Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 89 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice little emergency radio
 from Florida,  Jul 12, 2013

If you are seeking a radio for emergency or simply for use in other ways;this radio is justgreat in many ways.Weather,cell phone charger,up to date news plus many other uses. Good buy for use when power outages occur. Great to have this. Thanks. Thelma

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great abck up
 from JERSEY SHORE,  Mar 13, 2013

if you need a GOOD BACK IN A BLACK OUT THIS THE UNIT

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Mt. Pleasant, TX,  Feb 14, 2013

Feel this is a great buy. Have to buy another one for my sister. Compact and will fit in my disaster kit. Radio station comes in clear and loud. My husband was surprised and listened to the radio for a little while. Can't get it to charge my cell phone. Will buy another one. Thanks!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good. Smaller than I expected but glad it wasn't bigger
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Think it will be what i need when the time comes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great radio.
 from Hailey, Idaho,  Jan 19, 2013

I bought this for my son and he loves it. Great reception, light and sound. Very easy to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. vey good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than anticipated
 from NY,  Dec 26, 2012

I got this for my emergency car kit and it looks like it should do the job. I wond the crank for less than a minute and was able to test out the flashlight (fairly bright), the alarm (loud), and the radio (was able to find stations). All in all I think this will be helpful in an emergency, hopefully I won't ever have to use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER CHEAPO CRACKER JACK BOX ITEM
 from Florida,  Dec 19, 2012

WONT EVEN PICK UP A STATION ,HAS NO TUNER KNOB ,SHOULD BE PRICED @ $ 5.99

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? NOT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. CHEAP
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spend a bit more and get a sure thing
 from new york ny,  Dec 13, 2012

I couldn't get any reception on the radio. It was not storm worthy for electric outages.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image was accurate but the quality was poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent emergency aid - flashlight-radio-alarm
 from Bedminster NJ,  Dec 6, 2012

I bought 3 of these to have as Christmas presents and wound up passing them out during Hurricane Sandy...when here in NJ most of us were without power for at least a week. The flashlight, and radio were GREAT and so necessary...and the alarm is loud enough to find someone in the woods - though we did not lose anyone during the storm. I keep one now in my car just in case....with no power and no internet the radio is really helpful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? equal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and functionality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loooked better then it turned out to be.
 from Manhattan NY Joan,  Dec 6, 2012

Not worth it ....................................

  • How accurate was the sizing? so so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It only holds a charge for 3 minutes on the radio
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ?
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sound is great!
 from NH,  Dec 4, 2012

Was very surprised by the clarity of the radio stations. Great to have on hand for emergency situations in Northeast when power goes out...which seems to be quite often over the past couple of years!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand crank radio
 from Hatfield, PA,  Nov 27, 2012

It's exactly what I need when the electric is out. I really could have use it after Hurricane Sandy. Having contact with the outside world is comforting. Every household should have one of these in case of emergency.

  • How accurate was the sizing? what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crank Radio works good
 from ri,  Nov 21, 2012

Good little radio for an emergency. Gets decent reception. I did not get alot of channels but good enough. I like the weather band stations.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accruate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Radio gets decent reception, not alot of channels but what you would need in an emergency situation.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just tested (by cranking) the light and it worked. Turned on the radio and it picked up right away. However I noticed the package says, "Mobile Phone Adaptor For Back-Up Power." My phone has the "squared" (for a lack of a better word) end that plugs in to the phone so I am trying to figure out how to test the Mobile Back-Up (if I can at all).

  • How accurate was the sizing? Product was small, simple to use and fit in one hand
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be a quality product for what I paid for it (you get what you pay for).
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The initial test of this product shows no manufacturer defects.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand crank radio
 from Blairsville, ga,  Nov 7, 2012

Too small......will not hold a charge Not what I want

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand crank radio
 from Lakeland, FL,  Sep 6, 2012

This little radio combo is just great! My cell phone fit the outlet for charging with no problem, and I have an older phone. Reception is terrific. I don't know about how long it takes to re-crank; it came all ready to go. Good lights, too. I bought this for my hurricaine supply kit and it's perfect, really compact and lightweight. A wonderful value. I am very pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all it did meet my expectation.
 from Maryland.,  Jun 26, 2012

It has a lot of parasites sounds and can only hardly connect to some stations so to me it is sucking and annoying that ever. Even the size itself not really looking like the way it is presented on the website.

  • How accurate was the sizing? bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is useless and annoying
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little radio/flashlight combo
 from Illinois,  Mar 28, 2012

I purchased this as an add-on to my bug out survival bag, and was very happy with it. It's lightweight, tine, and very compact. My only complaint is that the light is not very bright, though I really bought this for the crank radio purpose, so it's not a huge concern. It is smaller than you might imagine - about the size of a walkman for those of you who remember those. All in all I'm happy with the purchase and would recommend it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be high quality...
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects that I can see
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Boston,  Mar 2, 2012

Great value for the money. Almost bought one in a box store but it was 50% more. Also love the service I got from Overstock.com

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine for what we wanted it for
 from fayette iowa,  Dec 27, 2011

This was bought as a Christmas gift. The receiver liked it for emergency uses, as they loose power a lot through the winter and thunderstorm season.

  • How accurate was the sizing? handheld remember that
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not too bad, afraid the crank may break.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A light without battery worries.
 from Northwest NJ,  Dec 27, 2011

After being without power for 6 days during a freak October snowstorm, I wanted to make sure that we had a light we could depend on without batteries. It is also nice to have a radio, as it was very quiet in the house, and we were out of touch with the world, except for the car radio. This seems to fit the bill. The light is bright with just a bit of cranking, and the radio gets reception for us.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It gets radio reception in our house, which is something many other regular plug in radios can't do.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 89 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought