Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OUTDOOR COOKING JUST BECAME EASIER!!
 from FT.LAUD,FL.,  Sep 1, 2010

If what you need is at outdoor stove this is the way to go. Very sturdy legs. Great for making a big batch of chilli for Football season.Take the legs off and you have a table top stove for indoors. Four tubular steel legs slide in place and are easy to lock in place. No tools required!! Only problem has rubber hose for gas line which is a bit short. Will replace with longer one. All in all a great buy. great for outdoor cooking and great for emergency ( living in FL those pesky hurricanes come by once and while) Great for camping. You could not get much better for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the portable camp stove is great!
 from Gold Beach, OR,  Oct 2, 2011

We have had the camp stove for about a year. It gets used quite often for boiling crab and canning tuna (things we don't want to do indoors). We are very happy with our Portable Camp Stove!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quaity!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding!
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 11, 2014

Just got back from a trip that was a fast improvement over previous years of base camp cooking. Great quality, very good BTU output, overall a joy to use. I have no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low cost, durable, efficient and versatile
 from Idaho Falls, ID,  Sep 16, 2014

Having grown up in the area where these stoves were developed and are manufactured, I have seen many through my life. That being said, I have yet to see one broken. These stoves are also rarely sold second hand. This is a testament to their durability and usefulness. Big pots of stew, chili, canning water take about one hour to boil on our range. Now we are cooking in 10-20 minutes. With the available attachments (griddle, etc…) you have many options and it will last a lifetime. Get one!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value for this stove
 from Eatonton Ga,  Jun 3, 2014

Very powerful flow will fry fish or chicken with ease The removable legs are just the right height for me to be comfortable while cooking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast shipping. Good product.
 from Seattle,  Dec 26, 2013

Fast shipping. Good product. Sturdy. Easy operated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great high output stove
 from Sac'to,  Dec 3, 2013

I cook for large groups occasionally and bought this to augment propane and charcoal grills that use regularly. It is an amazing tool. Easy to set up and use. No auto-light feature is a slight negative. I use a 24"wok and have to turn down the heat to keep up. Anything stinky or oily gets cooked outside on this - deep frying and most recently, my first attempt at haggis (both the simmer and the steaming phases). My son likes it so much he asked for one for his birthday! Ew'll be using it to brew 5gal batches of beer - the burner output won't make us wait all day for the boil. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Experience
 from Fort Washington, Maryland,  Oct 7, 2013

Great sale experience. I use the product as a stove to prepare fried chicken and fish at outdoor markets. Very reliable and has made me a lot of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great camping stove for the serious camper
 from San Jose, CA,  May 30, 2013

Loved this stove. Previously used a table top type that had a cover and things never fit on it right. Fits my griddle easily and other camping pots/pan. Lightweight and easy to move, hook up to tank is easy. Many of my fellow campers had the same stove and after seeing how great it was for them, I had to have one for myself. Only thing that would make this better is if it had a shelf/counter type space or storage for utensils.

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light weight yet very sturdy.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camp Stove
 from Evansville, Indiana,  Mar 2, 2013

1st - I have NOT used this stove yet. If it preforms as advertised and according to other reviews - I am going to be one happy camper - this is not a fancy, stamped out of sheet metal stove but a heavy duty stove the just looks like it will last a lifetime - no frills - just look at it - a thing of beauty - take all the other camp-stoves and trash them - in the end if you do not take them apart to clean them they rust away. this stove has no places for grease to hide so clean up is a complete process. yes I am just looking at it, but even my wife (a non camper) saw it and said " that a really good looking stove".

  • How accurate was the sizing? As said
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HEAVY DUTY - just what i was looking for
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Initial inspection shows no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
camp stove
 from ny,  Feb 6, 2012

good service,but processing time was a bit long .

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good condition
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? did not try it yet
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from New York,  Jan 5, 2012

I was looking for and emergncy stove to use in the event of power loss during a winter storm. I was very happy when I found this, it was exactly what I was looking for. I haven't used it yet but I'm glad I have it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Explorer Portable Camp Stove
 from Northern Pa,  Aug 18, 2011

It's bigger than what we though it would be. For our Rving use, we should have gotten a camping stove that was smaller and lighter. But after seeing the quality, this camping stove would outlast anything else we could have gotten. Haven't had the chance to use it yet. but know it will suit our needs nicely.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and well made
 from Deep Woods of NH,  Aug 17, 2011

I will use this for camping tailgates amnd out on the ice fishing in the winter. Seriously is very well made and is a wonderful product

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant value and very well made.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woooo Hoooo
 from NorthBayArea Ca,  Aug 12, 2011

I have used one of these before and loved it. It works great for the stuff you don't want to cook in the house. If you like to cook in any way that creates smoke in the house this it the stove to buy!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sweet unit....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent stove
 from maryland,  May 1, 2011

Perfect for outdoors. Huge burner. Awesome quality. Love it.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
camp stove
 from Terre Haute, IN,  Aug 24, 2010

this is an awesome product, exactly what we were looking for and very easy to use. I also purchased the carrying bag and it is large enough to add things to it. So now when you are camping, your food doesn't all have to smell like smoke from a campfire unless you want it to!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stove
 from elkins wv,  Aug 4, 2010

The camp stove works great for a outside stove for canning and look forward to taking it camping. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Explorer Portable Camp Stove
 from Tacoma, Washington,  Aug 2, 2010

This thing is amazing! Heats water in seconds. We just love it. Easy to put to together. Sturdy. The back shield comes off for easy clean and storage. There's nothing but pro's for this stove!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

You get 2 units that burn at 30,000 BTUs each. How hot is that? Well, water boils fast when turned all the way to Low, but Low doesn't blow out even when it's windy. High will boil a big pot of water in just a few minutes. You could cook spaghetti, sauce on one burner starting from scratch with raw ground meat, and water on the other, and feed 30 people in 30 minutes. Just amazing. Smart design. Surprising light for a unit that is so robust. Easy to assemble and disassemble. Sturdy. You can reuse the box as a carrying case nicely. This stove is our main back patio cooker now. It does everything, does it well, and if you want, it does it really, really fast. Unbeatable value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought