Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT STUFF HERE
 from Mount Dora, Fl,  Aug 11, 2011

When you buy a product like this, you need to know a couple things: What are you buying it for? Why are you buying it? What is the shelf life? And what is the cost per serving. With this product at less than $0.50/serving... you can't beat that anywhere in the freeze dried/dehydrated food market. PERIOD. A shelf life of 15 years is more than enough. The buckets are super light. So if you need to grab a few in a hurry, they're easy to transport. They also float if you find yourself in a really bad situation. Anyway you look at it, great product. If you're buying it for emergency food storage, or just to take on a camping trip. You can't beat it. As far as the other review that mentioned they thought they were getting 150 PACKETS.... One needs to pay a llittle more attention, and read the description.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. CAN'T ASK FOR MUCH BETTER
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product. I like it.
 from IDAHO,  Sep 11, 2011

The weight is 3+ pounds, fruit is near weightless. Great grab and go item, no cooking and the bucket could be handy. I shopped around and found this to be a great value {ras. & blu. berry R $$$). I shopped around some more and found this to be an unbeatable value and ordered a second. The bucket is retangular so it stores easily.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. didn't open. tupperware type plastic secure bucket
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from MicKinney, Texas,  Jul 1, 2012

Bought this for my food storage good price and it will keep a long time if I can keep the grandkids out of it!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Vey good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dryed Fruit!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
freeze dried fruit bucket
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  May 2, 2012

soak in a little water and you have a delicious treat. Well packaged for long time storage. Good buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered the fruit buckets after shopping other sites and was very happy with the item and the service you provided. I feel I made a great choice shopping with overstock.com thanks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I received exactly what I ordered. No problems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+ quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I hope i never have to use it!!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 12, 2012

This bucket of fruit is for our emergency food rations. I hope to never have to use it. But if this is the case. I know this will be a great thing to have. Bucket seems secure.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, (i think) not opening it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am not opening it but sounds yummy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Service! Good product.
 from Panhandle, FL,  Feb 25, 2012

With rising prices and other factors, we wanted to test the freeze dried fruit to keep longer term than fresh fruit. Overstock.com had the best prices available. Customer service was professional, swift to take action, and the product is fresh tasting. We are very pleased! The packaging is nice. The containers are stackable so we can purchase more when able to do so. We had also ordered the freeze dried vegetables on this site and they are of excellent quality as well. We just opened one packet per bucket to test them out and can save the rest for long periods of time when we need to open the other packets. The freeze dried products are lightweight. The taste was surprising and good. Once we added water and allowed a few beans from the vegetable bucket and some of the blueberries to rehydrate, we ate them as well. There is slight change in texture, but the taste of each was amazing! It was as though they had been picked that same day! They rehydrate to a point of seeming parboiled, which was probably done to retain the color and nutrients. I am taking a course that deals with eating nutritional whole foods, and I would surely eat these whenever necessary. There are no nasty additives either! I have already recommended Overstock.com to several for their commitment, great service and good prices. I would recommend this product as well. Thank you Overstock.com. I will be back for more of your good deals!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is correct.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product is as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We opened one package to test it. The quality is great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Half of the others' prices!
 from Central CA,  Feb 23, 2012

We purchased this in the "in case" scenario. Needless to say that we have yet to try any. I always try to do comparisons before placing an order, and when I did was I ever shocked! Some sites had the exact same fruits and amounts but at over twice the price! Some sites were even more. So I am glad that O.co hasn't raised the price on this item since I have been purchasing it. So, in comparison this is by far the best deal on this online that I could hope to find.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Haven't tried yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Haven't tried yet.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm hoping very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good food good price
 from woodstock, ga,  Sep 26, 2012

i have tried several of the fruit packs and they are very tasty, and they do not contain to much sugar like a lot of other dried fruit products

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SPOT ON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fruit Lover-Gotta Have it!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 25, 2012

I can not do without fruit. Thought this product would fill the square. I'm always on the lookout for a little variety for what could be difficult circumstances. Pray we won't need it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have't tried it..part of our disaster preparedness
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Packaged well, easy to store, just add water to consume or heat for better taste. Excellent source of nutrition in a crunch.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extremely fast delivery!
 from Denver, Co.,  Dec 21, 2011

very lightweight, easy to store, move. bucket itself will be very useful once product is gone. great price vs. other providers. have not opened yet. I'm thinking many uses if SHTF to add to other products.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no emergency yet...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product--a must for your emergency storage
 from Bloomingdale, Ohio,  Sep 28, 2011

I was so happy to find this Chef's Banquet Fruit Bucket at such a good buy. It saved me a lot over the other sites that are selling it. Thank you Overstock.com!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freeze dried fruit
 from Oregon,  Jun 19, 2013

I purchased this product for my "emergency prepardness" supplies. The price is the best I have found, and the 15 year shelf life is great. Fast delivery. From other reviews who had tasted the product and given very good ratings, I felt confident in ordering it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same, but haven't tasted the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have not yet tasted the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EMERGENCY FOOD
 from Wofford Heights, Ca.,  Jun 1, 2013

Came as ordered, quickly and packed well...Hope I don't have to use them...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't try them, put them with my emergency supplies.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described.
 from Florida,  May 2, 2013

THis came very quickly and the packing date was just a few weeks earlier than I received it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chef's Freeze Dried
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 17, 2013

Quick service, quality packaging, excellent product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. saving it but smells good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
emergency item so ask after an emergency
 from Gardnerville, Nevada,  Dec 15, 2012

The price is right and as long as the food keeps you alive that is all that matters

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it did for whtever that means
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not being used yes I cannot tell
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ditto of the above
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! What a big package!
 from Muskogee, Ok.,  Sep 11, 2012

Overstock sells the exact item sold elsewear, but at a lower price. I couldn't find out the expiration date because the manufacture date isn't listed on this item. Overstock rep. said fifteen year self life from the manufacture date. I won't open for awhile because, it is for emergency. Every purchase I have made on these items has been superior quality and outstanding price. This item arrived in perfect condition and I expect it will be tasty! It is freeze dried!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super choice!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Mid-West,  Aug 8, 2012

This was purchased for emergencies only so I will not know, how it taste until it is needed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top