Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good
 from li ny,  Mar 25, 2011

tried one when i got it..good food..it is in big 5 serving bags so there are not as many individual meals as you would expect...over all id give to 4 out of 5 stars!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad just not what was expected
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 20, 2012

There is about 10 packs in here, each containing 30 or 60 servings of food. I was looking for more individually packed items but this works if we have an earthquake and cant get food. If your looking for indivual meals, this is not it. Were in Southern CA so we're due for another quake.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? proper image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misleading
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. havent tasted or opened it (obviously) but I'm sure it's fine. Just not in individual packs.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best in every way
 from Pacific Grove, CA,  Apr 25, 2012

Searched numerous locations for this highly recommended product with great reviews including CostCo. CostCo did not stock any longer and EBay listings were much more expensive. Overstock didn't have it but would notify when the did. Not only did they restock but their price was even cheaper than CostCo. Total shipping cost for 3 containers was $2.95 with total weight almost 75 lbs. Not bad. Also, received the order the day after I ordered. Amazing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My buckets arrived today
 from MN,  Apr 20, 2012

I ordered two buckets and they arrived today. I was really surprised at how heavy they were. You get a LOT of food in these buckets. I'm very satisfied with my purchase and plan on ordering more. I did open both the buckets to inspect. Found no problems, nothing open or broken. I did replace the lids with Gamma Seal lids. Great product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful so far!
 from Georgia,  Jul 17, 2012

Ordered the 10th, arrived the 16th. Shipping for 50+ pounds wasVERY fast, especially for free. Overstock.com is a big winner! Opened the buckets to see and the bags were all perfect. Manufacture dates 6/12. Doesn't get much fresher than that. Opened and cooked up 2 servings of the Chicken Vegetable "Stew". WoW! Flavor is fantastic. Wouldn't call it stew though. No meat involved and the vegetable peices are small. Texture overall is great. Give it some time for the peas to soften up and then it is quite satisfying. I won't be buying any more of the Wise products I don't think. For the same or even less money, you get much more food in the Chef's Banquet. The calorie content of the Chef's Banquet is much higher and the flavor is AT LEAST as good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chicken vegetable soup is delicious.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best deal on the internet
 from Denver, Colorado,  Mar 24, 2012

I suggested this item to my son also, and he has already purchased 5, and is ordering 2 every month for a year.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as descriped
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In my opinion, it is better than much higher priced items.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good starter for food storage
 from MI,  Mar 6, 2012

This product is a good starter for anyone that wants to have some food stored away for an emergency. The quality is good, but in an emergency I am sure it would taste really good if you are hungry. I like the fact that it has a long storage life and it is easy to store.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much food at once!!!
 from Moneta, VA,  Mar 12, 2013

You'd better have a lot of mouths to feed. These are not wrapped as individual servings, but as 30 servings per bag. This product is well suited for large group survival food storage. It is not as well suited for an individual or small group.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from VA,  Feb 16, 2012

Packaged well to store in closet. Excellent product. Just add water and consume or heat for taste.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, just add water to consume
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Vincent Al,  Jan 31, 2012

Excellent choice for long term food storage. All items come in mylar bags so you can open and use the amount you need. And the product was delivered quickly to my location.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best buy in a Bucket
 from Alabama,  Aug 14, 2013

I believe in being prepared and this bucket has the best quality and most product for the money of any I have tried. The food is delicious. I opened the first one and we like the food even not in an emergency. You can normally get this one for around $100.00. It is a great addition to your emergency food supply.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HOPE IT'S NEVER NEEDED
 from Adirondack Region, NY,  Feb 23, 2013

Bought as EMERGENCY SUPPLIES, so I hope I won't have to use them, ever! My research led me to buy this brand and Overstock had the best price. Simple common sense. Prepare for the worst and hope for the best.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item delivered as ordered
 from Rochester, NY,  Jul 5, 2012

Ordered emergency food supply for family. Arrived in large sealed plastic bucket which I will not open untill needed. Iten accurately described and shipped on time. entirely satisfactory transaction.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived in perfect condition.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lotta food for the money!
 from Arizona,  Jan 19, 2012

Arrived in a couple days in a nice 6-gallon bucket and looks like a lot of food for the money. View my photos of it here: http://***%20food/ When you figure those little freeze-dried bags are $6+ at sporting goods stores etc, this is a great value. 30 servings each of Mixed Vegetables, Chicken Vegetable Stew, Beef Vegetable Stew, Cheddar Broccoli Mix, Pasta, Cheddar Cheese Sauce. 60 servings each of Regular Rolled Oats, Hearty Potato Soup, and Instant Potatoes. Of course, you'd want to supplement your kit with treats etc but to have all of this food in 1 bucket at this price is a great value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Bucket matches- food packages different but fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay but photos only show bucket - not packages
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bags look good. I haven't cooked any of it yet.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emergency Supplies
 from T.O., Ca.,  Jan 11, 2012

Hope I never have to use this product, that being said everyone should have at least 1 month of food on hand in case of an emergency...lasts for years and stores easily...will use product for camping trips in the future, good for mulitple uses...Chefs Banquet gets good ratings for taste.....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Reviews
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great food
 Apr 25, 2016

Great tasting. A whole lot of food for the money. A good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low calorie long term food
 Dec 26, 2015

Received as described. It sounds great in description but people need to be aware that servings are Only 1/2 cup or 1/4 cup each!! And more importantly the calories range from 42 a serving ( cheese sauce) to 320 ( broccoli cheddar), the majority are 176 calories. So eating 3 meals a day you may only be getting 600-700 calories. You can't survive in 1/2 cup and few calories. I found legacy brand ( sold here also) is non GMO, 1.5 cup settings and over 300 cal per meal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texas Momma
 Sep 1, 2015

I received my bucket today in perfect condition. It is heavy. I am not going to open it unless I really need to, but it is nice to know I can!! I have just a little piece of mind knowing it is available and really ready to grab and go should I find myself in the middle of a grab and go situation. We never know anymore what could happen. Piece of mind on at least on front....Priceless!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jul 9, 2015

This is exactly what was described, a perfectly packed bucket of food. Mine was sealed perfectly and these meals have a 20 year shelf life which is nearly double most other freeze dried meals!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chefs banquet
 Dec 24, 2014

this food is good and easy to fix...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought