Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great tasting instant milk!
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 24, 2012

We purchased this milk in an attempted to find a good tasting instant milk product, look no more! this is it!! This is the right product for us, it might not be right for you but you will not know unless you try it. We had tasted many different instant milks and were very disappointed until we found this one. We bought this product to take it camping but we have now stocked our pantry with it and plan on using it for emergencies or when we run out of milk and don't want or can't go to the store right away! I have to admit that it is best when refrigerated for a while. Also, if you shake it vigorously to incorporate the powder to the water, foam will form on the top, make sure to take out the foam with a spoon, unless you like your milk with foam on top! Of course there is not fridge when you're camping but we normally use it for "cold" cereal or to add it to our coffee in which case we don't mind it if it is at room temperature. Highly recommend this product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

never liked dry milk until I tried this brand. I love it. I actually use it in my coffee, my cereal and I cook with it. I highly recommend this item to everyone. will always have this item on my pantry shelf.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actall portrayed perfect image of product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retta
 Apr 22, 2015

Love this milk. I had this a whole year before I opened one. Was just to experiment with how well it would keep. Open it, was gone in a few days it's great. The best to cook and bake with. Really need to buy more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Works great in my Yogurt maker. I reconstitute the milk crystals about 1.5 time the recommended amount to make a thicker yogurt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great supply
 Feb 26, 2015

These are great for our storage.We are true preppers and we seek the best for our storage.Thanks. Thelma

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for emergency.
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 6, 2013

Unable to always go to the grocery store when out of milk, bought this for those times. Will be purchasing more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Augason Farms Instant Dry Milk
 from Palm Beach County, FL,  Jan 31, 2013

This product was purchased for hurricane season. When the power goes out for a long time, milk goes bad and it is almost impossible to purchase more in the stores. Since the shelf life is long, if this product is not used this year, it can be held over for next year's hurricane season.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Have not opened it as this was bought for hurricane season in the SE.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have not opened and used it but the shelf life is amazing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dry Milk
 from Midwest,  Dec 16, 2012

Packiging very good,product easy to use and handy for cooking,baking and smoothies...........

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Food for food storage
 from South Carolina,  Sep 1, 2012

This is for my daughter and her 2 boys for food storage, for "just in case". It hasn't been opened, just stored away

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've used it before and know it's great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Mid-West,  Aug 8, 2012

This was purchased for emergencies only so I will not know, how it taste until it is needed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought