Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Purchase
 from Shinnston, W.V.,  Dec 25, 2008

Of course the best thing about this product is that it requires NO batteries ! We are outdoor people and wheather we need a light for night feeding of our horses or are out in the middle of nowhere, camping, it sure is nice not to worry about batteries.It is small, which is another plus for us, and the cell phone charger is GREAT. The sound is very clear on the radio. So, all in all, I'd have to say this is the most used, needed, appreciated item we have bought in a long time !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Radio
 from Ct.,  Jun 9, 2011

A great radio for money anddddddddddd it works. Alll components ie radio, light, and weather station. It even picked up the Yale station that my large radio won''t pick up ( I live in the valley ). Only thing I did not try is head phone jack. I saved the best for last. It arrived today and we are getting over a severe storm, power outages, trees down etc. So I got to use it TODAY when power went out. Radio reception is excellent. It is small, has hand strap and a pull up handel. Will suggest all my friends to purchase it, money well spent. Soooooo glad I got it in time for todays storm. Just a few weeks ago during an outage and no one to talk to I was quite bored. Don't hesitate buy it. Size only slightly larger than my digital camera in depth only, and looks good too.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super value
 from Florida,  Jun 7, 2011

I like the size,the weight and how easy it is to use. the flash light is excellent and the radion sounds so clear. the hand crank is so handy and stores well. I'm glad I ordered this emergency radio and will recommend it to all famil;y and friends.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big things come in small packages
 from Suncoast, Florida,  Jun 6, 2011

At first glance, I found this product to be somewhat below my expectations. After removing it from the package I was quite surprised to see how bright the flashlight was. Next, tried the alarm, which was more than adequate. Then, turned the radio on. Here the product fell just a little short. Reception depended on where you stood, but it still worked. The amazing part was the cell phone adaptor. Hooked it up and as I used the crank the cellphone's display showed it was being charged! The handcrank was very sturdy and didn't have that "junk" feeling. All in all, I highly recommend this unit, you'd be foolish not to have one.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Cadillac, MI,  Jan 29, 2009

I bought this for my mother. She lives in a remote area of Michigan and the power seems to go out frequently. When I received the radio/light I was surprised at how light and easy to use it was. I would recommend this product to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
useful product
 from San Diego,  Jan 26, 2013

I bought two of these, one for myself and one for my neice in case of emergencies. I must admit that I didn't get good reception on the fm radio (didn't see a choice for am) but then I'm in San Diego pretty close to the Mexican border and did pick up some of their stations. My neice, on the other hand, lives in Seattle and she said the reception was great. She also liked the cell phone charger feature which she tried. She said it does work (I have tried it) but for a fair amount of time to be achieved it does take a bit of handle turning. I think it said in the instructions that one gets about two mins of cell phone time with a limited amount of effort. She said it was worth it and the handle is not inconvenient or difficult to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true to life
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for any doomsday event except EMPs
 from Springfield, MO,  Feb 5, 2014

I got this item in the mail yesterday. Pros: -This one however is sturdy and close the the center of gravity while cranking so you are not torquing the crank. -In other words all your cranking power goes into the crank/generator and not into ensuring you are cranking it level. -I cranked on it for over a half hour last night and it charged my cell phone using the external usb adapter. -It has a headset slot for when you need to isolate the weather band to hear it better. -The LED light is bright and energy efficient so one minute of cranking = 10 or so minutes of lighting. -It has an 85-90dB alarm on it and it works very well. My neighbors and dogs can attest to that. -Very light weight and the antenna folds down for easy storage into my bug out bag. Cons: -The AM/FM/WB radio has no dial but it does have a scan button and a reset button to start over. -No internal storage compartment for the USB adapter cable and this one is propitiatory so don't lose it. -The crank is a little noise so if you are planning on a Zombie apocalypse you should be prepared to use only when you know none are around to be attracted to the sound. -The AM/FM stations work great however the WB stations were coming in very faint even when I had it charged pretty well. I however have never heard of a clear WB radio. It does have a headphone jack which would make listening to the WB side much easier. Summary: I will suggest this to all my friends working on making a bug out bag on a budget. Yes it has a few Cons but they are minimal and for the price you can't beat this offer. My suggestion for bug our bags is start with what you can afford now and get entry level so that you have a full bag at a sooner point rather than later. Once the affordable bag(s) are completed then start upgrading the equipment to more expensive and durable products as you can afford them because this process then leaves you with the entry level products as backup (can never have to many of those) or something to help a friend or family member start their bug out bag with. PS: On the EMP part: You should carry all portable electronics meant for doomsday ideally in a water tight faraday cage to ensure they remain safe. - Ensure it is Water Proof or Water Tight. Avoid everything that says Water Resistant.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
palm size
 from Vermont,  Aug 4, 2012

I thought it would be bigger but that's ok. Everything works the light is adequate , Would buy it again..

  • How accurate was the sizing? I don't recall seeing sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rugged looking
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It actually works!
 from CA,  Jul 16, 2012

I have bought hand crank items before, but this is the first one that worked as advertised. It is easy to crank, and the radio provides clear loud sound. The light is bright and the only flaw I can find is that there is no place to store the small cord provided.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little radio
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 5, 2012

I haven't yet had to use this radio in an emergency. I did test it out a little bit by cranking for 30 seconds and then listened to the radio station for awhile. It is small, easy to use and hopefully will only be needed on camping trips!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffalo Hand Crank Emergency LED Light FM Radio
 from Corydon, IN,  May 21, 2012

I bought the radio mainly for the weather radio for emergencies. It would not pick up in my location, which is not that remote. I bought two, so I sent the unopened one back. Overstock was good, took back within 30 days, I just had to pay returning shipping of $*.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hank crank emergency led light Fm radio
 from St. Louis,  Apr 30, 2012

I don't know how well it will hold up? Made in china, like everything else is today. Would have liked a bigger version, that was not so cheaply made.

  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than average
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. handle is nice, made in china
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? seems to be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice to have in an emergency
 from Lower Hudson Valley of NY,  Feb 18, 2012

Although we live in an area that has poor reception with an antenna, this radio can pull in a few stations. When you've had no power for 4 or 5 days, any station will do. You can get a few hours on not that many cranks, so it's a "nice to have" in an emergency or when there is no power. The flashlight works well too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great radio
 from Missouri,  Feb 10, 2012

This is a great little tool. The radio works well, the alarm is a good dcb, the light is nice and bright. I found it comfortable to crank, and it holds a charge well. I do wish it came with the cell phone adapter. It seems incomplete in that respect.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clear as a bell and ergonomically friendly
 from Houston, Tx,  Jan 13, 2012

This thing is *great*! The crank handle is very ergonomically friendly, the light is bright, the device is very lightweight, and the radio comes in clear as day. Perfect whether in an emergency situation, or just when you want to listen to the radio outside. I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Completely free of defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffalo Hand Crank Emergency LED Light FM Radio
 from Clearwater, Fl.,  Jan 5, 2012

Great to have tools around that doesn't need batteries or electricity... Never know when you might need this, Excellent product for the money.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
emergency radio
 from deerfield beach florida,  Sep 11, 2011

no more batteries for me...i live in hurricane alley and this is the perfect solution to power outages..also good at the beach. strong reception for such a compact radio. cranks easily and lasts a long time.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and durable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
edroy
 from McDonough Georgia,  Jul 29, 2011

I used it once in a tornado threat couldn't get the weather station on it . the light works well and the radio as well a few cranks last a long time.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? hasen't broke yet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now I can hear anything, anywhere, anytime
 from Page, AZ,  Jul 15, 2011

This was a perfect gift for the outdoors person in my home

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand crank emergency radio
 from Alabama,  Jul 8, 2011

Was as described exactly and a great buy. The cell phone charger was a very welcome surprise.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Totally
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality and the features are wonderful
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top