Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This solved my problem!
 from Venice CA,  Jul 9, 2013

This does exactly what I had hoped for. No surprises!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the product I received.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Works perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sound quality is great and the wire was small enough to allow it to pass thru a narrow space.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still work besides noise
 from Bronx, NY,  Jun 20, 2013

The device work with my ipod and my Galaxy S IV. If you turn the volume you can hear the "clunk, clunk" of the cassette deck but other than that, it works well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap plastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mp3 cassette adapter
 from Bend, Or,  Apr 24, 2013

I listen to a lot of audiobooks while in my vehicle, unfortunately I do not have a jack that connects to my stereo. These cassettes work well for my purpose. I have bought them several times because the price has been good. They must be alright for music playback as the young men in my house snag them and use them as well. No complaints.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? seems to be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gets the job done
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cassette Adapter
 from Boise, ID,  Mar 29, 2013

I love this product. Previously, I had paid as much as $16 for cassette adapters. The last one I bought was $16, and only lasted a couple of months. This cassette adapter doesn't feel as flimsy, and the best part is the thickness of the cord. I actually bought 5 because I was expecting them to be of poor quality at this price. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the items were of such a high quality at such a low price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Funny thing is they said they only had them in white, but they came in normal black like I wanted in the first place.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects that I could tell.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - especially for being so cheap!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so good
 from Las Vegas, Nv,  Jan 15, 2013

I inserted the tape into my tape player, and all I got was this "clicking" sound. I can't even use it to play my ipod because it continues to make the clicking noise before I can even attach my ipod.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what the image shows
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought 2 of these Ipod cassette Adaptors because it was a great price. You definately get what you pay for. Both of these items were defective. When you insert the cassette in the car cassette player, it would keep running making very strange noises. Do not purchase these items.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 24, 2012

It's cheap, and it works. I've been using this product daily for almost 6 months now. You won't get crisp hi-digital sound out of it, but it sounds good enough with my stock car stereo. Perfect for someone with a tape deck, and doesn't want to spend the money to update to a bluetooth or auxiliary source enabled deck.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item for price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 12, 2012

Last one i had made a lot of noise in the player, this one is quite and produces great sound quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not work for all the cars
 from Arlington MA,  Nov 14, 2012

It does Not work for my car, toyota corolla 1995. I tested it on my friend's car, VW beetles 1999 and it woks, but not for my car. It is not eligible to return. Be careful before you buy it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Maybe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no comment
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does exactly what it's supposed to do.
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Oct 31, 2012

What can I say. It's a simple enough device. It works perfectly and was a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised...
 from Valley Center, CA,  Oct 30, 2012

I was having a hard time finding a replacement CD changer for my player in the trunk and came across this. Works as advertised, no problems and will buy me some time to find my CD changer at the right price. I would recommend for temp or perm use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast shipping...recommend
 from San Benito, Tx,  Oct 27, 2012

Would recommend to anybody ...fast shipping and everything secure

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works wonderfully
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 2, 2012

The cassette to mp3 works wonderfully, it's sturdy and simple to use, no complaints

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes it was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cassette is sturdy and works great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional, useful, not well marketed.
 from Chicago,  Sep 28, 2012

I have an old 1980's stereo that I love. It has the best speakers out of everything in my house but it only takes radio (we have no good radio stations by me), records (because people totally still use those) and cassette tapes. It is very inaccurate of them to call this a "car adapter" because it works perfectly fine in my stereo and my old "boombox" variety CD/cassette player. In fact, seeing as it's so lightweight I think it will last longer in my house than it would in my car. It's basically an all around great deal. You save TONS of money that you would be spending to replace your old electronics and you can plug in anything that uses a headphone jack including most phones, MP3 player, ipods, etc. It is a much better value than a docking station if you just happened to have ancient music devices laying around. For a docking station as good as my stereo, it would likely cost me HUNDREDS of dollars. The cord is small and slim enough to fit in and around most cassette players, even the ones that utilize this device basically upside-down. It does require pinching the cord in the door, but that hasn't caused any problems for me. Worst case scenario, you could file/drill a SMALL hole in the edge of the door. This cord really is tiny. It is only as good as your player is. If your cassette player is noisy, this will not magically be silent. So basically, love the product and I highly endorse using it in more than just your car.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I beleive it looks the same. Does it really matter?
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight, likely cheaply manufactured and unlikely to be very durable, but what did you expect for five bucks?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the price.
 from Estonia,  Sep 23, 2012

Cassette adapter does what it is supposed to do. It is not HI-FI, but I was not looking for one. I wanted something that is working and is cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Effective way to use MP3/IPod/Hands Free
 from Northern IN,  Sep 19, 2012

Bought 5 of these to replace old ones that had failed or were failing. Sound quality is good and the price was right. I use them to play Ipod or MP3 in cars that lack AUX port, but have a cassette player. I also purchased an adapter cord to connect my cell phone to this for handsfree through the car stereo.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Arrived in very plain blister pack, but matched image on site.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Appeared to be 100% functional.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good sound quality. Does what it's supposed to do.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
audio cassette adapter for car
 from Anaheim, CA,  Sep 6, 2012

Unit worked fine to connect cell phone to car stereo thru the cassette unit of the car radio. Speaker (stereo) capability only, of course......for older cars, this is a great way to get MP3 'capability' for your listeneng pleasure in your car.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from socal, hi desert,  Aug 24, 2012

i use it with my ipod nano, it works SO much better than the FM transmitter i was using. the sound is fine, i use this for audiobooks only, so i can't say how music would sound.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doe's what it was supposed to do
 from Anchorage, AK,  Aug 7, 2012

I was pleased with this adapter. I received it in the mail quickly. The price was exceptionally less than what I expected to pay. I only wish I had bought two instead of one. If your lucky enough to drive a car with a cassette player then get one of these adapters to play your mp3 player or smart phone through it!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Stame product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works as expected great prices
 from Seattle,  Jul 29, 2012

Definitely a must have for those of us who still own older cars with casette stereo

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 173 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top