Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
iView 103 progressive scan DVD player
 from LAS VEGAS NV,  Aug 8, 2011

It is a lot better picture being sent than the same priced ones at local Mart stores ( Almost looks like HD, T.V.'s not ). I put them in the kids rooms and kept the controls and the kids (young 4-6 yrs old) can use them by themselves. Great deal for me i'm going to buy a couple spare for later.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plays fine, but difficult to navigate.
 from Cambridge, NY,  Jun 27, 2014

I didn't want to spend alot of money for a DVD player, and I didn't. It plays fine, but the trying to back up or do much of anything other than 'pause', is difficult to manage; the control is not 'user friendly'. It causes me alot of frustration, so when I use it, I determine to not have to do anything except pause.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased as a gift
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 10, 2014

This was a gift for my grandson, as far as I know it works just fine and he likes it so I am happy with the purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor DVD Playback
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 18, 2013

I purchased the DVD player for a friend, who doesn't have a computer. From day 1, he was complaining that the player wouldn't play certain DVDs, and it would freeze toward the end of others. I traded him another DVD player, and he hasn't had a problem since. However, now, I'm having problems with this DVD player. It stated out not playing certain DVDs (as it had with my friend.) Now, in addition to freezing and inability to play certain DVDs, it won't show any color.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use DVD player
 from Kansas City,  Oct 10, 2013

No problems hooking it up. Simple and easy to use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I bough two.
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 4, 2013

I love the price and the small size. I bought a second one after I received the first.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Player
 from Iowa,  May 4, 2013

Slim and compact DVD player. I have had no problems with it and use it almost everyday. Provides good play back of the movies and easy to set up and use. Only negative is the remote. Buttons are coded a bit weird for stop and play etc. But once I memorized what is what, is a snap to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks a little bit larger than it actually is - but very close
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good replacement
 from Teaneck, nj,  Dec 22, 2012

Needed to replace a broken unit. Don't view DVDs often so difficult to assess quality just yet. Easy hookup.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good dvd player for this price point
 from Washington,  Oct 4, 2012

It was easy to set up and we've used it a few times since purchasing and it seems fine. It's is smaller than I thought because you don't see it in comparison with other set top boxes, etc and it's less than 9x9 and lightweight. For this price point, it's a decent dvd player.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small & mighty!
 from Arkansas,  Aug 22, 2012

This product is lite, easy to use, easy to set-up. Unless you just buy to impress, this is the perfect DVD player!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's much smaller & lighter than expected. Makes it perfect for adding to my glass hanging shelf!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent product! Works perfect everytime! Love the remote! Well out does the bulky ones!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD player
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 23, 2013

I watched movies and listened to them. I wanted to hear video and use my television. This is exactly what I got from this product. The chance to be entertained at less time and do other choices as well. This is a great product for others who want to watch videos.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Clear
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Valuable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Bay Area, Ca,  May 21, 2013

Nice for the price. If you want a Blu-ray player without the frills, this is it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top