Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Did not work at all!
 from Boulder, CO,  May 19, 2012

This thing did not work at all. Not worth the shipping cost which was greater than the product cost.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ??? didn't work--I would call that defective
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. DID NOT WORK AT ALL!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but Great
 from NC,  Mar 13, 2011

At first all of my friends laughed at me because I had this old school adapter, but once I started playing my iphone on it, they fell in love with it and so did I. I knew that I didn't want to buy one of those expensive adapters, so I just purchased this one for so cheap. It's easy to use and plays your music better than any CD. It plays ipods, iphones, mp3s, and any other thing that plays music, as long as the cord fits.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Works !
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 15, 2013

Providing that you are NOT expecting the fidelity quality of your music as if your MP3 was plugged directly into the receiver, this is an excellent choice. I use this to listen to my smartphone ( Pandora, music, etc.) in a vehicle that is used for occasional longer trips. Around town it dosen't matter to me as local radio is good enough but it is nice to be able to integrate my smartphone for those longer trips. Sound quality is only so-so ( imagine normal but with pillows over the speakers). Good enough for my my purposes though, as I do not want to go to the expense of changing radios or expensive input wiring for this vehicle. ( And the FM broadcast gizmos set to "unused' FM stations do not work due to constant interference ). For the price, this adapter is a BARGAIN.... Just remember to keep your sound expections to 'basic listening' here and I think that most users will be more than satisfied with this adapter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid. well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product works great. First delivery was defective. Called and replacement was shipped with return envelope. Excellent Customer Service

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from IL,  Oct 24, 2009

The cassette adapter works pretty well. I bought essentially the same thing at a retail store for $27.99. What a rip-off! When I got home I looked on Overstock, bought this and returned the store-bought cassette adapter. The price cannot be beat! The sound quality is excellent. When the music is playing low you can definitely hear the gears of the cassette, but with the music at a normal listening level the turning gears are not audible. Thank you, Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I guess it would work??
 from Colorado,  Jun 26, 2014

We bought this to use in an older car that had a cassette deck - but it doesn't work = we aren't sure if it's the device or the deck bu the "cassette" won't stay in the deck - it just immediately ejects when you try to put it in - so we can't get it to work at all and have no other vehicles to try it out on... Can say we know of others who are using a set up like this and are happy with it - just didn't work for us.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect... except for one thing
 from Woodridge, IL,  Jun 18, 2014

The audio quality is actually very very good. It's perfect. Well almost perfect. If you own a car with a radio that has auto rewind it likes to eject and randomly rewind itself. However, this can easily be fixed by opening it up and taking the extra rewind gears out and leaving the center 3 gears. For even older cars that don't have an auto rewind function, it's perfect. If your car is newer and has that function, removing those gears are your best bet. While I would recommend this to a friend and it works now, that detail kept me from giving this product a full 5 stars.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great & simple
 from Bronx NY,  Jun 18, 2014

This converter is the best and very simple to use just pop it in and wala , there's no back round sound just clear music. I recommend this converter to all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not work
 from charlotte, nc,  May 27, 2014

The sound is very poor. It has a glassy, far-away sound to it, not clear at all.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Fresno, CA,  Mar 5, 2014

For the price, I knew I wouldn't be too upset if it wasn't very good quality, but it works even better than the expensive ones my friends have!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only Average
 from Hawthorne, CA,  Jan 14, 2014

This will only get you by until you decide you want to convert your radio. Sound quality is not that good.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works GREAT!!
 from Texas,  Jan 9, 2014

Works GREAT!! I highly recommend it. For the price, it is an outstanding product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ipod/mp3 car audio cassette adapter
 from holland mi,  Oct 25, 2013

works well in my auto reverse car unit, excellent sound. my car was constantly ejecting the other adapter I had (different brand) I am very happy with this unit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works
 from Anderson, IN,  Oct 5, 2013

Works. That's all I wanted it for. So, yay! I don't know why I didn't get one sooner, the price is good and it works. I feel much better now, knowing that I have it when I want it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Combines the old with the new...
 from Owensboro, KY,  Oct 3, 2013

Because I have a 1997 vehicle with a tape player in it, I was looking for something to use to play music off my phone. I was browsing the internet and discovered this product. I am very pleased with the price. The sound quality is excellent. Just stick the mini plug in the headphone jack on your device; shove the adapter in the tape player; and enjoy your music. It's just that simple. I highly recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Rockville, MD,  Aug 7, 2013

Contrary to other reviews this played superbly through my 9 speaker JBL system in my Toyota Prius. I could not hear any clattering in the cassette player even at the lowest volume. What a steal for under $3...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No Defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solidly Built
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent !!!
 from Sun Valley, ID,  Jul 19, 2013

It is fantastic, i can't imagine being able to hear the music from my iphone in the speakers in my car with this device very ingenious. Thanks OVERSTOCK!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Texas,  Jul 10, 2013

Came in on time and has worked great for this last month.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This solved my problem!
 from Venice CA,  Jul 9, 2013

This does exactly what I had hoped for. No surprises!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the product I received.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Works perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sound quality is great and the wire was small enough to allow it to pass thru a narrow space.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still work besides noise
 from Bronx, NY,  Jun 20, 2013

The device work with my ipod and my Galaxy S IV. If you turn the volume you can hear the "clunk, clunk" of the cassette deck but other than that, it works well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap plastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 171 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top