Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from CA,  Nov 9, 2012

The problems I have with this product is that it is heavy. I also find that when using the groves to hold my Kindle upright they don't do the job well. The Kindle seems to be too heavy and when it leans back in the groves it has a tendency to slip out and collapse. Both because of the weight and design I don't find it comfortable to hold when reading.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
need rubber band to keep closed
 from kenosha WI.,  Oct 18, 2012

no instructions, had to play a while to figure it out. Have to use rubber band to keep case closed

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty chintzy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Prattville, AL,  Oct 16, 2012

Should include instructions for vertical placement of Kindle. Had to study picture and guess. After two days, I figured it out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? There were no instructions on how to set the Kindle vertical. Had to study the picture.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
same as advertisd
 from new jersey,  Sep 3, 2012

I was very pleased with ordering and delivery of the product ordered

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 28, 2012

I was very disappointed with this case. The color purple wasn't adequately displayed on the screen. The velcro didn't hold the kindle in the case, kept falling out. Not a good purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The color was too purple and the picture didn't adequately show the velcro on the case
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Tennessee,  Aug 22, 2012

The case was an excellent value for the price paid. I'm very happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from ft. worth, tx,  Aug 14, 2012

good quality. kindle fits into case easily and velcro holds securely.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rooCase for Kindle Fire
 from California,  Aug 8, 2012

I really loved my case. The color is great & I plan on ordering another one for my niece for her birthday.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked the same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Albuq, New Mexico,  Jul 17, 2012

Got this for grandaughter that is sr, in highschool so it will get alot of use!! Very nice quality, and she is pleased and that is what counts, with the kids these days!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just as shown and very true color also
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes it was,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice leather and should lasrt a long time!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just perfect
 from PHILADELPHIA PA,  Jul 11, 2012

I have had several cases for my Kindle fire. And this one is awesome. I love to carry it I get so many compliments. I am in the process of getting a variety of colors. I won't tell anyone where I bought my case.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the picture was just what i saw in line
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product is of great quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful protection
 from New Hampshire,  Jun 29, 2012

I would recommend this case to anyone. I think it is a good, solid quality product. The only problem is the smell, which goes away with time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image matched what was on the website.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There was a slight smell. Probably from the glue adhering the felt to the leather. A solution was to hang it on the clothes line for an hour or two and let the sun bake the smell away. Smell is hardly noticeable now.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good solid quality product. It does the job protecting my Kindle Fire.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Buford, Ga.,  Jun 20, 2012

Bought this for a gift and they really like it. The color was just like she wanted.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just as I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from sacramento, CA,  Jun 15, 2012

I had gotten a cheaper leather case that could not stand on it's own without help, poorly engineered. this one is efficient, can prop my KF vertically or horizontally. when I am not using it, flips back into carrying mode beautifully and looks great. very happy with it. Don't waste your money on anything else.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The leather case cover is very useful
 from Bradenton Florida,  Jun 5, 2012

This case cover looks great and is an excellent way to protect my ereader when I am using it to read my books.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Cary, NC,  Jun 5, 2012

The only disappointment was that I thought the tablet would be mounted in the case on a swivel to switch from landscape to portrait, but it is really just a piece of velcro, so you have to un-velcro it and the change the orientation, then remount.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty color and good quality
 from Ardmore, PA,  Jun 5, 2012

The only downside to this case is the powerful smell of faux leather when you open it. It lingers for a while so make sure to air it out before you asphyxiate yourself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great cover!!!!
 from Peoria, IL,  May 31, 2012

I love this cover. I ordered it because I wanted a plain, black cover that resembled my planner. I got exactly what I ordered. Case is nice looking without a lot of "girly" fuss to it. My kindle slipped out of my bag onto a concrete sidewalk and laned without a scratch on it. Would by again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roo case for kindle fire
 from Chicago, il,  May 19, 2012

I have purchased several items from overstock and all have been excellent in quality!! This too case for my kindle fire is great! I really like that I can remove it and read without the whole case attached but it is still in the cover hence the name Roo. It attaches with Velcro to the base of the case like a kangaroo pouch. Great !!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality just as described online
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with this cover
 from northwest georgia,  May 15, 2012

This cover was good overall. I was a little disappointed in the verticle stand position but if I am careful with it it works good

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for the price.
 from Oakland, CA,  Apr 18, 2012

The cover meets my needs. Its as good as much higher priced items. I bought the black cover and plan to get at least one of the brighter colors.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good comparison.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought