Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What you see is what you get
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 12, 2013

With products with a set shelf life, I am always concerned that I will receive the items that were manufactured years ago. NOT this item. It was packaged and sealed on Jan 31 2013 with a shelf life as stated...the full 20 years providing it is stored as required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emergency Pail Food
 from Aztec, NM,  Jan 4, 2013

This is the first time I ever tried buying large quantities of survival food. The taste is not as good as buying individual dry soup mixes, but comes in much larger quantities for less money, and the soups can easily be better tasting with a few added spices. The only package that is resealable is the oatmeal, so storage containers are needed for any unused portions.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
compact piece of mind
 from ny,  Mar 5, 2013

grab a few and put them away, one note is it takes 18 gallons of water to re-hydrate the entire bucket, just stock up enough water so you dont fall short

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same as on label
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to review this
 from central, ohio,  Dec 14, 2012

First off. Most people don't open this and use it, as it is for emergencies. So you won't find as many revies as there should be. With that said, I haven't used it, but i have researched it. This is the best bang for the buck. $10 cheaper than wise and you get so much more. This is emergency food with a potential shelf life of 20ish years. I hope to never taste it!! Shipping was very fast and everything came well packed. Close to 2k calories a day. Most others are far less than that. I am sure if your a guy like me(6'3", 240LBS) you will need every bit of 2000 cals. Mostly meatless and "soupish". I am giving this 5 stars for amount of food and calories.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The buckets looked the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Don't know
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value / Packed with food
 from Somewhere, US,  Mar 22, 2013

This bucket make the Wise buckets look small. It is packed with food. Great value!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Happy To Have This!
 from Giddings, TX,  Oct 26, 2014

I haven't opened it yet, but read ALL the reviews and I am WELL satisfied! Thank you so MUCH!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you see is what you get
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 13, 2014

Item ships very quickly. Item is exactly as described. I'm not sure how the food tastes, but i am sure I will survive if anything drastic happens.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome deal!
 from Washington State,  Jul 23, 2014

Overstock offers the best deals for whatever you are looking for! I researched prices for this product and ended up circling back around to Overstock -- Hands down, the best prices for everything!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 from Dallas, GA,  Jun 19, 2014

Very recent manufacture dates! The absolute best value on a 30 day food supply anywhere!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At This Price, It's Hard To Pass Up
 from Ocala, FL,  Jun 10, 2014

We just received our two pails, so now my wife and I have what we need for at least a month. I haven't tasted it yet, though we will soon, just to see what it's like -- take that into account when viewing my rating. Otherwise, this a good bargain, given the prices on similar products. One minor quibble that doesn't affect my rating: the height of the pail with red cover is 19 inches, not 17.5, so if you're like me and your garage shelving is 18 inches high, these won't fit. Otherwise, this is good insurance no matter where you live -- Mother Nature has a way of touching everyone, and that's especially true here in Florida. Why take a chance?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hope I Don't Need This Product!
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Jun 9, 2014

It's an emergency food kit, and since we haven't had to use it it's a bit hard to review. I'm glad I have it, like car insurance, you never know when it'll come in handy. I would recommend everyone have a kit like this handy, just in case.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FIRST TIME
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 9, 2014

This is my first order of the 30 day bucket. Shipping was fast! Item arrived in perfect condition and is as described. I am normally not a big fan of dehydrated food or mixes. I have previously tried some of the items in this bucket from the #10 cans made by the same company. And I really like them all so far. Therefore I am fairly sure I will be equally delighted with the items in this bucket. It is indeed a lot of food. I have no doubt this can feed me for 30 days. I would miss things like ice tea and fruit unless i plan ahead to supplement with those items. One could become bored if surviving on these buckets for months on end. Therefore I see them as a good starting point and a good addition to any food storage pantry. This bucket is also a good way to try out a few different varieties at a better price than buying them individually. And if you don't like one of the items, it can be traded or bartered later on. So hang onto the ones you might not care for! I intend to buy several more as I can afford them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this food storage!
 from San Francisco, Ca,  Mar 29, 2014

I will love to recommend this to all my friends and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Haven't tried any of the food items but feel good about having a 30-day supply of something to eat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems like a good deal!
 from New Port Richey, FL,  Feb 7, 2014

I'm writing a review based on product description and seems like its accurate. That being said, I haven't ate any of the food, I'm saving it for that emergency that may/will occur sometime soon! Best prices for typical product and amount of food!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, will buy another soon
 from windham, ME,  Jan 5, 2014

Perfect item to have for emergency purposes. I will definitely buy another one of these soon. Great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I haven't tried the food yet but it arrived fast, the price is the best that I found, a variety of food, and was packed well. I plan to use it for emergencies and based on other reviews the food tastes good. In an emergency, it should do fine. I would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheapest place to buy
 from Maine,  Nov 13, 2013

Overstock is the cheapest place to buy these buckets. Usually do a lot of buying through ***, but not these. Have gotten several for emergencies. Sign up for "O" rewards and wait for a sale coupon and you can get these for like ***. "Preparers" excellent source to have just in case America turns upside down. Grocery food expires...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Soddy Daisy,Tennessee.,  Oct 26, 2013

Great Item and good delivery speed, All items were as listed .. I had one pouch of oatmeal that was not full . It contained about one third of what was in the others, but other than that it was just as expected. Oatmeal pouch was sealed,so I am assuming the machine that filled it messed up.. lol.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good product
 from MICH.,  Oct 22, 2013

Fast service and prompt shipping, product excellent has every thing you need will continue to buy from them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought