Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What you see is what you get
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 12, 2013

With products with a set shelf life, I am always concerned that I will receive the items that were manufactured years ago. NOT this item. It was packaged and sealed on Jan 31 2013 with a shelf life as stated...the full 20 years providing it is stored as required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emergency Pail Food
 from Aztec, NM,  Jan 4, 2013

This is the first time I ever tried buying large quantities of survival food. The taste is not as good as buying individual dry soup mixes, but comes in much larger quantities for less money, and the soups can easily be better tasting with a few added spices. The only package that is resealable is the oatmeal, so storage containers are needed for any unused portions.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
compact piece of mind
 from ny,  Mar 5, 2013

grab a few and put them away, one note is it takes 18 gallons of water to re-hydrate the entire bucket, just stock up enough water so you dont fall short

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same as on label
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to review this
 from central, ohio,  Dec 14, 2012

First off. Most people don't open this and use it, as it is for emergencies. So you won't find as many revies as there should be. With that said, I haven't used it, but i have researched it. This is the best bang for the buck. $10 cheaper than wise and you get so much more. This is emergency food with a potential shelf life of 20ish years. I hope to never taste it!! Shipping was very fast and everything came well packed. Close to 2k calories a day. Most others are far less than that. I am sure if your a guy like me(6'3", 240LBS) you will need every bit of 2000 cals. Mostly meatless and "soupish". I am giving this 5 stars for amount of food and calories.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The buckets looked the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't know
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value / Packed with food
 from Somewhere, US,  Mar 22, 2013

This bucket make the Wise buckets look small. It is packed with food. Great value!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Soddy Daisy,Tennessee.,  Oct 26, 2013

Great Item and good delivery speed, All items were as listed .. I had one pouch of oatmeal that was not full . It contained about one third of what was in the others, but other than that it was just as expected. Oatmeal pouch was sealed,so I am assuming the machine that filled it messed up.. lol.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks great for an emergency and with a long shelf life it's perfect. For those who say this is difficult to open, snip the lid at a few of the slits and it will open easily. Then just pop it back on with a few firm smacks along the rim.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect reserve food supply in a bucket
 from Midwest,  Dec 21, 2012

The food itself is good, the packaging is excellent, the extras are awesome and the total package is a perfect part of anyone's emergency supplies. I have several of these buckets and will definitely be buying more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall product is very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea
 Jul 29, 2015

Hopefully I will never have to use this but it gives me piece of mind to know it is available if needed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Jul 28, 2015

Most of the food is good, but the instant potatoes are not.... Overall, I'm happy with this bucket. It's heavy and packed full!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
whats to say
 Jul 5, 2015

exactly as described. not much else to say

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 Jun 29, 2015

Larger bags, but good for a disaster!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matches my needs
 Jun 25, 2015

I was looking for a survival storage meal pale for its shelf life accessabilit and emergency readiness.. excellent product and packaging delivery was fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 Jun 15, 2015

It was really good value considering the price for this much food. Every family should stock some of these emergency food.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The bucket arrived yesterday and I checked the labels of the food packages. Full of Yellow#6 and #5 and disodium sulfate and so forth. Not something you usually would like to eat. I had ordered before from Mountain House and the food was good quality and made with natural ingredients.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price!
 May 27, 2015

Fast shipping, best price I could find! Great for camping or an emergency!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Food storage
 May 26, 2015

I always have great luck with the Augason Farms products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regular Guy
 May 1, 2015

everything I expected/anticipated. High quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Apr 24, 2015

I am very satisfied with this 30 day food storage emergency pail. The lid is very tight therefore keeping the food inside safe. It is great to keep on hand because you never know when an emergency might happen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ron
 Apr 23, 2015

it is good food for when u r in a hurry and don't have time to cook

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought