches are delicious, the packaging is great, and i stored the fruit in the same Overstock box, no wasted space. I could not find any indication on the packaging that it is actually organic, (which matters to me) so i wonder if it really is. The packages are dated 2011 which is cool.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no indication on product that it is organic, as advertised on website.
  • How is the quality of the product? tasty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
delicious, actually
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 12, 2013

I ate it. I'm sorry. I know you're supposed to hold on to these things against the worst-case end of the world scenario. But I can't keep fresh veggies at home--they go bad before I can use them--and yet I crave fresh veggies. So I'm sorry. I ate my emergency food. I'm a bad person, and y'all will probably be asked to take care of me in TEOTWAKI event, because I couldn't control myself. You don't understand. It was delicious. The broccoli (which claims 37 servings to a freeze-dried container about half the size of CostCo Craisins) tasted just like properly steamed fresh broccoli. Except it was crunchy. And delicious. I couldn't help myself. BR... OCCOLI!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast service
 from Alabama,  Jul 31, 2013

Fast service. Put it on the shelf where it will stay untill I need and hoping I never do need it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EMERGENCY FOOD
 from Wofford Heights, Ca.,  Jun 1, 2013

Came in a nice big bucket, on time, and just as I imagined

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't try them, put them with my emergency supplies.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from detroit mi,  Dec 23, 2012

shipped quickly,did not open yet. pail seemed smaller than I expected

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
emergeency item
 from Gardnerville, Nevada,  Dec 15, 2012

Price was right compaired to other sourses, as far as quality I cannot tell until an emergency

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ask mke after an emergency
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? appeaars good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Maryland,  Oct 2, 2012

I would suggest opening the bucket to make sure the packages are sealed. Two packages in two buckets were not vacuum sealed. No major leaks or loss of contents so I vacuum sealed them myself. I can not speak to the taste or quality of the food as I have not tried them yet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this and then add other fruit for bonus buy!
 from Muskogee, Ok.,  Sep 22, 2012

I bought this item first, and then added two like items at the bonus buy price. I saw this kind of supreme freeze dried fruit and vegetables at another site. Well, look for yourself, and you will want to purchase them also. I am trying to not open until crisis, but it may be a crisis of sort, to just stop my mouth of salivating!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price
 from texas,  Aug 26, 2012

Have not tried it yet...Good price to have a lil food stored up for just in case.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freeze dried fruit
 from Cascade, IA,  Apr 21, 2012

Have not tried the taste test yet and hope that I don't have to do so any time soon. Wish that the packages were smaller. Don't know how long quality remains after opening.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I on ly wish that the packaging of the fruit was in smaller quantities.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product For The Price
 from Bolivar, Ohio,  Mar 15, 2012

As a Prepper for five years running this is a product I will not open unless I have to having ample stocks of dehydrated goods and wet packed to be used first. I can tell you it was an excellent price and I bought multiples. I can say the shipping was a steal. I can say it came very quickly packed incognito. Rehydrated the weight per container is an excellent buy. This is a have to have for emergencies. Will stay good FOREVER unopened and stored in a cool dry place. "Complete Nutrition" is everything in emergencies. This is something everyone needs but most overlook.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Dead on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks Workable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for long term or for convenience!
 from Panhandle, FL,  Feb 25, 2012

We purchased Chef's Banquet Freeze Dried Vegetables to keep for emergencies with the tight economy, and for the easy storage. We opened one package in the nice, lightweight bucket to test out the green beans. The taste was surprisingly pleasing. It was soft and airy, with a taste of freshness. We rehydrated a small amount of them, and the taste was great! It was like eating parboiled fresh green beans right out of the garden! Work situations are sometimes very questionable, so it will be a great product to have set aside for times when food is more difficult to purchase. I am taking a course that includes Whole Foods and I would recommend this product. There are not any harmful additives. The food will store a long time. Overstock.com got the product to us swiftly and professionally. We will definitely be back for more great products as needed and recommend their services highly!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The photo matches the product exactly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the vegetables was excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hopefully taste as good as was priced!
 from Central CA,  Feb 23, 2012

First of all the price is less than half the price of other manufacturers, even at this site. You get the exact same product in the same amounts. I cannot for the life of me understand how people can complain about the price. Obviously they didn't look at the other foods at this site. It may not be very large amounts for serving size, but they are the same as the other manufacturers'-exactly, except for the price. This was bought for the "in case" scenario which I pray will never happen, but if it does, my family will have food. Thanks O.co for the super fast shipping and outstanding prices. Hopefully you won't raise them now.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Haven't tried.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Haven't opened yet.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is for emergency supplies-thank goodness haven't had to use yet.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from VA,  Feb 16, 2012

Excellent product, packed well, just add water to consume.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This Product is "Chef's Banquet Freeze Dried Vegetable Variety Bucket" for emergency so I won't know until I use it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? appears accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I won't know until I use it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got It Fast
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jan 28, 2012

Haven't tried it yet since it is more for an emergency/survival situation. Portion sizes of the packages could be smaller instead of the 14-16 servings per. Order and delivery process was great and you can't beat Overstock's $2.95 shipping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Close but not the same, packages were pretty plain, not that it matters
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unknown, haven't opened or tried it yet, packaging is very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mre"s
 from T.O., Ca.,  Dec 20, 2011

Purchased this to add to our emergemcy food supply...haven't opened, so purchase was based on contents, price and nature of product...hope I will never need it, but is a good investment just in case...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Emergency food haven't tried
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from middle Georgia,  Oct 18, 2011

Bought this for emergencies. With the USA being in the sad shape it is, one never knows when everything may shut down. If I can get water this will be survival food for my family and I.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have not used
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems to be decent quality
 from North Carolina,  Sep 28, 2011

Although eating this would be the ultimate test, that would defeat my purpose. This seems like an ideal way to add variety to some of the other emergency food storage meals. Most of those are casseroles or one dish meals. This might at least provide some variety when eating casserole every night. Also purchased the fruit bucket as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like a sturdy container which should hold up over the test of time
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top