Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for emergencies
 from Collierville, TN,  Jun 18, 2011

I live in an area that has extreme weather with power outages several times a year and it is essential to have an emergency light and radio on hand. Works great!

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but mighty!
 from Phoenix Az.,  Jun 14, 2011

I ordered this for me, but gave it to my son. My grandkids,doughter, and son go to the lake on overnighters on the weekend. This is perfect for the sky boat, the boat is compact, and so is the radio that will fit right in the emergency kit on board. We have monsoons here in Phoenix Arizona, this mighty little radio is perfect for this as sometime people forget batters (AA) of (AAA) , but the crank generator power assures me my kids and grandkids will have emergency radio contact, and I peace of mind. Love this product. Paula H..

  • Did the product fit true to size? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? seems good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peace of mind!
 from Florida,  Jun 14, 2011

Wow, what a great item! I live in Florida, we have weather that causes power outages with this emergency radio I know I will not be with out the news in an emergency situation. With everything that has been happening all over the planet emergency preparedness has never been more important! I took this out of the package and tried it, it worked beautifully. I also bought the hand crank lanterns so I can have light and I am just blown away by how great these items are. Why don't they make more human powered appliances? I think everyone should have at least these two items in their homes for emergencies. I just bought myself peace of mind, PRICELESS! Thank you Overstock for selling such wonderful items. I love shopping here!

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as advertised.
 from Providence, RI,  May 22, 2011

Not much to say. Charges up easily with a minute of cranking, the LED light is bright and the radio gets decent reception. Perfect for emergency kits.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
emergency radio and flashlightT
 from lake havasu city Arizona,  May 10, 2011

This is a good emergency radio and flashlight I bought it for our emergency kit if their is a disaster and am very pleased for the price and quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from NC,  Apr 30, 2011

I used this during recent tornados, and the radio works great with just a few cranks. I plan to buy one for each of my daughters as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prepared
 from texas,  Jan 30, 2011

I bought this item for power outages during bad weather. look mom no batteries. works as expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very happy with this light weight, compact radio. The sound quality is very good, and it is easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emergency Radio
 from Tennessee,  Jun 17, 2010

I was very impressed with this radio. I used it as a gift for my Dad who always likes to be prepared. I also ordered one for myself. It is compact and easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small and portable
 May 5, 2015

perfect case of emergency

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This little wonder is able to charge your cell ph when power and batteries are gone. Radio and usb port for cell are hand crank charged in an emergency. If you've got sun it is also solar rechargeable. Everyone should try to have this on hand for their families safety.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This will certainly do in a storm. Very happy to have it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TINY - very small item, photo makes it look bigger
 from Colleyville, Texas,  Dec 16, 2014

Bought one for me and my two adult children. When received, couldn't believe the item, it is tiny. Expected something bigger. Have not used, waiting on Christmas but it doesn't appear to a high end product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A great crank up radio when the power is out due to stormy weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No AM band
 from Midwest,  Oct 17, 2014

Not a terrible product. Flashlight is bright. Has very loud emergency alarm to signal others if you are lost/stranded. There's no AM band. Only FM and Weather radio. I think it would be good to have in the emergency pack in your car. I wouldn't use it like I dd my other kinetic radio for weather emergencies when the AM radio stations were the ones that provided running local news of the situation. When fully charged, it picks up FM stations pretty well. However, it doesn't hold a charge long at all, and I've yet to get it to successfully find a Weather station on the weather band. There are other kinetic radios out there, similarly priced, that have solar charging that hold a charge much better. I'll be throwing this one in my car, and buying a different one for use in the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functions well
 from New Jersey,  Aug 19, 2014

I got this because I'm nervous about the power getting knocked out during a storm. The item received is hand operated and functions very well with the crank. The USB phone-charger extension is very reassuring as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emergency Ready!
 from Toledo,OHIO,  Mar 8, 2014

Great for weather emergencies or if your power goes out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Illinois,  Sep 21, 2013

This product it great for emergencies. I had been looking for a radio/LED light that does not need batteries or plugs, and this is perfect. Thanks overstock!!! Willie1561

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A goos thing to have
 from North Carolina,  Aug 22, 2013

Bought these for father day gifts. Very good product. My husband and father in law loved them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little emergency radio
 from Florida,  Jul 12, 2013

If you are seeking a radio for emergency or simply for use in other ways;this radio is justgreat in many ways.Weather,cell phone charger,up to date news plus many other uses. Good buy for use when power outages occur. Great to have this. Thanks. Thelma

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought