Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good for the radio, bad for cell phone charging
 from New York, NY,  Sep 5, 2011

The radio was great for the price. It tunes in to both FM and AM stations, and has an antenna. Also has the flashlight function. I didn't know this before ordering, but there's actually another switch built in that will turn on an incredibly loud alarm. That was a bonus; now I don't have to go buy a whistle to add to my emergency kit. On the flip side, I had wanted to buy this radio so that I could use the hand crank to charge my cell phone. Quite honestly, I don't know of any cell phones that use that kind of plug-in adapter. It's a very old style that I haven't seen in a probably a decade (think of the era before USB cables). Just an FYI that it definitely won't plug in to a Blackberry or iPhone. We're still working on figuring out how to keep our cell phones charged in the event of an emergency, without having to rely on a huge stock of batteries.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Radio is very good.
 from Tulsa.Oklahoma,  Sep 5, 2011

The trial run of this radio was good. Glad that it was purchased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All parts of this radio worked well.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised
 from Washington,  Sep 1, 2011

The radio works well. The weather channels are all but non-existent. But the big thing about this hand-crank device is that they "say" it will recharge your cell phone. It won't! Or at least not without some obscure type of adapter -- that neither Overstock nor the importer sells. I called the importer. They suggested that I go look in ****. :-( For the price it's probably worth keeping just for the emergency radio. Just disappointed about the rest.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Honolulu, HI,  Aug 15, 2011

This is a great emergency tool to have in case electricity goes off for a long time. Not only does this have a radio, it has a light as well. Love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qualty is good and durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very handy.
 from Williamsport,PA,  May 8, 2010

As the power goes out in our building often,I like the idea of hand powered light. I keep it close.I was really pleased with the cord for my cell phone.I thought it was bigger though. I would recomend it.Susie

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product,good value
 from N.E. Pennsylvania,  Apr 21, 2010

I saw this product reviewed on a comparison site for similar products. For the money it's a great value. Radio does an excellent job of pulling in stations and the LED light is bright and long lasting. The generator is smooth and the unit plays for a reasonable time per cranking charge. Overall it feels better built than other more expensive self powered radios I've handled in stores like Target . Very compact and light weight for backpacking. Overall I'm very happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
emerg radio/light
 from kc, mo,  Apr 19, 2010

the features...... hand crank works great, am fm radio w/a antanae tht gets good reception-- led light pretty bright and easy enough for my 5 year old to use while tough enought tht he hasnt broke it yet!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
low quality
 from Kentucky,  Apr 6, 2010

Mom always said, "you get what you pay for!" At less than twenty dollars for this item, I should have known better than to order. Upon receipt, unit had some power on its own. I switched to WB and there was my familiar weather reporter that I am accustomed to hearing on the weather ban on other radios. That was the one and only time I would hear that familiar voice. After cranking the radio for approximate three minutes, I turned unit on and could not get the WB. Reset button no help. Put switch on FM. Station faded in and out (had antenna up). Power does not last for time periods stated on the front of the package. Would warn all to stay away from this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super neat radio
 Mar 31, 2010

This radio is lightweight and great for emergency situations. I love that it does not use batteries.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from cleveland, ohio,  Mar 13, 2010

I had been looking for an Emergency Crank Radio for months now, and this one is so perfect and such a great price! The radio is crystal clear, which was one of the most important features in an emergency situation, and it is such a great price! I compare it to the ones I looked at in *******, and similar spots. It has all you need for just ***! Great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect little radio
 from albuquerque N.M.,  Oct 15, 2009

I bought 2 of these hand crank radios. One for my husband and one for a gift.My husband is thrilled by the different functions and size. it's sturdy and amazingly easy to use. The price was great! I will buy more for Christmas gifts for the men in the family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for an Emergency
 from Denton, TX,  Oct 3, 2009

I think I am going to order one for my dad for Christmas. After a few thunderstorms this year which caused a loss of power--I thought we needed one of these in case the same thing happens later. It is well made and works well with just a few cranks of the handle. Radio comes in loud and clear. I highly recommend it for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Texas,  Dec 26, 2008

I had no idea what to get my brother-in-law or his son-in-law. These were a hit! What a great idea to keep on hand for one of our brutal Spring storms in Texas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very handy
 from Louisiana,  Oct 6, 2008

Arrived quickly. Came in handy when power went out because of hurricanes. The only thing it needs is a screen to tell you what station you are on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Mentor, MN,  Jan 27, 2012

This is for a birthday gift later on this year. I'm sure they will like it

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent the wrong item.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 26, 2012

The wrong radio was shipped. I wanted a hand crank radio for emergency use and was sent a battery only powered radio that serves no purpose for what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband loves it
 from atlanta, ga,  Jul 14, 2011

I bought this for my husband. He seems to like it. He had one years ago and it broke somehow. When I saw this one on your site, I decided to order it for him. He says the quality of sound is great.

  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hubby seems to think the quality is very comparable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? appears so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negitive
 from mississippi,  Jun 23, 2011

It work a little the crank to power the radio only runs it a short time

  • How is the quality of the product? junk
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffalo Hand Crank Emergency LED Light FM Radio.
 from Sandy, Utah,  Apr 13, 2011

The product was all that I thought it would be. An emergency radio, light, alarm, etcl to be used in camping situations and in the event of a disaster.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes it was
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not much
 from Hattiesburg, MS,  Mar 10, 2011

Despite my best efforts I've had little use for this thing. After cranking on it for 3 min. the radio only plays for a few seconds. Flashlight won't last until you can find a candle. Pretty disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top