Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for emergencies
 from Collierville, TN,  Jun 18, 2011

I live in an area that has extreme weather with power outages several times a year and it is essential to have an emergency light and radio on hand. Works great!

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but mighty!
 from Phoenix Az.,  Jun 14, 2011

I ordered this for me, but gave it to my son. My grandkids,doughter, and son go to the lake on overnighters on the weekend. This is perfect for the sky boat, the boat is compact, and so is the radio that will fit right in the emergency kit on board. We have monsoons here in Phoenix Arizona, this mighty little radio is perfect for this as sometime people forget batters (AA) of (AAA) , but the crank generator power assures me my kids and grandkids will have emergency radio contact, and I peace of mind. Love this product. Paula H..

  • Did the product fit true to size? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? seems good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peace of mind!
 from Florida,  Jun 14, 2011

Wow, what a great item! I live in Florida, we have weather that causes power outages with this emergency radio I know I will not be with out the news in an emergency situation. With everything that has been happening all over the planet emergency preparedness has never been more important! I took this out of the package and tried it, it worked beautifully. I also bought the hand crank lanterns so I can have light and I am just blown away by how great these items are. Why don't they make more human powered appliances? I think everyone should have at least these two items in their homes for emergencies. I just bought myself peace of mind, PRICELESS! Thank you Overstock for selling such wonderful items. I love shopping here!

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as advertised.
 from Providence, RI,  May 22, 2011

Not much to say. Charges up easily with a minute of cranking, the LED light is bright and the radio gets decent reception. Perfect for emergency kits.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
emergency radio and flashlightT
 from lake havasu city Arizona,  May 10, 2011

This is a good emergency radio and flashlight I bought it for our emergency kit if their is a disaster and am very pleased for the price and quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from NC,  Apr 30, 2011

I used this during recent tornados, and the radio works great with just a few cranks. I plan to buy one for each of my daughters as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prepared
 from texas,  Jan 30, 2011

I bought this item for power outages during bad weather. look mom no batteries. works as expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffalo hand crank radio
 Dec 28, 2010

I am very happy with this light weight, compact radio. The sound quality is very good, and it is easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emergency Radio
 from Tennessee,  Jun 17, 2010

I was very impressed with this radio. I used it as a gift for my Dad who always likes to be prepared. I also ordered one for myself. It is compact and easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 Feb 22, 2016

Grand kids love it...son in law uses it all the time in NH it is an emergency back up in the car

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crank radio
 Feb 19, 2016

I have not used this yet but it is with my emergency supplies when it comes in handy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Napa EQ unreliable
 Dec 20, 2015

After the quake here in Napa, I needed this big time. But unable to keep a radio signal going after cranking and cranking. Would look for a more reliable devise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why Wait?
 Nov 15, 2015

I should have bought them sooner! When you need batteries for your flashlight and you haven't any well I won't have to worry anymore. Hopefully I won't need this anytime soon but I'm fully prepared!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light
 Oct 6, 2015

I brought this as a gift for a friend , she has power outages in her neighborhood all the time she loves it .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unluckyann
 Sep 21, 2015

wonderful invention. I keep it in case of emergency power outages.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Preppers
 Sep 17, 2015

I purchased this for my son to place and use for his emergency kit. He was very happy with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emergency Light
 Aug 28, 2015

We have needed something like this for a while. AFter hurricane Sandy came through, we needed something like this. When you have no power, you wind this up and you can find a radio station to update you on the status of things. A great item to have in an emergency.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
joeb38
 Aug 24, 2015

Haven't needed it yet but this is hurricane season. Everything works as promised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gloria
 Jul 3, 2015

Good quality and features are convenient for emergencies. Comforting to have when power loss happens!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small and portable
 May 5, 2015

perfect case of emergency

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought