Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Compack for all needs.
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 14, 2011

This item is very good for when all power goes out. Its also great for camping. The item is worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the money!!!
 from MA,  Dec 13, 2011

We bought this after the second long term power outage in a month. Thankfully, we have not needed to use it but we have tried it out and it will come in very handy the next time we have lose power. It might be a good thing to leave in the car in case of emergency as well. We plan on bringing it on our next trip.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality forr the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
never suffer thru a power outage again
 from new jersey,  Sep 22, 2011

bought as a gift for a techno geek, so when his power goes out he will still be able to function

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 20, 2011

I haven't had to actually use this radio yet, thankfully, but have "cranked it up" and the reception, etc. is so clear. I can see where it would literally be a life-saver here in our winters and am really happy about my good deal.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, everything works.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAND CRANK LIGHT AND RADIO
 from KCMO,  Sep 20, 2011

JUST AS ADVERTISED.WILL COME IN HANDY FOR NEXT POWER OUTAGE.I BOUGHT THEM FOR MY KIDS FOR CHRISTMAS AND MYSELF.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ACCURATE SIZING
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FAIR QUALITY
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO DEFECTS
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just didn't work
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 17, 2011

I ordered this based on the reviews. Sadly my product was defective. The radiio did not work. Really a very small unit to begin with, check specs before you order. Cannot recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very light in weight, not durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the radio feature did not work
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not all it's Cranked up to be
 from Roanoke, VA,  Sep 6, 2011

The hand crank is cheap and lightweight. I think the crank will break off in your hand if there is a real emergency. i do not recommend this product at all. the picture made me think it was a nice emergency light, but once you get it in your hands it was really disappointing at how cheaply it is put together.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This thing is cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the radio, bad for cell phone charging
 from New York, NY,  Sep 5, 2011

The radio was great for the price. It tunes in to both FM and AM stations, and has an antenna. Also has the flashlight function. I didn't know this before ordering, but there's actually another switch built in that will turn on an incredibly loud alarm. That was a bonus; now I don't have to go buy a whistle to add to my emergency kit. On the flip side, I had wanted to buy this radio so that I could use the hand crank to charge my cell phone. Quite honestly, I don't know of any cell phones that use that kind of plug-in adapter. It's a very old style that I haven't seen in a probably a decade (think of the era before USB cables). Just an FYI that it definitely won't plug in to a Blackberry or iPhone. We're still working on figuring out how to keep our cell phones charged in the event of an emergency, without having to rely on a huge stock of batteries.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Radio is very good.
 from Tulsa.Oklahoma,  Sep 5, 2011

The trial run of this radio was good. Glad that it was purchased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All parts of this radio worked well.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised
 from Washington,  Sep 1, 2011

The radio works well. The weather channels are all but non-existent. But the big thing about this hand-crank device is that they "say" it will recharge your cell phone. It won't! Or at least not without some obscure type of adapter -- that neither Overstock nor the importer sells. I called the importer. They suggested that I go look in ****. :-( For the price it's probably worth keeping just for the emergency radio. Just disappointed about the rest.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Honolulu, HI,  Aug 15, 2011

This is a great emergency tool to have in case electricity goes off for a long time. Not only does this have a radio, it has a light as well. Love it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Qualty is good and durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very handy.
 from Williamsport,PA,  May 8, 2010

As the power goes out in our building often,I like the idea of hand powered light. I keep it close.I was really pleased with the cord for my cell phone.I thought it was bigger though. I would recomend it.Susie

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product,good value
 from N.E. Pennsylvania,  Apr 21, 2010

I saw this product reviewed on a comparison site for similar products. For the money it's a great value. Radio does an excellent job of pulling in stations and the LED light is bright and long lasting. The generator is smooth and the unit plays for a reasonable time per cranking charge. Overall it feels better built than other more expensive self powered radios I've handled in stores like Target . Very compact and light weight for backpacking. Overall I'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
emerg radio/light
 from kc, mo,  Apr 19, 2010

the features...... hand crank works great, am fm radio w/a antanae tht gets good reception-- led light pretty bright and easy enough for my 5 year old to use while tough enought tht he hasnt broke it yet!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
low quality
 from Kentucky,  Apr 6, 2010

Mom always said, "you get what you pay for!" At less than twenty dollars for this item, I should have known better than to order. Upon receipt, unit had some power on its own. I switched to WB and there was my familiar weather reporter that I am accustomed to hearing on the weather ban on other radios. That was the one and only time I would hear that familiar voice. After cranking the radio for approximate three minutes, I turned unit on and could not get the WB. Reset button no help. Put switch on FM. Station faded in and out (had antenna up). Power does not last for time periods stated on the front of the package. Would warn all to stay away from this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super neat radio
 Mar 31, 2010

This radio is lightweight and great for emergency situations. I love that it does not use batteries.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from cleveland, ohio,  Mar 13, 2010

I had been looking for an Emergency Crank Radio for months now, and this one is so perfect and such a great price! The radio is crystal clear, which was one of the most important features in an emergency situation, and it is such a great price! I compare it to the ones I looked at in *******, and similar spots. It has all you need for just ***! Great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect little radio
 from albuquerque N.M.,  Oct 15, 2009

I bought 2 of these hand crank radios. One for my husband and one for a gift.My husband is thrilled by the different functions and size. it's sturdy and amazingly easy to use. The price was great! I will buy more for Christmas gifts for the men in the family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for an Emergency
 from Denton, TX,  Oct 3, 2009

I think I am going to order one for my dad for Christmas. After a few thunderstorms this year which caused a loss of power--I thought we needed one of these in case the same thing happens later. It is well made and works well with just a few cranks of the handle. Radio comes in loud and clear. I highly recommend it for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Texas,  Dec 26, 2008

I had no idea what to get my brother-in-law or his son-in-law. These were a hit! What a great idea to keep on hand for one of our brutal Spring storms in Texas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought