Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 81 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
loooked better then it turned out to be.
 from Manhattan NY Joan,  Dec 6, 2012

Not worth it ....................................

  • How accurate was the sizing? so so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It only holds a charge for 3 minutes on the radio
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sound is great!
 from NH,  Dec 4, 2012

Was very surprised by the clarity of the radio stations. Great to have on hand for emergency situations in Northeast when power goes out...which seems to be quite often over the past couple of years!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand crank radio
 from Hatfield, PA,  Nov 27, 2012

It's exactly what I need when the electric is out. I really could have use it after Hurricane Sandy. Having contact with the outside world is comforting. Every household should have one of these in case of emergency.

  • How accurate was the sizing? what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crank Radio works good
 from ri,  Nov 21, 2012

Good little radio for an emergency. Gets decent reception. I did not get alot of channels but good enough. I like the weather band stations.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accruate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Radio gets decent reception, not alot of channels but what you would need in an emergency situation.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just tested (by cranking) the light and it worked. Turned on the radio and it picked up right away. However I noticed the package says, "Mobile Phone Adaptor For Back-Up Power." My phone has the "squared" (for a lack of a better word) end that plugs in to the phone so I am trying to figure out how to test the Mobile Back-Up (if I can at all).

  • How accurate was the sizing? Product was small, simple to use and fit in one hand
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be a quality product for what I paid for it (you get what you pay for).
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The initial test of this product shows no manufacturer defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand crank radio
 from Blairsville, ga,  Nov 7, 2012

Too small......will not hold a charge Not what I want

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand crank radio
 from Lakeland, FL,  Sep 6, 2012

This little radio combo is just great! My cell phone fit the outlet for charging with no problem, and I have an older phone. Reception is terrific. I don't know about how long it takes to re-crank; it came all ready to go. Good lights, too. I bought this for my hurricaine supply kit and it's perfect, really compact and lightweight. A wonderful value. I am very pleased.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not at all it did meet my expectation.
 from Maryland.,  Jun 26, 2012

It has a lot of parasites sounds and can only hardly connect to some stations so to me it is sucking and annoying that ever. Even the size itself not really looking like the way it is presented on the website.

  • How accurate was the sizing? bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is useless and annoying
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little radio/flashlight combo
 from Illinois,  Mar 28, 2012

I purchased this as an add-on to my bug out survival bag, and was very happy with it. It's lightweight, tine, and very compact. My only complaint is that the light is not very bright, though I really bought this for the crank radio purpose, so it's not a huge concern. It is smaller than you might imagine - about the size of a walkman for those of you who remember those. All in all I'm happy with the purchase and would recommend it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be high quality...
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects that I can see
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Boston,  Mar 2, 2012

Great value for the money. Almost bought one in a box store but it was 50% more. Also love the service I got from Overstock.com

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine for what we wanted it for
 from fayette iowa,  Dec 27, 2011

This was bought as a Christmas gift. The receiver liked it for emergency uses, as they loose power a lot through the winter and thunderstorm season.

  • How accurate was the sizing? handheld remember that
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not too bad, afraid the crank may break.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A light without battery worries.
 from Northwest NJ,  Dec 27, 2011

After being without power for 6 days during a freak October snowstorm, I wanted to make sure that we had a light we could depend on without batteries. It is also nice to have a radio, as it was very quiet in the house, and we were out of touch with the world, except for the car radio. This seems to fit the bill. The light is bright with just a bit of cranking, and the radio gets reception for us.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It gets radio reception in our house, which is something many other regular plug in radios can't do.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In an emergency I'd be disappointed.
 from Denver, Co.,  Dec 21, 2011

I had trouble with the light staying on, the phone adapter does not fit my cell phone, the radio does work but takes awhile to tune in. I gave it an average instead of a poor because yes it does work and the adapter may work well for other types cell phones. I would give this to someone else who is in the same emergency after I already had a different brand one. I do love the concept.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? uncertain
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compack for all needs.
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 14, 2011

This item is very good for when all power goes out. Its also great for camping. The item is worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the money!!!
 from MA,  Dec 13, 2011

We bought this after the second long term power outage in a month. Thankfully, we have not needed to use it but we have tried it out and it will come in very handy the next time we have lose power. It might be a good thing to leave in the car in case of emergency as well. We plan on bringing it on our next trip.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality forr the price.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
never suffer thru a power outage again
 from new jersey,  Sep 22, 2011

bought as a gift for a techno geek, so when his power goes out he will still be able to function

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 20, 2011

I haven't had to actually use this radio yet, thankfully, but have "cranked it up" and the reception, etc. is so clear. I can see where it would literally be a life-saver here in our winters and am really happy about my good deal.

  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, everything works.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAND CRANK LIGHT AND RADIO
 from KCMO,  Sep 20, 2011

JUST AS ADVERTISED.WILL COME IN HANDY FOR NEXT POWER OUTAGE.I BOUGHT THEM FOR MY KIDS FOR CHRISTMAS AND MYSELF.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ACCURATE SIZING
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FAIR QUALITY
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO DEFECTS
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just didn't work
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 17, 2011

I ordered this based on the reviews. Sadly my product was defective. The radiio did not work. Really a very small unit to begin with, check specs before you order. Cannot recommend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very light in weight, not durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the radio feature did not work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not all it's Cranked up to be
 from Roanoke, VA,  Sep 6, 2011

The hand crank is cheap and lightweight. I think the crank will break off in your hand if there is a real emergency. i do not recommend this product at all. the picture made me think it was a nice emergency light, but once you get it in your hands it was really disappointing at how cheaply it is put together.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This thing is cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 81 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
TrailWorthy Weather Alert Radio
Today $24.17
Compare $28.17
Save 14%
(2)
Radio with USB and Flashlight
Today $26.99
Compare $30.80
Save 12%
(1)
Back to top