Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You Get What You Pay For
 from Brooklyn NY,  Jul 20, 2012

This product does not work well. Spend your money more wisely by buying a more expensive version that WORKS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Minnesota,  Jul 17, 2012

I was using another adapter just like this that came from a portable CD player from back in the day. The cord finally gave out and I was happy to find this. The price was unbeatable and I am very happy with the quality. It is not loud like my other one was and the cord is a good length. My other one had to be wrapped around the shifter because it was so long. Bottom line is that it is a good product and the price under 5 was perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, cord is just the right length and not too long to be annoying.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caused static and radio failure
 from No. California,  Jul 10, 2012

I just loved this...I was able to use it in my older car's cassette player to play my MP3 recordings that were on my Blackberry or MP3 player. Worked great. That is the GOOD part. However, after using it for a couple of weeks, suddenly my radio would stop working. After 10 or 15 minutes, it would come back on. Then a few days later, same issue. This happened repeatedly, and I finally realized that it only happened after or during the use of this cassette audio adapter. After the last time the sound returned (it took over an hour, I was on the freeway), I never used the cassett adapter again. And my radio never went out on me again, ever. Many many months, no loss of radio. I just have to guess that some sort of static electricity was built up when this was used, and caused a short in the radio. (this does not happen when using a regular cassette in the cassette player.) So while I loved it when it worked, I have to say BEWARE.....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes and no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iPod/MP3 Universal Car Audio Cassette Adapter
 from Washington, DC - suburban VA,  Jul 3, 2012

Audio quality is excellent. Price was amazingly low. Connector produces static when inserted into iPhone or if moved. No static after it's in place.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Connector produces static when inserted into iPhone or if moved
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Medina, OH,  Jul 1, 2012

I love this. I just bought a used car and it has a cassette player. Now I can listen to my Ipod all the time. I would definitely tell everyone I know to get this. The shipping was way quicker than I expected so I was really happy to receive it. Now I don't have to listen to the radio or the few cassettes I still had.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TOP QUALITY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not work!
 from Texas,  Jun 20, 2012

The od/ MP3 Universal Car Audio Cassette Adapter did not work at all. Not worth the shipping cost which was greater than the product cost. Do not waste your money in buying this product!!

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? This product is defective
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality - does not work.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
O.K.
 from S.L.C., Utah,  Jun 14, 2012

I picked this one up for a friend and it works well for the price as far as I know. He uses it with his iPod in an old truck, so the sound of the old speakers aren't the best to test. None the less, the price can't be beaten.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STILLLL going
 from DE,  Apr 26, 2012

I did not realize I had never reviewed this. I think I have had it for over a year since my car system started eating CD's. So far it has been stepped on, has several puppy chew marks and the wire laid in a cup of spillled coffee for a couple of hours. That incident was SINCE the then puppy chewed through the insulation and got down to the wire. I have another one to replace it but I have not needed to because it is still working fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy: very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spend the money for a better version
 from Oregon,  Apr 13, 2012

It is very noise, like a bad cassette. Spend the money for a better version.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was just like the image.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Enough!
 from TEXAS,  Oct 8, 2011

My family made so much fun of me for buyng this because it has no brand and looks so cheap -- but hey it works. I hook my ipod to it and we are good to go!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 27, 2011

I can't believe for such a small price I can listen to my iPod WITHOUT static! I bought a iPod thing that connects to the radio stations and had nothing but static and it was a lot of money. This is perfect!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iPod/MP3 Universal Card Adapter
 from Utica, New York,  Aug 25, 2011

We love this product, however, my children would prefer a longer cord so they could use the ipod in the back seat. Otherwise its exactly what I expected.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iPod/ MP3 Universal Car Audio Cassette Adapter
 from Southern California,  Aug 23, 2011

Great purchase, can't beat this price, even at the $1 store! I ended up buying 4 of these, cuz we always break them. Took back the Dynex brand we got at Best Buy for *****

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iPod/ MP3 Universal Car
 from California,  Aug 18, 2011

for the price of this tape adapter you can't go wrong with purchasing it here its awesome

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad but just a bit muffled
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 18, 2011

Average build quality. The sound is a bit muffled so I would not use it for music but it works ok for audio books in the car.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from So. Ca.,  Aug 17, 2011

I use it to listen to my Blackberry and Ipod music in an older car. Works great

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product works exactly as discribed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 11, 2011

I wanted an adapter that worked for my phone and iPod and was relatively cheap. This was very cheap and works great! So much better than the fm modulator devices. Crisp, clear sound comes through.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ick
 from La Jolla, CA,  Aug 10, 2011

Don't bother with this. Very loud back noise of tape winding while playing. Then it stopped working altogether. Bad purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? don't know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOUD back noise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it and used it immediately!
 from Coastal California,  Aug 9, 2011

I purchased this product, took it to my car, inserted it in my cassette deck and VOILA music from my ipod shuffle transmitted clearly and perfectly. Just what I needed for my old but reliable car!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free of defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. reasonable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great working adapter!
 from Whigham, GA,  Aug 6, 2011

I have 3 older cars with cassette players that I have bought these adapters for over the years. I even have one player that has bad belts, and this adapter still lets me use the deck for my mp3 player even though the a cassette won't play. These are very good for using in older vehicles.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top