Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 100 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disaster hurricane, blizzard, tornado preparedness
 Feb 18, 2015

This little wonder is able to charge your cell ph when power and batteries are gone. Radio and usb port for cell are hand crank charged in an emergency. If you've got sun it is also solar rechargeable. Everyone should try to have this on hand for their families safety.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weather emergency must have
 Jan 7, 2015

This will certainly do in a storm. Very happy to have it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TINY - very small item, photo makes it look bigger
 from Colleyville, Texas,  Dec 16, 2014

Bought one for me and my two adult children. When received, couldn't believe the item, it is tiny. Expected something bigger. Have not used, waiting on Christmas but it doesn't appear to a high end product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffalo Hand Crank Emergency LED Light FM Radio
 from Georgia,  Nov 10, 2014

A great crank up radio when the power is out due to stormy weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No AM band
 from Midwest,  Oct 17, 2014

Not a terrible product. Flashlight is bright. Has very loud emergency alarm to signal others if you are lost/stranded. There's no AM band. Only FM and Weather radio. I think it would be good to have in the emergency pack in your car. I wouldn't use it like I dd my other kinetic radio for weather emergencies when the AM radio stations were the ones that provided running local news of the situation. When fully charged, it picks up FM stations pretty well. However, it doesn't hold a charge long at all, and I've yet to get it to successfully find a Weather station on the weather band. There are other kinetic radios out there, similarly priced, that have solar charging that hold a charge much better. I'll be throwing this one in my car, and buying a different one for use in the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functions well
 from New Jersey,  Aug 19, 2014

I got this because I'm nervous about the power getting knocked out during a storm. The item received is hand operated and functions very well with the crank. The USB phone-charger extension is very reassuring as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emergency Ready!
 from Toledo,OHIO,  Mar 8, 2014

Great for weather emergencies or if your power goes out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Illinois,  Sep 21, 2013

This product it great for emergencies. I had been looking for a radio/LED light that does not need batteries or plugs, and this is perfect. Thanks overstock!!! Willie1561

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A goos thing to have
 from North Carolina,  Aug 22, 2013

Bought these for father day gifts. Very good product. My husband and father in law loved them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little emergency radio
 from Florida,  Jul 12, 2013

If you are seeking a radio for emergency or simply for use in other ways;this radio is justgreat in many ways.Weather,cell phone charger,up to date news plus many other uses. Good buy for use when power outages occur. Great to have this. Thanks. Thelma

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great abck up
 from JERSEY SHORE,  Mar 13, 2013

if you need a GOOD BACK IN A BLACK OUT THIS THE UNIT

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Mt. Pleasant, TX,  Feb 14, 2013

Feel this is a great buy. Have to buy another one for my sister. Compact and will fit in my disaster kit. Radio station comes in clear and loud. My husband was surprised and listened to the radio for a little while. Can't get it to charge my cell phone. Will buy another one. Thanks!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good. Smaller than I expected but glad it wasn't bigger
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Think it will be what i need when the time comes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great radio.
 from Hailey, Idaho,  Jan 19, 2013

I bought this for my son and he loves it. Great reception, light and sound. Very easy to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. vey good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than anticipated
 from NY,  Dec 26, 2012

I got this for my emergency car kit and it looks like it should do the job. I wond the crank for less than a minute and was able to test out the flashlight (fairly bright), the alarm (loud), and the radio (was able to find stations). All in all I think this will be helpful in an emergency, hopefully I won't ever have to use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER CHEAPO CRACKER JACK BOX ITEM
 from Florida,  Dec 19, 2012

WONT EVEN PICK UP A STATION ,HAS NO TUNER KNOB ,SHOULD BE PRICED @ $ 5.99

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? NOT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. CHEAP
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spend a bit more and get a sure thing
 from new york ny,  Dec 13, 2012

I couldn't get any reception on the radio. It was not storm worthy for electric outages.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image was accurate but the quality was poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent emergency aid - flashlight-radio-alarm
 from Bedminster NJ,  Dec 6, 2012

I bought 3 of these to have as Christmas presents and wound up passing them out during Hurricane Sandy...when here in NJ most of us were without power for at least a week. The flashlight, and radio were GREAT and so necessary...and the alarm is loud enough to find someone in the woods - though we did not lose anyone during the storm. I keep one now in my car just in case....with no power and no internet the radio is really helpful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? equal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and functionality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loooked better then it turned out to be.
 from Manhattan NY Joan,  Dec 6, 2012

Not worth it ....................................

  • How accurate was the sizing? so so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It only holds a charge for 3 minutes on the radio
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ?
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sound is great!
 from NH,  Dec 4, 2012

Was very surprised by the clarity of the radio stations. Great to have on hand for emergency situations in Northeast when power goes out...which seems to be quite often over the past couple of years!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand crank radio
 from Hatfield, PA,  Nov 27, 2012

It's exactly what I need when the electric is out. I really could have use it after Hurricane Sandy. Having contact with the outside world is comforting. Every household should have one of these in case of emergency.

  • How accurate was the sizing? what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 100 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought