Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beware: Gamma Seal Lids Fail With Normal Use!!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 23, 2013

23 January 2013: I bought this kit in May 2012 and it sat in my garage (Indianapolis area) until September 2012 when I snapped 3 adapter rings onto 3 pails, put bags of humidity sensitive contents (2 with bulk rice bags and 1 with a box of gunpowder) into each pail and left them in the garage. I accessed each one periodically to use its contents. Last week, I brought one of the pails containing rice into the house, removed the lid, accessed the contents and cooked dinner. The pail and lid warmed up in the house for a couple hours and when went to spin the lid back into the adapter ring, I noticed the adapter ring had spit about 1/3 of the way around the pail - not good, the airtight and leak-proof storage container is no longer airtight and leak-proof. I sent an email message and photo to Gamma Seal reporting the problem and requesting a new Gamma Seal lid. The next day, I checked another of the 3 pails living in the garage and found it's adapter ring had split, too. I forwarded the previous message with a photo of the second product failure to Gamma Seal with a request for a new lid and replacement of the gunpowder. I have yet to receive any acknowledgement from Gamma Seal. HOW ARE WE SUPPOSED TO RELY ON THIS PRODUCT TO KEEP AIR AND MOISTURE OUT OF THE CONTAINER??? BEWARE: GAMMA SEAL LIDS FAIL WITH NORMAL USE.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image shown on Overstock site matches actual product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Gamma Seal Lid failures causing contents to become unprotected and exposed to environment
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of Gamma Seal Lids provided with this kit is poor, pail adapter rings fail with moderate thermal changes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Solution
 from NW Louisiana,  Jun 15, 2012

These are just what we needed for our prepping needs, the screw on top with a rubber seal is just so practical and handy. The rings were a little difficult to get on so I took a 1'' x 4" x 24" piece of wood and used my (body weight) knee and palm of my hand to press down center to center... then turn it from side to side and did the same working my way around, if you end up with to much bucket rim on one side just take the ring off and start over. These are so worth the price to securely store food and items in case of storms or other natural disasters. One bucket will hold 50lbs of white sugar with no room to spare.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price
 from Eastern Kentucky,  Sep 22, 2012

We had previously purchased gamma seals lids only for more than the cost of one bucket and lid from Overstock. Excellent preparedness storage tubs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product...amazing price!
 from Dallas, Texas,  Feb 21, 2014

This is an amazing opportunity and it will not last. Just a quick look around the internet will show you how crazy expensive these food-grade, resealable, six gallon pails with resealable "gamma" lids are....everywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's exactly what I want-- and USA made!
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 29, 2012

These are good for SO MANY THINGS-- I like them for storing/stacking 'different categories' of baking/cooking supplies in my pantry-- I can leave the supplies right in their own containers, or put them in 'bulk'. I use the pails with the RED covers for a sort of 72-hour kit (one for each family member, stored in a place where we could easily grab them and LEAVE if we had to)!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful Containers
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Dec 15, 2012

When you get this container, there is a strong plastic smell that you may want to air out before using. This container has shown to be very useful storing products.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image should show a close up of how the lip goes on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Discription should say, some assembly needed and a little mustle to push the lip down in place.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the lip opens and closes very well and aappears to be made well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gama Buckets
 from Midwest,  Oct 31, 2012

Sturdy buckets,very practical for many projects.I plan on using them for food and water storage.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are GREAT! The only two things I can think of
 from Deadwoodwood, SD,  Sep 20, 2012

Two things that were hard, #1 hard putting on buckets( but they have to be to seal) and #2 the price a few days after I bought mine the price went down

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought